2ZZGE Turbo????

koolspyda

Coming soon. 2ZZGE turbo prep by toysport USA.

2zzturbo_standpic1.jpg

2zzturbo_manifold1.jpg

i wish it was mine B)

dman where are all the 2ZZGE engines?? :P

you want one???

there is 1 but engine only.........u want ka???

hehehhehe

for the ecu....use motec lah.......only motec can control VVTLi :)

apparently the newest microtech also can .. and it cost less than RM 5k for ecu + install + tuning B)

better use Power FC , motec cannot control VVtli properly. Only Power FC can fully control VVtli map.

Originally posted by wkautech@Dec 20 2004, 11:32
better use Power FC , motec cannot control VVtli properly. Only Power FC can fully control VVtli map.
yes , william ! you know yor stuff!

but aftermarket ECU $$$$$$$$$ :(

Interesting intercooler arrangement. I take it that's for the MR-S? Hehehe so koolspyda.... when laaa...... faster wei we need u to whack the Elises. :P

Originally posted by MK84+Dec 20 2004, 13:55 -->
QUOTE (MK84 @ Dec 20 2004, 13:55 )
Interesting intercooler arrangement. I take it that's for the MR-S? [/b]

Thats spyder dan's engine but not his car on the back. His is the monocraft GT300.

--QuoteBegin-MK84
@Dec 20 2004, 13:55
Hehehe so koolspyda.... when laaa...... faster wei we need u to whack the Elises. :P [/quote]
whack elise?

but driver no more confidence la. <_< need more autocross . sudda rusty . sumore ..... :rolleyes:

i think 2zz na with some mid mods and proper suspension setup is enough to take on the elise .... go go go B)

Originally posted by yolk@Dec 20 2004, 17:23
i think 2zz na with some mid mods and proper suspension setup is enough to take on the elise .... go go go B)
trouble is with proper mods the 1ZZFE MRS can a match for the formidable elise if you guys have seen the video Amuse MRS vs Elise on track. (granted the driver issue) :D

The 2ZZGE has one huge advantage though~Lift at 8400rpm and can hit 10K rpm (with additional aftermarket mods valve/springs, ported intake and manifold and at least a PFC.

sign :rolleyes:

At the last SSO, I'd say cars with higher RPM and powerband would do well.

Originally posted by MK84@Dec 20 2004, 20:03
At the last SSO, I'd say cars with higher RPM and powerband would do well.
Looking back on video, i see myself taking too large of a corner and not tight and tidy like yourself or even marcus.

Too much drift leh :lol: