1.5 gearbox on vr4 njin

ruhaz

May 1, 2004
1.5 gbox?? hehe
u can use but "tak tahan la bro" if u always wanna test the vr4 power...
if u "disiplin like driver" then can tahan la...(which i don think ppl convert to vr4 wanna drive like standard engine hehehe)

recommended go for 1.6/1.8 gbox or vr4 4wd locked....

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yala that's truth
the best gear ratio 4 vr4 is 1.8 gearbox
1.6 oso can but u can feel the pick up but no top speed
if u can mod the vr4 gearbox into saga then better go 4 vr4

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
well my 1.3 / 1.5 f5m21 gearbox has done 7 years with the 4G13 engine and 2 years with the vr4 so its been 10 years with 200,000km + without problems , and its still runing . any type of gearbox would give way when its time , be it F1 , rally , drag , what im trying to say , when its time its time .

oh yea 1.6 & 1.8 share the same gearbox which is f5m22 , same with 1.3 & 1.5 has no difference in ratio .

lots of people have been using the gearbox on their vr4 , trust me you should worry more on the drive shaft rather then the gearbox .

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
careful on your 3rd gear shifting. broken 2 selector forks, 3rd gear shifter shaft, 2 broken synchromesh and one cracked casing because too LEMBU during friendlies... :D

other than that, no problems so far. driveshafts can be a problem too cos i've broken 5 sets in a month. that was last year when the car was active lah..

now budak baik already. my recommendation, either go for 4G92 and above gearbox, or get a locked 4WD gbox which is bloody heavy to fit in.currently i'm using mirage 2WD turbo gbox and it's damn sweet..

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
MitonCT26 said:
careful on your 3rd gear shifting. broken 2 selector forks, 3rd gear shifter shaft, 2 broken synchromesh and one cracked casing because too LEMBU during friendlies... :D

other than that, no problems so far. driveshafts can be a problem too cos i've broken 5 sets in a month. that was last year when the car was active lah..

now budak baik already. my recommendation, either go for 4G92 and above gearbox, or get a locked 4WD gbox which is bloody heavy to fit in.currently i'm using mirage 2WD turbo gbox and it's damn sweet..
sifoo has spoken...lots of experience...;)..

cyborgsabah

Afghanistan
1.6 5FM22 gearbox cannot use unless you use smaller flywheel i.e 8.5" flywheel... vr4 9" flywheel cannot fit in, too big... i learn this the hard way, broken my F5M22 gearbox housing while trying to machine off the housing... so i think no way you can use 9" flywheel with 1.6/1.8 gearbox...

drifterzzz

Jan 13, 2005
cyborgsabah said:
1.6 5FM22 gearbox cannot use unless you use smaller flywheel i.e 8.5" flywheel... vr4 9" flywheel cannot fit in, too big... i learn this the hard way, broken my F5M22 gearbox housing while trying to machine off the housing... so i think no way you can use 9" flywheel with 1.6/1.8 gearbox...

THATS WAT I AFRAID AFTER I GET IT IT BLOW MAMPOS

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
cyborgsabah said:
im still using the 9" flywheel without modding my F5M21 gearbox , the trick is skim the clutch cover & bolts rather then skimming off the housing . or you can use a smaller flywheel & clutch which nowdays people are doing it .

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
cyborgsabah,

u shudn't skim it, just get racing clutch set for 4AGZE and u will b able to feel the difference. i've been using it few months and so far every gear grip very nice...

evo5229

Jul 11, 2005
KL/Kedah/Penang
woooo...im not very good in engine part.....erm can i ask u guys.....my 1.3 iswara...if i want turbo...what cc should i put....1.6cc turbo? put JPJ aloowed?

some ppl tell me put oreginal 1.5 engine....then do some tuning can go to about 200kmh......i feel like chnaging engine.....but dono which makenik in kl better....recenlt study in nilai.....any body can help me....??? i like turbo sound..hehehe////

Walaheh!!!

8years old Nisssan AD resort also they want.

is there a market for it!!!

This morning my office AD resort got stolen in front of my factory manager's house.

What has become of security!!!