B14 owner club!!

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
val,
how come the foglight so damm expensive? hantam in a made in china one. RM50 only. haha.................... once raining u see 1 side foglight not working. haha.....................

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
I think they already hantam the made in china ones..
cause first one stopped working..
Now one more not working.. Wahaha..
I think bulbs fused.. :)

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
val,
use LED tahan lama. cheap also. got ppl selling within RM100.

iz,
not really sure of the price. if not mistaken its like 1X, 2X or 3X exp than the cast piston. hehe............
forge piston is not as easy to produce as cast piston. it takes longer time to produce and need some work. but not to the extend of need 1 month to produce 1 piston. haha....

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
val,
use LED tahan lama. cheap also. got ppl selling within RM100.

iz,
not really sure of the price. if not mistaken its like 1X, 2X or 3X exp than the cast piston. hehe............
forge piston is not as easy to produce as cast piston. it takes longer time to produce and need some work. but not to the extend of need 1 month to produce 1 piston. haha....
Takes a month to produce a piston..?

That's mean have to make special request for the item...?
Or any spare part/performance shop does sell the ready made......
:hmmmm:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
aiyoo...i just wan fog light nia....
dunwan bumper got discount ka?
harr??????????? so u mean the fog light wont cost more than RM100 if without bumper?

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Morning Y'all
Hahaha.. Led sounds fun..
Let my car start running first..
Now in doctor's hands.. hahah

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
morning all.
good luck to u val.

iz,
here is a website telling u cast iron piston vs forged piston. u can get a reliable info from there. i kinda old so i think my comment on both pistons were not correct. soli bro. u read the website then u will understand both pistons. but i know forged piston is not cheap than stock piston.
Cast Versus Forged Pistons

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
not reli true, they may costs rm100++ coz its so rare.......hehe
u mean RM100+ exp than stock piston?
i dun know forged piston price but i know is exp than stock.
some forged piston has higher compression than this one is more more exp than stock piston i think.

here its a better explanation of forged piston and cast piston. but this website dont has price tag for piston. hehe........
Performance Pistons

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
morning all.
good luck to u val.

iz,
here is a website telling u cast iron piston vs forged piston. u can get a reliable info from there. i kinda old so i think my comment on both pistons were not correct. soli bro. u read the website then u will understand both pistons. but i know forged piston is not cheap than stock piston.
Cast Versus Forged Pistons
Good info bro..... :tee:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
IZ,
now u can poison ur customer to put forged piston into their BLM. then BOT it.
hehe....

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
I am talking RM100++ for the foglights lar......adoi........salah faham liao
tat's why i was shock marr. i tot u refering to forged piston. haha...........

foglights for Rm100+ is new one or recond one?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
that price is sure expensive bro.
why so exp?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
extinction like tiger.
need goto zoo baru can see. hehe........

Dear bros...

Yesterday I've swapped my rims to waja first edition rims.....after balancing and alignment and also adding a spacer for the rear wheel because it seem the offset is to inside kena absober.....so after that when i drive....nice but once i apply brake...i can feel vibration from the brake......why ar?? is it the rear spacer make it like that ar...previously....using 8holes rims also no problem like that and with spacer at the front summore....sigh....anyone installed waja rims...