2-litre engine price

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Feb 22 2005, 11:39
those Tuner muz b fr malaysia......& not BolehLand......
ppl in US, put NSX's C30A into EK coupe lah...... ;) :lol:
I asked my mech.... he say H22A + EK not recommended. Dunno la.. must look into more detail. To me he is very well versed in tuning VTEC. For him to say H22A not recommended... must be something wrong.

But ya... I can see that there are EK and EG that fit H22A and say its good performance.

The objective of this is to have a VTEC car that is not noisy, has automatic transmission, got lot of torque and power when needed. And of course, all this under a bonnet of a 2-door EK. Senyap, but got vrooooooom.

Lets just say that the electronics of the B series and the H series are not the same...so must be extra vigilant...more ever, converting to H series in B's, safety is compromised a lot...you have to cut a lot of ends to fit in the engine..moreever, the provisions for the engine to move downwards upon impact of an accident has been greatly reduced...so instead of the engine going down away from your body or face it goes straigth to you!!!....

however, most people dun care lah but just as an advice....

Adios

but why F20C is in the list? that's rear wheel drive S2K engine worr

F20B can lar...

try cnvert f20c into an ek and u'll be the first to do it lerr..
250hp on tap...screaming in the street of kl..
imagine that..and can drift summore..ehhehe

wahlauu.

Originally posted by bornzreign@Feb 22 2005, 13:23

wahlauu.
born lu mau taruk 2L ke???

On the other hand, the sleeves of the block is thin therefore not suitable to either increase CR or or high revving....

Originally posted by soulfly@Feb 22 2005, 12:38
but why F20C is in the list? that's rear wheel drive S2K engine worr

F20B can lar...
My mistake Soulfly. I dunno anything about F series engine. It was just recommended by a friend. I guess he meant F20B.

Originally posted by S_04+Feb 22 2005, 13:24 -->
QUOTE (S_04 @ Feb 22 2005, 13:24 )
--QuoteBegin-bornzreign
@Feb 22 2005, 13:23

wahlauu.

born lu mau taruk 2L ke??? [/b][/quote]
ha ah (on behalf of born...) :D :lol:

Originally posted by basahboy@Feb 22 2005, 12:31
Lets just say that the electronics of the B series and the H series are not the same...so must be extra vigilant...more ever, converting to H series in B's, safety is compromised a lot...you have to cut a lot of ends to fit in the engine..moreever, the provisions for the engine to move downwards upon impact of an accident has been greatly reduced...so instead of the engine going down away from your body or face it goes straigth to you!!!....

however, most people dun care lah but just as an advice....

Adios
I agree with you on this. This was a major concern for me.

However I went to do some searching on US websites as they do crazy mods to their car. This guy did a H22A conversion for his EG. He weighed both engines (B series vs H series) and found out that the H22A is about 40lbs heavier. That is roughly 20kg heavier. But the power to weight ratio, can really make the car fly.

After reading that, its not so much about the weight. It's more of having to modify the mounting on the car. IMO, something that cannot be swapped in directly, should not be put in at all. Plus, even with 20kg extra down the front, the weight distribution of the car is no longer balanced. Therefore, braking and handling will be slightly different and possibly hazardous.

Originally posted by bornzreign@Feb 22 2005, 13:23

wahlauu.
wahh..still waiting for 2 litre...

Originally posted by hattech-v+Feb 22 2005, 15:48 -->
QUOTE (hattech-v @ Feb 22 2005, 15:48 )
Originally posted by S_04@Feb 22 2005, 13:24
--QuoteBegin-bornzreign
@Feb 22 2005, 13:23

wahlauu.

born lu mau taruk 2L ke???

ha ah (on behalf of born...) :D :lol: [/b][/quote]
nia maa...hahah :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by Spoon)))+Feb 23 2005, 12:24 -->
QUOTE (Spoon))) @ Feb 23 2005, 12:24 )
--QuoteBegin-Riezal-R
@Feb 22 2005, 17:41
*sigh*

Might have to settle for B20B.

got workshop aledi??? [/b][/quote]
Workshop got.. but I don't do much modifying on my car. Stock standard only, with minor bolt-on performace stuff.

Originally posted by Riezal-R+Feb 23 2005, 14:34 -->
QUOTE (Riezal-R @ Feb 23 2005, 14:34 )
Originally posted by Spoon)))@Feb 23 2005, 12:24
--QuoteBegin-Riezal-R
*sigh*

got workshop aledi???

Workshop got.. but I don't do much modifying on my car. Stock standard only, with minor bolt-on performace stuff. [/b][/quote]
tipu~ :P

Originally posted by Riezal-R+Feb 23 2005, 14:34 -->
QUOTE (Riezal-R @ Feb 23 2005, 14:34 )
--QuoteBegin-Riezal-R
*sigh*

got workshop aledi???

Workshop got.. but I don't do much modifying on my car. Stock standard only, with minor bolt-on performace stuff. [/b][/quote]
stock standard but damn powerfull....
sekali rev.... satu ttdi can hear ur exaust sound.... :D :lol:

Originally posted by bornzreign+Feb 23 2005, 14:36 -->
QUOTE (bornzreign @ Feb 23 2005, 14:36 )
Originally posted by Riezal-R@Feb 23 2005, 14:34
--QuoteBegin-Riezal-R
*sigh*

got workshop aledi???

Workshop got.. but I don't do much modifying on my car. Stock standard only, with minor bolt-on performace stuff.

tipu~ :P [/b][/quote]
Betul la... <_<

Originally posted by hattech-v@Feb 23 2005, 14:38
sekali rev.... satu ttdi can hear ur exaust sound.... :D :lol:
Hahah... sial je. Bunyi je kuat.. tapi kat situ jugak. Tak kemana.

Originally posted by hattech-v+Feb 23 2005, 14:38 -->
QUOTE (hattech-v @ Feb 23 2005, 14:38 )
Originally posted by Riezal-R@Feb 23 2005, 14:34
--QuoteBegin-Riezal-R
*sigh*

got workshop aledi???

sekali rev.... satu ttdi can hear ur exaust sound.... :D :lol: [/b][/quote]
yang ini betulll~
hehehe :P