1995 Mazda Lantis 1.6 Manual

Cars for sale

1995 Mazda Lantis 1.6 Manual

no lar.....I seldom eat at Genting Klang one.....got 1 twin pipe one in genting klang ahh??
never know lar...wow, so many lantis in setapak area ahh....
most of the time lepak near BRJ lar...

ehh...martin, sorry for using ur thread like this...but will help u ask around see anyone wants to buy or not...

yea sorry man martin.. LOL hope u dun mind..
BRJ there food not nice la.. haha..
when u gonna find skirting? help me ask the price oso.. haha...
thanks bro, btw nice car.. nice paint..
:tee:

Hi Bro,

Hope you don't mind but just wondering whether mazda lantis since there is no frame,
if driven at high speed/traffic jam, got water/rain water go in ah? has the rubber linings been changed? mileage pls

thanks anyway

Sub_zil said:
Hi Bro,

Hope you don't mind but just wondering whether mazda lantis since there is no frame,
if driven at high speed/traffic jam, got water/rain water go in ah? has the rubber linings been changed? mileage pls

thanks anyway

Sub_zil,
I'll help Mr Chan here answer the first question u raised.
Seldom there's cases whereby the water seeps through. Mine is registered in M'sia in yr'96, almost 10 year old car never changed the rubber linings, n yet no water seeping through.
The only thing is sometimes the window will masuk angin at high speed. Unlike doors with frames where you could silicon seal the rubber; there's basically screws inside the Lantis door panel to re-align the windows.
Trust me, you'll like it. Sporty yet 4 doors & quite spacious.
:biggrin:

lantis-ing said:
yea sorry man martin.. LOL hope u dun mind..
BRJ there food not nice la.. haha..
when u gonna find skirting? help me ask the price oso.. haha...
thanks bro, btw nice car.. nice paint..
:tee:

Don't really have time to go shopping lar....relying on other Lantis fellow to help me look for skirting by mazda speed.
Join here if you wanna have some knowledge on Lantis.
http://autos.groups.yahoo.com/group/lantis323f/

it's okie la... but i havent sell my car yet:frown: , no body want leh.... how?? hahahah:biggrin: wait la, i'm not really urgen to sell this car, i like also this car, but i have another car la, dunno drive which one, but i think i better sell off this car lo...:tee:

like i say , normally i drive my altezza at jalan geting klang, seldom to drive lantis,i saw frw lantis at there also, one is with orange paint and GT Wing, but yesterday i saw a blue one.... dunno is the same car o not??

martinchan said:
like i say , normally i drive my altezza at jalan geting klang, seldom to drive lantis,i saw frw lantis at there also, one is with orange paint and GT Wing, but yesterday i saw a blue one.... dunno is the same car o not??

Yupe the car used to be orange and now re-sprayed blue.
Very loud exhaust noise. I think he still got another B8 engine to sell off. Thats what I last heard 2 months back...... :wink:

Eh, btw, Altezza is heavier than lantis? I heard Altezza also quite heavy lar..

yo b00n bro, im at the forum there as well.. just not so active..
i found here is more interesting.. LOL..

Sub_zil, lantis is indeed a great car... looks gud n gud handling oso..
just tat my Auto 1.6 no power la..
:biggrin:

Can't say no power lar.....
1st is that Lantis it-self is heavy, so if driving 1.6 Auto, little bit loss of power. But if manual, than it's ok. Thats usual with most of the cars in the market, whereby you feel not enuf power while driving auto as compare to manual. But my 1.8 auto is different lar... even can compete with GSR 1.8 turbo. He can't loose me until I can't see the back light lar..... :wink: Even when want to overtake me have to work for it too lar...
Heard that Lantis power comes only after 3500 RPM. So auto will feel the tourqe if there's less traffic flow.

lantis itself is heavy??i din noe tat oso.. haha.. i tot is quite light
compare to my mom's waja 1.6A.. i think waja will lose on picking up rite?
correct me if im wrong.. cos i think waja is quite heavy.. haha. when pick up is
like pulling the cow up the tree.. LOL

lantis is heavy. Compair with my altezza, sure altezza more heavy la... lantis 1.8 is more powerful then 1.6 but a bit of lost power then 1.8 ,i have a fren he using a 2.0 V6 engine was quite powerful 175ps 8000rpm, puh...... very nice if it dump in my lantis hahahah.... and another is 1.8 upgarded to manual gear box. nice feeling also... more power respone then auto.

Don't know the price of skirtings ler.....
But I think if custom fit than should be okie lar....must make sure it fits nicely lar.
Giant Cheras?....the new sedaya there ahh??
This month tight budget ler.....got many weddings need to attend, this month and next month...
I wanted to take an extractor4-2-1 thermal wrap aluminium still haven't.....mayb next month than take the extractor from a member if he still haven't sell it.
*sniff*