1.6 Detomaso Engine in Charade Aura !!

pierretan

Any1 install the 1.6 detomaso engine into the Charade Aura b4? how is the preformance after the installation?

Anything need to be add/ change, togther with the 1.6 Detomaso Engine?

Originally posted by pierretan@Mar 25 2005, 15:21
Any1 install the 1.6 detomaso engine into the Charade Aura b4? how is the preformance after the installation?

Anything need to be add/ change, togther with the 1.6 Detomaso Engine?
[snapback]840186[/snapback]​
Yes, it has been done before but it might be quite difficult now because of JPJ regulations. Installing this engine into a G100 means the mountings need to be modified. Prior approval from JPJ is necessary.

Performance difference? After using a 1.0 liter carb engine then switching to a 1.6 liter EFI engine, what do you think the performance is going to be like? :rolleyes:

Is the upgrade engine cause any negative effect to the AURA? Actually, i dun knwo much about detomaso engine. What is the advantage of it? Some1, offering me RM13.5K (with gtti skirt) . Do u think it worth the price?

some said, better not buy the modify used car. Because the wiring problem might occur later. And is it hard to relocate which wire to which device. So, any recomment?

Originally posted by pierretan+Mar 26 2005, 10:34 -->
QUOTE(pierretan @ Mar 26 2005, 10:34 )
Is the upgrade engine cause any negative effect to the AURA? Actually, i dun knwo much about detomaso engine. What is the advantage of it? Some1, offering me RM13.5K (with gtti skirt) . Do u think it worth the price?
[snapback]842160[/snapback]​
[/b]

chasis maybe ? need to make sure the mounting are really really strong .

--QuoteBegin-pierretan
@Mar 26 2005, 21:22
some said, better not buy the modify used car. Because the wiring problem might occur later. And is it hard to relocate which wire to which device. So, any recomment?
[snapback]843252[/snapback]​
[/quote]

i don't think so .. my car already swapping 3 car's diffrent wiring . no problem . to relocate the wiring is a little bit hard if you don't have the wiring diagram .

currently i installing detomaso dashboard to my g11 . but i'm missing one thing . the wiring diagram .. if anyone have it or know where can i download it , please let me know . need it urgent ... already search the google but end-up with advertising website .

hi guys..

if DetO 1.6 implement into charade aura is no problem at all..but u must use the charade aura CX 1.3 body..so no prob with JPJ at all..it'sjust like l2s into kancil..just plug and play..for your info my fren is the no. 2 convert aura to deto.. performance is great for 1.6 sohc detO..can fight with vteckecik,4e fte, gtti, mivec 1.6, 4 throttle,1.8 gti stock..and many car's laa..

and the best things is..the engine got no prob at all since year 2000 till now..just follow the routine check engine..this guys always blasah his car and there's no day i can see he driving slow..and he alway outstation all around peninsula malaysia with that car..

is it not good enough for 1.6 sohc engine car..???

just think about it..

deto 1.6 is really great at 125ps at stock.....but its all about power to weight ratio.....deto into aura has advantages on power to weight ratio compared to other cars of the heavier weight.....

deto engine is built as semi racing....but its internals is not very strong...as a stock engine for daily use...its good enuf already.....

Why don't you installed GTTi in your Aura..More G100 feelings.. :P