20v speed cut???

no stock bt just can rev till7800rpm only....

Ya la... which is why I think other member's BT here can do over 7800rpm due to modded chip in the ECU or some other mod that came from Japan along with the h/cut. Stock BT ECU will surely cut at 7.8krpm.

yes. stock BT ecu rev cut is at 7.8krpm. the other day, i kena rev cut. i forgot to change gear while tarik kowkow like nobody's business.

but the question is, will aftermarket performance parts except the stock ECU, increase the rev cut? i don't think so. because, in my case, the only thing i haven't change in my motor is the stock ECU. :retarded: and rev cut at 8k. i'm not sure if it's exactly at 8k or what because i'm looking at the meter.

maybe next time can experiment, by looking at my safc. see whether it cut at 7.8k or not. hehehehe...

few units of BT i knew that the rev cut at 8300rpm in stock ecu, including mine...

hmmm, both speed meter and aftermarket header won't affect the rev cut.

original stock ecu cut? it should be 7800rpm for BT and 7400rpm for SVT.
I wonder why yours is at 8500rpm. mine is at 8000rpm cut. the tolorence of 200rpm more. but your case, 700rpm more? hmmm.... :retarded:

correct me if i'm wrong. still learning.

i think 7800 and 7400rpm should be the redline for both ....but rev cut should at 7800-8000 for svt and 8300-8500 for bt... pls also make sure tat ur wiring is right...i mean the 20v meter's speed signal should be connected to ECU else ur rev cut will be at 7600rpm but no speed cut.... correct me if i'm wrong...tq...

yes the redline for svt n bt at 7000++ n bt higher than redline than svt.but the rpm cut are around 8300 to 8500.
those who have rsm please check the true max rpm for us.standart ecu laa.if got trd ecu maybe 9800 or takumi ecu at 11000.haha

TOM's ecu last time i used until 9400rpm also no cut wan wor.. .. How's come urs got cut wan?

hah... you can get tom's for BT meh? got ppl sell tom's. but all for SVT. :confused_smile:

ya, right now what i know is for silver top only
http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m37/sincere777777/tomsecu01.jpg