20v exhaust question

MetaruBZG

Hi all,

Im planning to do up my rusted exhausted system, but not really certain what is the best setup to use for daily driving. Any tried and proven suggestions would be welcomed. Thx.

Im driving a ST150 corona with SVT manual.

try to get 2 3/8 " piping for u car..

if u ok with a bit noise.. then go find straight flow with 2 3/8 inlet...+ 1 midbox.. this shud be bvery good gual,,,

hahaha

happhy svt

thx khwong,

i dont really mind noisy as long my engine no long term efx:biggrin:

i wonder if 2" can instead of 2.3"?

thx khwong,

i dont really mind noisy as long my engine no long term efx:biggrin:

i wonder if 2" can instead of 2.3"?:hmmmm:

previously use 2inch straight piping...power not tat gud feel not smooth..
after change to 2.5 i feel the exhaust gas flow too fast...no bak pressure....pickup gud but top hilang lor ....few of my northen 20v fren try tis and same result.....
i calculate our engine exhaust diameter b4 and it show 2.1 inch ....so my recomand is to stay wit 2.38 inch or 2,3 lor...tis is outer diameter not the inner....
if can when the bending part of the exhaust system u use elbow ....more smooth then those bending unless is mendrel bend .......
tis is all i can share ......

bro caleb, how do you know if the shop uses mendrel bend or not? is there any cakap biasa term which is familiar to ppl for mendrel bend?

thx a lot bro caleb_5375,

im going to apply that this coming weekend, any suggestion on good place that do stainless steel 2.3"?:hmmmm:

i'm a blacktop user using 2.2 inch piping with two mufflers (one center and one rear) with pipe bent no more than 45 degrees. good pickup and top speed. can hit limiter easily on a straight stretch and not noisy as well. :)

According to Apexi N1 for AE111 BT, their best setup is 2.38" piping with small mid-bullet and straight flow muffler. However, this maybe a little too noisy for street and beware of roadblocks.
My setup is 2.3" piping with mid-box and FGK s-flow muffler, which is quite noisy also but not too noisy.
If you prefer medium noise, good FC and power, try 2.2" with mid-box and s-flow muffler. S-flow midbox should also reduce noise and improve FC, at the expense of power.

Remember that FC will be quite high with 2.3" piping, but this is the sweet spot for BT. Btw, instead of doing a custom setup... why not get a complete set from Apexi, HKS or FGK for your 20V? Price should be between RM500-800 and you will have good resale value.

Also note that SVT is recommended to use 2.2" piping, but 2.3" also ok lah... ready for future mods.

thats a good idea pcmoddingmy, but used before s-flow ... indeed, very syiokk FC and nice deep sound but have that slight response problem, so im planning to copy a frens EK setup (B16A2, and yeah not exactly the same tech :P) ... a small center straight flow bullet and a 5zigen bodermax 304 imitation while retaining my current piping size of 2"

Btw, instead of doing a custom setup... why not get a complete set from Apexi, HKS or FGK for your 20V? Price should be between RM500-800 and you will have good resale value.

Also note that SVT is recommended to use 2.2" piping, but 2.3" also ok lah... ready for future mods.

totally agreed with u bro..
instead of paying about 500-800 to custom made the piping and local muffler..

is worth to go for japan item custom made for 20V.. piping size n muffler settign oledi done.. only do minor braket mounting and extension to suit local 4 door seg...

hoho how to know the shop is use mendrel bend or not ah...hmmm firstly i sure look at the pipe tat already siap bend for pasang for those proton and perodua car....then ask them know wat is mandrel bend or not lor .....but mostly they know but they say they use those old machine lor....

anyway since u stay at KL i give u tis shop u contact and u can go visit him...
LAI ekzos centre
ah lai -0122882282
03-78752282

add: no.71 , jalan ss2/2 47300 petaling jaya.

if u know where is advangard vtec specialist shop then u should found tis shop coz is just beside advangard....the reason i recommanded tis shop is bcoz the bending part the boss use elbow for it ....sumore they do nice turbo extractor .....i view it at his shop and found the job really nice.....
muffler wan aftermarket one ??? he oso got.....
so if u free drop by there and visit...sumore can see advangard ERIC's DC5....dahsyat.......

ermmm.. i went the shop u mentioned be4 bro caleb...

last time my fren done his twin muffler installation at there.... nice work and he got do turbo manifold as well.... TIG welding as well...

and i got some exhaust for 20V for sale. apexi twin muffler and apexi GT aswell..

ui where u korek those stuff? betul betul lubang king....
aik u not using the apex GT meh?
and i thought u like twin muffler one geh wo? why sell?

got apex N1 ah?

ui where u korek those stuff? betul betul lubang king....
aik u not using the apex GT meh?
and i thought u like twin muffler one geh wo? why sell?

got apex N1 ah?

lubang king wat la// only fren help me find those stuff la .. i aso seach from zth only

apex GT under my bed now.. using twin muffler apexi also..but just dun like it.. then wan sell it ..
mayb use back GT lo. hahahah

N1 dun hav woh.. sorry bro..

where got lan c... but twin look nicer ma...

haha....