anywhere still can get this car below rm 20k?
merry christmas and happy new year guys. sorry for the late updates coz been busy searching for the right rims for my lady. well, without further delay, i present you 4 sets of beautiful rims. it's not really what i want but it turns out fine for her. initially i am looking for 15x9JJ front and 15x10JJ rear. it's so hard to find and i lower down my specs to what i bought. all 4's are running 15x8JJ offset 0. tyres will be 205/60. initially to get 205/55 (5mm wider) but it needs to be ordered. 1 week at least. so forget about it. I put in 1" spacer on my rear so it will make it look like buldging out abit. so far no problems with handling and it feels better than my previous 17".
i got the rims from mudah. it's OG Banzai. great transaction with the seller coz he got it down from KL to Penang for me. balik kampung. here is the link: http://www.mudah.my/15x8jj+OG+Wheels+Offset+0-8001239.htm
sorry for the grainy pictures coz i took it right after i got it fix. i will get another nicer shot tomorrow. ;)
here are some updates for my car: last week sent to the sifu for weatherstrip treatment. he told me that if he not able to find the right weatherstrip for me, he will use the new BMW technology to cover up on the rubber. I do not know what he said but it better be good coz he told me tomorrow can take the car dee.. YIPPEEEE!!! definately will post some shots for you all.
i know the wheel gap is big but it's the best i can find so far for offset and big inch rims. trying to get real good 15" 10jj offset -20 rims from Japan but damn the price. RM8K for a set. crazy. maybe i will get some cool rims dude to make me that rim. call up couple of guys in KL and they able to do it but of coz have to forget about the looks coz it'll look like the black spare rims you have in protons. trust me on the price, 4 times cheaper. anyways... more pics on my car with the current 15" 8jj offset 0 rims.
... just my 2 cents haha
.LWW: lowering the car using the road in Penang is not advisable especially parking. hahahaha. i know it'll be nice but too bad, roads here are impossible. Look at my front bumper, 2 days out from the shop kena already. i was thinking about doing something on the fenders but that will be later la. now is more on the interior decor. Thanks for the suggestion bro. :)
---------- Post added at 10:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:55 AM ----------
kevin: i am trying to source the head lamp cover.