1.6L > 2.0L

Are you sure? Because a 2nd hand dealer told me that 1.8L Wiras are in great demand and they can sell it on the spot as it is the only chassis capable for the 2.0L upgrade legally.

if u wanna go by the rule, just go, if not just pay the runner....maybe will cost u RM2000

that was two months back before jpj implement this.....
if you want to get through you have to pay rm2000 and have to go ipoh for inspection and the officers there will contact you for time arrangement

Originally posted by reubenlee@Mar 29 2005, 12:56
laws for proton is that you can only go until 1.8 no matter you are a 1.3-1.8 owner.....
[snapback]850438[/snapback]​

agreed with reuben...all protons max can go until 1.8...heard this from a JPJ officer who also into car modding. even he says cannot kautim with $$$...
thats why GSR h/cuts prices went up like oil prices...big cooler fetch almost rm6.8k
small cooler rm5.5k!!!
evos r gettin lower n lower. try to ask around those chop shops and u will know what i mean...

Yeah...
Found Evo 1 rm5.5k only...
GSR rm6k++
Kekekekkeke... dunno why...

Anyway brong ong,

GSR really have evo coolers one ar some models?
I saw 2 already with evo 1 bodyparts and evo 1 cooler but it's GSR...
Why ar?

:)

Now a days Vr4 engine fix to a wira body where got cut and paste of any engine mountings. Thise days was because of the timing belt L shape mountings. Now all just bolt on. See which workshop you go to only.

share one of my experience...just got the news this morning...

Just tried 1.6 to 2 liter. and runner couldnt get through. Said its not a complete no but say may be need a month or two. So im F....

anybody wanna shed some light about how to go about this?
or the actual way of doing it like some of us posted here?

damnn...

registered mine early this month... 1.6 to 2.0.... here in sabah still can if below 25%.. but if you exceeds 25% i.e. 1.5 - 2.0 the approval is in KL.. so almost imposible to registered nowdays... even 1.8 to 2.0 also cannot (proton only) coz they say proton where got produce 2.0 wira/saga/satria/putra... perdana got lah...

exactly cyborg...

the runner did one before my car, so taht one got thru...mine just so lucky kena sangkut....fking hell...

some ppl say 1.3 cannot go for 1.8 coz more than 25%... actualy you can... even if more than 25%.. just that the approval is from JPJ HQ not the local JPJ office....

RAMSING!!! HOW HOW HOW???THE LEGAL WAY OR WHAT???>??!!!?!?!?!?!>!>

PLEASE TEACH ME! :)
can pm me about it bro?

Check this thread out

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=21610&page=1&pp=15