21st Aug, 05 Open Track Day at SIC. (Anyone going?)

aiyooooooo chu i tot with the dua batang you manage to get below 2:50 liao ... heheheh .... but still 2:48 for someone who never go sepang more than 5 times is bloody fast already laaaaaaaa !!!!!!

yolk said:
aiyooooooo chu i tot with the dua batang you manage to get below 2:50 liao ... heheheh .... but still 2:48 for someone who never go sepang more than 5 times is bloody fast already laaaaaaaa !!!!!!

Alo Yoga, it's very hard to make it below 2m 50s even with the dua batang.
Even IF with both 288 degree CAM complete head PnP with after market valvespring also I doubt I can make it without a good traction.

POWER IS NOT EVERYTHING

I experience it yesterday in SIC. although the respond and power of the car has increase but can't really make use of it. Why?

1. Although I have changed to new tyre (only front) but the rear tyre still use back the old one. Really scary especially approaching those high speed cornering, have to be very sensative to throttle and car respond, if not sure end up outside the track. Beside that my front tyre size is 195/50/15 but the rear one is 195/55/15.
The car will dive lower than normal with this tyre setup especially turn 1 & 4 (end out almost lose rear traction everytime apply the hard braking)

2. The car seem to be harder to control with current Viscous LSD (standard C56 speedgear) due to power increment. Can't get full traction after each of the hairpin turn.
The car will exhibit understeer due to not enough traction from the Viscous LSD in some of the difficult turn.

Yerterday best timing was 2m 59s. (slower than my previous track day timing)
with passanger on the car.
Don't really like yesterday setup coz hard to control.

Banzai did 3 laps with my car yesterday, according to him..it's hard to control as well, Banzai's car can do better timing.

yeah.. i gave up after 3 laps...:biggrin: :biggrin: . it's more of swaying the backside rather than going whr i wanted it to go...:frown: moreover 4pot brake is damn kau strong...hahahaa. onli manage to squeeze 3.04 out of the monster car...:)

this time round manage to clock better timimg with my own car. slashed few seconds off from previous best...:biggrin:

wei sifu eg9
throw away all your tyre and masuk ad07 maaaaaaaaaaaa ... yes power is not everything ... handling still important .... but because now you got the extra power and handling not on par so cannot fully use all the power ... if you get ad07 and neutralise your handling i think 2:55 +/- 2 sec can get liao !!!!

Also viscous I think maybe not suitable liao ... faster go grab mechanical LSD ... you already felt the difference in EFN car with mechanical LSD .. after that sure fast one la !!! scary man

Alo Yoga,

Yes I know those stuff can reduce the timing in track but before I rush out and buy those equipment for my car, I'll play with the setting of my current equipment 1st.
Try to get the most out of every equipments; IF still not satisfied, then only upgrade (If necessary)

Plan to check and maximize current equipment:

1. Check the absorber whether still in proper condition or not, coz feel abit respond different.

2. Lower the car abit more for more stability but won't lower untill bottom up the car.

3. Service the rear brake cause can notice my rear left brake rotor centre rusty due to overhead. (maybe brake lock up, if yes..that will the the reason why the car alway sway 1 side everytime apply hard braking)

4. Will reduce abit more camber as my current camber set up is only suitable for street.

5. Do up the alighment, can feel it's abit out.

If above equipments not in proper condition and maybe after service or do some adjustment, very big probability that can reduce a few more second from my current time.

chu totally agree with you .. but FIRST AHHH .. kasi buang your tyre masuk ad07 laaaaa !!!! hahahahahha ...

1&2 - hahahhah titan can check and service back for you maaaaaa .. no problem ... lucky never get halfcut shocks .. if not .. die standing already

3. your rear brake feel like locking ??? check the caliper piston and see la .. but don't forget that now your brake bias is a bit off due to the fact that now front is 4 pot and rear still single pot so the stock proportioning valve might not be a doing proper job of distributing brake force evenly between front and back ..

4. wei u mean increase front camber or reduce ?? should be increase right ??

Since next track day so long away .. I might be able to make it also laaaaa .. then hopefully got chance to see your smoke laaaaaaaa ...

Camber I mean more to negative lar. (kasi masuk lagi).

AD07??? hehe... Fully SLICK straight away lar. hahahahahaha:biggrin:

If can buy the fully slick during this MME and discounted price, maybe will be on fully slick for next track day. :biggrin:

EG9 said:
maybe will be on fully slick for next track day. :biggrin:

Fuiyooo!!!!! Full Slick aaaah? habis la like dis totally kenot chase adi hahahahhahaha.

So when wana install KAAZ 2 WAY brother? hahahahha

EFN said:
Fuiyooo!!!!! Full Slick aaaah? habis la like dis totally kenot chase adi hahahahhahaha.

So when wana install KAAZ 2 WAY brother? hahahahha

When do you want to sell your LSD gearbox to me?

Wow... yesterday was really enjoying myself man wit all the toyotarian..... Full of track car some more.... But me slowing down all the track car with my turtle.... Hahahahahahahaha.....

EFN said:
Hahahahah dis one not for sale la fren......grown to love it already hahahahaha

your one is 2 way clutch type LSD (KAAZ)?
What gearbox do you use now?
C52 or C56?
got any sound on slow turn?

Halo fren, I am using C56 la. KAAZ 1.5 Way Clutch Type. Lockup slightly less than my previous KAAZ which is at 80%, this one I am using now is definitely Lockup around 60 to 70%. No chatter at slow turn becoz 1.5 way is still consider "Road Friendly" not like 2 Way. Slightly Worn Out becoz the "gigit" is not as agressive as the one I used before but still very acceptable. Or probably becoz I am using cheap GB Oil which Cheap LSD Additive. For best result I shud have used KAAZ Powertrain LSD Oil but bugger damm expensive one hahahahha

EFN said:
Halo fren, I am using C56 la. KAAZ 1.5 Way Clutch Type. Lockup slightly less than my previous KAAZ which is at 80%, this one I am using now is definitely Lockup around 60 to 70%. No chatter at slow turn becoz 1.5 way is still consider "Road Friendly" not like 2 Way. Slightly Worn Out becoz the "gigit" is not as agressive as the one I used before but still very acceptable. Or probably becoz I am using cheap GB Oil which Cheap LSD Additive. For best result I shud have used KAAZ Powertrain LSD Oil but bugger damm expensive one hahahahha

I only manage to find C52 KAAZ 1 way LSD. If C56 sure already sapu that gearbox.

Oi fren, can but the C52 and then transfer the LSD to your C56 la....after that you can transfer your Viscous LSD to the C52 or you can oso use the C52 for pasu bunga oso can hahahahaha

powerzone using almost same way as phantom grip ... head over there to learn more and see worth it or not la

http://www.phantomgrip.com/