Piston Oversize

ProTiara

Aug 14, 2005
To all sifus here,

does anyone explain me about piston oversize.iz it turbo piston size is the same as NA piston size?if i not mistaken the different between that is low and high compression.what i want to know are the standard piston size and the maximum piston size can be replace for :

1) 1.6 litre
-Standard size?
-Max size?

2) 1.8 litre
-Standard size?
-Max size?

3) 2.0 litre
-Standard size?
-Max size?

Thanx...:X-:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
nah , gets the calculations right bro
its bore n stroke that calculates the cc , nt the bore alone

sr20 engines have smaller stroke bt bigger bore
evo has smaller bore bt bigger bore , bt both same cc , one 85.5mm piston , one more 87mm

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yalor.... be specific mah.... different car manufacturer has different bore n stroke design.... some with small bore n stroke but running high compression piston.... some have bigger bore, less stroke.... some smaller bore, bigger stroke....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
B16A bore n stroke:
81.0 x 77.4 mm

4g92 mivec bore n stroke:
81.0 x 77.5 mm

difference in stroke is 0.1mm

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
sorry for bumping in this thread. i drive a tiara too. any aftermarket coil springs for it may i ask? :X-:

Need urgent advice/recommendation.

Some details:

Car: Chery Eastar 2.0
Year Made: 2008
Age of car: 5 yrs
Mileage: 120 000 km
Transmission: PSA DP0
ATF: Elf Renaultmatic D3 Syn

I was doing some maintenance/cleaning of the transmission hydraulic block (valve body) the other day and noticed that one of the wire going to the modulation solenoid is damaged. Anybody know any fix without requiring to replace the whole set of wire harness? I did some research (google) and found that...