20V ideling problem ... Need help..

Originally posted by artnet@Feb 18 2005, 16:27
... my bt still pull very high rpm whenever the water gauge
drop a bit cooler.. when it is hot enough, it idle normal again.

normal car, when u rev rev then the car will release the high idle even tough it is cold right? mine won't...
Hi artnet,
How high your RPM goes?
It happened only at cool idle?
Any other problem come together? ie: poor response, etc?
Please describe more details...

Btw, i am still running with SVT, stock setting and.... A/T somemore.
So dunn 100% trust my comments :D
It is only for "learning purpose" :lol:

So how is the solution??? Go to Trial only?? How to DIY??
My SVT got the same problem, i juz pull the throttle a bit.. donno how to solve.
Can servis the throttle body will solve the problem?? :unsure:

ok.

Here is wht happens.

Our car normally idle high when it is cold right?
my car also idle high whenever it is cold.. as high as 1750rpm.
and it tends to idle high whenever u driven it or air cond is on
for a while. Car moving and air cond on(fans running), both
cools the water. So the temp gauge will drop a bit. and when i
stop or aircond off, it's idle is 1750rpm EVERYTIME. Idle high for
about few seconds, the gauge back to normal(hot) and it idles at 1k
above a bit only.

a little bit messy... but tht's the best i can describe. :lol:

BT idle high ............... I don't know ............ but I've made a mistake on the SVT which could also happen to BT. Try to check this out.

Last time EFN idle problem also because of this.

Allot of people never notice this one ..............

Which is ........................

suspense ............................

let me think .............................

buy me a teh tarik 1st lah ...........................

but you're in Kuching ...........................................

BTW can fly your car over ...........................................

I guess not ..........................................................................

so how to help you ......................................................................

lets sing a song ................................................................................

did I mention .............................................................................................

This suggestion may not be the solution ..............................................................

and the answer is .......................................................................................................

There is a vacuum hose from the area above throttle 4 - going into - steering rack - then comes back up - to the intake plenum.

Some mechanic never bothers to remember the vacuum when they pull things out and simply plug the vacuum as they wish. So they plug the vacuum straight into plenum without going to steering rack, so forever idle high.

Good lah, car faster, like supercharge feel :)

hahaha....

i go check it out... and try to identify those tht u mentioned.. ehehe.
don know which is which la...

yes, don't know which is which ............................

I also don't know which is which for more than 2 years ...................

I still don't know some of them today ......................................................

That's why let mechanic do better ..........................................................................

BTW you can reference here.

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/vacuum/vacuum_lines2.htm

.... opened the hood...
look here and there... no where i see the vacuum u mentioned... too many rubber lines running here and there... small and big and huge one... :blink: pening..

Originally posted by artnet@Feb 19 2005, 23:22
is it the one who do electrical appliances one??
at the back of shops, near the wui seng car accesory?
if tht is the one, i've been there.
he solved my SVT idle problem... but he doesn't want
to check my BT.... he said wait til big problem baru find
him wo.... walao... my FC is kinda high compared to the
SVT. and this BT ain't giving me the performance like the
SVT do... regret regret...

chin has told me to adjust the TPS... but i can't even unscrew
it... :(
haha... he say this to u meh ??? mayb he is quite bz kua..... ask him again lah..... or u may go to find ah keong.... (a wiremen at pitanak) he is 1 of toyota master too....

dunno him ler... busy should ask me come again mah...
$ ain't a problem... last time he charged RM110 only.. and
i'm sastisfied with it... all the while ppl charge like RM80-100.
but none give me the result...

may be i should talk to the one who wired my car first... but he is
kinda lazy... altough he always do it for free...

Still did't solved my problem... Anyone know who can solved it with reasonable price around here.... Subang Shah alam.... I try one before... but he just pull the throtle calble and charge my rm80... did't solved the problem just eating my money....

urs is the idle dropping ha?
ur air cond is thermostat one or automatic type?

i used to be thermostat type, the EE100 type. tht guy says he cleaned every sensor and adjust the tps for me. then it solved.. but dunno is that true.

aiyah ,,,,,,,,,, why you all so kesihan one ???

OK lah, give you all another tips ........................

I did this last night to test this morning's result before post one, so it's as reliable as I can make it..........

Make the little screw (small allan key) go down 1 mm more than original, if not enough another 1 mm total 2 mm.

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/Engine_Tuning/part_2/stop_screw.jpg

remember not to leave gap, infact the whole idea is to push it down

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/Engine_Tuning/part_2/stop_screw_open.jpg

It is from

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/Engine_Tuning/part_2/old_throttle.jpg

BTW you can also increase idling rate by

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/Engine_Tuning/part_1/4_throttles_by_pass_valve.jpg

BTW - may be you should read these also

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/Engine_Tuning/part_1/engine_tuning.htm

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/Engine_Tuning/side_notes.htm

so, for those people who have too high idle even after hot, try to reduce this ....

BTW after change setting, you'll need to set TPS using multi meter. MUST DO.

forgot to mention that normal SVT or BT owner will not see the 4 throttles' individual idle up ........ mine is different ....... they are exposed .............

for normal users, you guys will need to remove the complete surrge tank. sorry no other wayy

Originally posted by Acoustic@Feb 21 2005, 09:40
forgot to mention that normal SVT or BT owner will not see the 4 throttles' individual idle up ........ mine is different ....... they are exposed .............

for normal users, you guys will need to remove the complete surrge tank. sorry no other wayy
I'm just a normal user. Really can solve the problem arr???
I'll try your method because i just pull the throttle cable only, eat petrol a lot.. :(