27 sept 2009 sepang track day

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
Man, thats quite crazy amount of DC5s and FD2s on the track today. The GTR seem to be always the 1st one out after every Red Flags.

Overall, a good trackday with traffic slightly on the heavy side, espcially about 330pm onwards. Weather was pretty kind on man and machine too.

Had a very close call with a Blue Ver 8 Impreza. No idea what he was doing when he shortcut the gravel at Turn 7 & 8, nearly T-boned me and spewed lotsa gravel rocks on my car at the same time. After that, understeered way off the run-offs at Turn 9. :stupid::stupid::stupid::stupid::stupid::stupid:

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
adam,
Not worry next around u should hv a good blast in ur 3s!!!!

egiewan

Jul 31, 2005
I think the blue DC5 with Mugen stickers belongs to my friend. Why? Had so much fun today! Can't wait for the next one :D

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
Nothing bro, I thought I've seen that car in some of the trackday pics and thought it belongs to blue.taxi in zth. Hehe.

Ya, it was fun. I know there's one point where there's a flock of FD2/DC5 and Scoobies that exited the pit at the same time and Turn 1 suddenly had a mini traffic jam. Hehehe

TamanLinkin

Jun 7, 2009
hehe 1st time trackday today. sorry if i disturb your racing line or be a general asshole today, still learning. greets :hello:

trigg3r_X

Feb 28, 2006
Anyone got pic??? So many car... Even standard stock car oso join...
Looking 4 the owner of the Honda Accord SM4... Very2 standard.
Very2 fast R35. Nice weh.... Nice TE71 n oso 2 door Starlet Kp....

expenditious

Dec 31, 2004
UNDER THE SUN..
haha... today its like almost a japanese car track day...
subaru and evos...everywhere...

all the civic type R all damn fast drivers...

crazy also la...red flag like every 20 mins kinda thing..

but GREAT WEATHER!!!!

chicken03

Dec 7, 2003
so many fast cars ard .....great track day...lots of cars and lots of fun.....brakes gone to heaven ady...

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
Spyderslr,
Nope me is on a scooby...!!
Opppss, sorry mate. I got confused. :)

Saw few stock cars on the track. 1 SM4, another silver Accord (those 2.3L VTI ones) and also a stock grey wira.

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
no worry,, haha.... but the weather was nice, not some many red flags. Ya... the R35 is power.. when exit T14 his car made me like standing there 0 km/h!!

egiewan

Jul 31, 2005
spyderlr, youre driving a white evo? Ya so many scoobies...dunno which is which haha. But dem nice la...you guys all go out together. Like some team only :P