20v bt

hahaboy

hi all sifus, i'm facing some problemswith my bt20v with open trumpet setup.
the idling not stable, aeound 2krpm when engine cold, when running some time higher than 1k sometime around 600 onli with air cond on. i cant full throttle at all, need to slowly preess the gas pedal, it'll chooking. i got no p/s and the aircond is 86 1. how to soldve this problem

BT 20V got "vacuum sensor"???
Or is it MAP sensor?

Coz my car also having some problems idling... only sometimes after high-revving, the RPM will drop to around 500rpm and engine will feel like gonna stall. Could it be the ISCV problem?

i also had this problem. but my 1 worst....... before high revving... rpm around 1500-1800rpm......

like I said, I donno what it called but the mechanic said it as "vacuum sensor",
the black thing which control air from throttle body to aircond and so on.

MAP sensor is something else.

20v idling is control by ISCV, so the iscv still operating, kust add 1 more thing ?

like I said, I donno what it called but the mechanic said it as "vacuum sensor",
the black thing which control air from throttle body to aircond and so on.

MAP sensor is something else.
If its aircond related, then I guess its the ISCV. Am I right?

The thing in the picture is called 'idle air bypass valve',or sometimes ppl call FICD (dunno what it means).ISCV is another thing,it controls the idle speed.Blacktop does not have that bypass valve,its idle speed is all controlled by the ECU.If you're doing an engine swap (let say BT into KE70) with only the BT engine wiring,there is a good chance that you did not wire the a/c amplifier,the thing which controls a/c.The a/c amplifier work in conjuction with the ECU and A/c controls.If did not wire this,your ecu does not know that u switch on the a/c hence it cannot rise up the idling.Hence you can look for the 'idle air bypass valve' to help the engine to idle with a/c on.Also do clean your ISCV once in a while if youre running trumpet.It gets dirty very quickly,and reset the ECU after that.

thanz bro. i'm using ae86 compreesor, which wire should i connect to ecu, and which 1 should i connect ac1 or act ?

Haha Im Also Facing This Problem....
Very2 Sad Man

The thing in the picture is called 'idle air bypass valve',or sometimes ppl call FICD (dunno what it means).ISCV is another thing,it controls the idle speed.Blacktop does not have that bypass valve,its idle speed is all controlled by the ECU.If you're doing an engine swap (let say BT into KE70) with only the BT engine wiring,there is a good chance that you did not wire the a/c amplifier,the thing which controls a/c.The a/c amplifier work in conjuction with the ECU and A/c controls.If did not wire this,your ecu does not know that u switch on the a/c hence it cannot rise up the idling.Hence you can look for the 'idle air bypass valve' to help the engine to idle with a/c on.Also do clean your ISCV once in a while if youre running trumpet.It gets dirty very quickly,and reset the ECU after that.
Hey bro cuscostrubrace, thanks for the clear explanation. But in my case, I used both BT engine and dash wiring. But still facing some idling problem after high-revving. Could it be the ISCV faulty or need proper cleaning? IIRC, my mech cleaned it about 5 months ago... maybe need to re-clean it. Any guide on how to clean it?

Btw bro, have you got your wideband yet? Hows your e-manage tuning getting on? I can send you my setting if you wanna try.

Hi...I am also having same problem with idling (only sometimes) on my SVT+BT after a high revving.It just drop to around 500-600rpm,but will eventually rise back up again after a while.Since i'm running trumpet and does not have any sort of filtration for my ISCV,i clean it frequently (depends on how frequent i drive the car,once in a month),just buy a spray carburetor cleaner,remove the ISCV and spray carb cleaner inside the ISCV pipe until the spray residue coming out the other end becomes clean.I do it this way.Maybe different ppl got different way,please teach.Also check the ISCV coil resistance of having a problem with idling.I think most of us got the BT service manualso can refer to that.Clean the vacuum chamber as well (near the injector plug),where the big ISCV hose connects to.

I havent done anything on my e-manage,still not tuned,because of in absence of a laptop.I guess not easy to borrow somebody else laptop for tuning.I'm still waiting for my laptop to arrive(in 2-3 months time),together with the wideband meter and few other stuff.If you kind enough,do send me your setting to [email protected].I will try to source a laptop.And yes,need to buy new USB converter too.Old one missing,hehe

Ngekngek... Same old problem. A/C on idling and idling drop after some hard revving. Mat, now I suspect the thing you mention a/c amplifier and etc. Cause I just remember that car's previous owner did mention about the a/c compressor or something like that is using different one. Something gotta to do with 4 wires or 2 wires. I couldn't remember correctly. I notice that when i press my dashboard A/C button it will stay on for a few seconds and the idling goes up. After that it keeps on blinking and the idling drop.

Hi...I am also having same problem with idling (only sometimes) on my SVT+BT after a high revving.It just drop to around 500-600rpm,but will eventually rise back up again after a while.Since i'm running trumpet and does not have any sort of filtration for my ISCV,i clean it frequently (depends on how frequent i drive the car,once in a month),just buy a spray carburetor cleaner,remove the ISCV and spray carb cleaner inside the ISCV pipe until the spray residue coming out the other end becomes clean.I do it this way.Maybe different ppl got different way,please teach.Also check the ISCV coil resistance of having a problem with idling.I think most of us got the BT service manualso can refer to that.Clean the vacuum chamber as well (near the injector plug),where the big ISCV hose connects to.

I havent done anything on my e-manage,still not tuned,because of in absence of a laptop.I guess not easy to borrow somebody else laptop for tuning.I'm still waiting for my laptop to arrive(in 2-3 months time),together with the wideband meter and few other stuff.If you kind enough,do send me your setting to [email protected].I will try to source a laptop.And yes,need to buy new USB converter too.Old one missing,hehe
Well, I tell you what... since I'm in KL now, I can help you tune your e-manage as I've got laptop... but my wideband is welded onto my exhaust. So maybe we can use my base map for airflow and tune the ignition map on your car until it hits knocking point, and back-off a bit. As for the USB converter, no need la bro... I'm using USB to USB cable via COM port, of cause not normal USB cable... DIY cheap only. Actually you can also use wireless bluetooth for E-manage communication. No need to buy those expensive support cable or USB converter.

After cleaning your ISCV, does it improve the idling? Maybe you can help me clean my ISCV in exchange :listen:

Btw, where's your location? I'm at Seri Kembangan. PM me your contact no.

mayb my timing need to set, timing should b 10' ? need to connect t1 and e1 when i check timing ?

Punk,I dont suspect yours has different a/c amplifier,because your wiring is like complete BT wiring,from my eyes la.Dunno whats underneath the dash,hehe.The a/c amp is different between SVT and BT,and some other BT i've seen have a different a/c amp from another BT,maybe different version,model or year,dunno la.If you have the BT service manual,you can try back probing the ECU with digital multimeter and cross check with the std spec voltage.The AC1 pin on the ecu is shorted to ground when the a/c is switched on,thus rise the idle.I did not connect this pin as i'm using a separate idle up valve for a/c,works ok with me.

Pcmoddingmy,yes it improves idle a bit,but after a while its more like the same.My car idles at 800rpm.I think the ISCV will not be badly clogged even if not cleaned for many month,if you have air filter that is.But malaysian air quality not so good lately,who knows,coupled with blowby gases,PCV system might add up the clogging process.If after clean not yet solved,i think the ISCV might need replacement.

My exp, all what I have done, change the black thing then get my throttle body clean by foreman. all working just fine.

cuscostrutbrace, u using idle valve for ur a/c work, so u using adjustable type or fixed 1 ?