1.3-1.8t Conversion

nope ambayah .. still cant, they will say, rules is rules, found 1.3 using GSR or evo .. terus "tarik" no questions asked, im sure GSR4857 will be shaking around if see's road blocks. then i think take a cab home buddy ;)

GSR4857: ;) good luck in your JPJ roadblock tour

20% increase from original engine capacity. There's a legal method to increase above 20%, you have to go at JPJ Kawal Selia at Putrajaya. Well when encauter roadblock, that thing also useless if the officer are way too strict ( nowdays a lot of JPJ operation )

The better is, buy wira 1.8LE and you can upgrade to 2.3 legally

The 1.3 chassis was built to cope with 1.3 engine, that's why it can;t compete with C99 chassis ( even it share same body shell )

So the new conclusion is me as a 1.3 driver, cant enjoy the g-force and sound of turbo <_<

ambayah. can lar, go install 4g92 mivec and bolt on 4g93 turbo kit lar hahah.
it cost money. but u can still keep your car! cheers!

monmon : actually, loved ur full description of the conversion. but basically, are u trying to tell me that it's not possible and u dun knw anyone that can make it possible?

xcheong : yeah, mivec turbo(4G92T) is my LAST solution. yeah..a little more expensive tho.....around 10-12k. but it's more worth it. but lets say if i hv a 1.5 and converting to GSR will cost about that much. therefore, i guess it's ok la..

GSR4857 : well, if u would like to share ur "kang tao" on how to go through the 1.3 to GSR conversion and STILL not getting disturbed at roadblocks, i would be very much delighted.....but if u are talking about money constraints (maybe u might say that it is expensive, dun worry, money issn't a constraint issue here)

to all : thanks for sharing ur opinion but however, i do hv another way of going through but this is totally illegal and it's kinda risky..(so far no problem la from what i see)i dun feel like posting it here...if u wanna knw, pm me or something. maybe u guys hv heard of it. i knw, u might say.."if u knw of a way, then go with it lar"....as i said...it's kinda risky...but SO FAR SO GOOD la....that phrase has a lot of meanings to it u knw........

Earlier, 1.3 to more 25% must with permission Technical dept jpj Putrajaya, they will issue 'surat kawal selia', then bring your car to puspakom for checking.

But now sound very difficult to get those letter. Even thru undertable by runner, when come to jpj roadblock, they will not pass u.

So to play safe, better consult jpj dept. or u dare to drive illegaly

zero_kool: If money not's the problem, get satria bottom plate 1.6, then put GSR.

Originally posted by ambayah@Apr 10 2005, 01:32
zero_kool: If money not's the problem, get satria bottom plate 1.6, then put GSR.
[snapback]883129[/snapback]​

ambayah : y? u dun suggest i just get a mivec and infuse it with a turbo?

Originally posted by zero_kool+Apr 10 2005, 11:48 -->
QUOTE(zero_kool @ Apr 10 2005, 11:48 )
--QuoteBegin-ambayah
@Apr 10 2005, 01:32

[snapback]883718[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
It's just that I heard that bolt on is illegal too. Please someone confirm.

Originally posted by ambayah+Apr 10 2005, 12:45 -->
QUOTE(ambayah @ Apr 10 2005, 12:45 )
Originally posted by zero_kool@Apr 10 2005, 11:48
--QuoteBegin-ambayah
@Apr 10 2005, 01:32

[snapback]883718[/snapback]​
It's just that I heard that bolt on is illegal too. Please someone confirm.
[snapback]883827[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

what i heard from my mechanic was it is not illegal...but only u may be charged for MODIFICATION fees....which i dunno how much will that cost...

Hi all, i just want to share my experience of upgrading 13.-1.8

JPJ never say that we cannot upgrade our vehiche more that 25%
1st of all, we need to apply the approval from JPJ Putrajaya if we want to upgrade more that 25%.

Then, then u must upgrade ur suspension and brake system.

U guys can reffer to this link in JPJ website.

http://jpj.gov.my/malay/teknik02.htm

Beside that, JPJ Block or Police block.

No problem at all when i stop by Police or JPJ block.

I run all my proses in proper way. I have all the document that from JPJ to state that i passed the test.

They are actually skewing their own ass if they caught me because the black and white are stating that my vihicle are legal on the road.

i know that some runner are only changing the infomation in the green card or computer. that 1 will be in troble when they stoped by the road block

Originally posted by GSR4857@Apr 11 2005, 00:08
Beside that, JPJ Block or Police block.

No problem at all when i stop by Police or JPJ block.

I run all my proses in proper way. I have all the document that from JPJ to state that i passed the test.

They are actually skewing their own ass if they caught me because the black and white are stating that my vihicle are legal on the road.

i know that some runner are only changing the infomation in the green card or computer. that 1 will be in troble when they stoped by the road block
[snapback]885260[/snapback]​

hey man.....then, can u tell me where and how u did it?????i really want to know and i am serious about it...maybe we can meet up and show me where u did it. oso, if u can, could u tell me more?like how much would it cost for the WHOLE process to be done and oso the engine la, bla bla bla...watever u did...plus installation fee...all together how much?????

oh yeah, all the inspection and all those, did u do it urself?or u had a runner to do it for u? if so, i would really appreciate it if u can introduce them to me....

pls help...thanks man

p/s : oh yeah, GSR4857, ur engine is the GSR turbo right?

Originally posted by ambayah@Apr 11 2005, 07:21
I have PMed him also. Hope he can help us.
[snapback]885711[/snapback]​

thanks ambayah...i did PM him oso....looks like it's possible ey???? alright man...turbo here i come!~

Originally posted by calvin9683@Apr 9 2005, 00:37
1.3 n 1.5 both onli front disc....
onli 1.3 use solid disc n 1.5 use vintilated
both back also drum....

1.3 satria n GTi chasis different...
correct me if i m wrong....
[snapback]880766[/snapback]​

1.3 n 1.5 the braking system is same,only 1.6 n 1.8.

the different is stable bar n link rod at front n rear,but,gti stable bar will easily to break.

Originally posted by OrDiNaRy_GuY+Apr 12 2005, 00:43 -->
QUOTE(OrDiNaRy_GuY @ Apr 12 2005, 00:43 )
solid disc brake
1.5 satria --> ventilated brake

I also like to inquire?

My car is 1.3 satria UK Specs (1997)

What is the differrent between UK Specs and normal specs?

My car have 4 disc brake, spot moulding like the new satria, air bags, stiffer springs (death man spring, no comfort at all), what else that i need to add if i want to do the 1.3 ro 1.8 conversion.

My mechanics said that i can do what they call double jump conversion but need $$$. Approval with JPJ by runner all kau tim.

Originally posted by soulseaker@Apr 12 2005, 10:51
I also like to inquire?

My car is 1.3 satria UK Specs (1997)

What is the differrent between UK Specs and normal specs?

My car have 4 disc brake, spot moulding like the new satria, air bags, stiffer springs (death man spring, no comfort at all), what else that i need to add if i want to do the 1.3 ro 1.8 conversion.

My mechanics said that i can do what they call double jump conversion but need $$$. Approval with JPJ by runner all kau tim.
[snapback]889545[/snapback]​

soulseaker, looks like we hv the same car....only thing is that, i dun hv the rear disc breaks...my rear breaks are drum. have airbags too...UK specs la...but maybe when i bought my car...the previous owner might hv changed the springs la....coz it's like damn low the car....

and, ask ur mechs..how much $$$$$$ is needed to do the double conversion?? coz it seems that the 1.3 --> 1.8 conversion is LEGAL and it seems GSR4857 has done it...(read the posts before these by GSR4857)..right...out for now...