there is a 17-page long discussion on their products here. Non specific application, but maybe you'll find it interesting.
Cheers!![]()

I think the most common piggyback for 20V would be Emanage as I've seen quite a number of 20V owners using it already. Basically, most piggyback and standalone have more/less about the same feature... the question is finding the right tuner to fully utilize the management. IMO, no point installing even the most expensive EMS such as Motec if your tuner cant fully utilize it let alone properly tune your engine.
bro meg_omen: I think maximum duration for VVT with high cams would be 272°. If seen some claim that some could still run VVT with 280° but its gonna be pretty tight. You might want to refer to 9000rpm.net forums to check on this.
Retuning emanage depends on tuner and tuning shops, some will charge you from as low as RM150 (for wideband road tuning) and the cheapest I've known is around RM250 for dyno tuning. Best practice would be to install everything and tune at one go... but of cause as time moves on we will tend to upgrade parts and needs retuning again, but if its minor upgrade then maybe you might want to wait until you're comfortable to spend money on dyno tuning it again.
Hmm.... sorry lah bro... I didnt know that you're a regular at Salak workshop...heheheas i said... the search engine is my friend... i already knew all this...
and i don't agree with your statement bold above... features and usability is different subject...
there's also people in SA who runs 290 with VVT... however their arena is different coz their ecu is local built...
you should knew me coz regular at Salak wshop...
for me cost is not an issue if it's justifiable...:proud:
i know the best would be Megasquirt, coz the owner must know everything... but the amount of time you've to spend to learn is crazy, due to other commitment...:hmmmm:
the question are:-
- would the tuner tune your engine properly and according to what the owner wants
- which is easier to tweak by the owner himself? of coz with proper tools and WB
you have a lof of experience with emanage, why don't you share the emanage portion like
- complete wiring diagram for 4age BT and ST
- wiring up WB O2 to emanage for autotune
imagine this ya --> i've being asked whether my emanage wiring is properly done... this is on the 3rd tuning and dyno at the same place...:stupid:

As for dataloging, E-manage blue can do that. It can even datalog AFR and chart it along with RPM, TPS, MAP... etc. Then you can trace the AFR to the map and adjust accordingly (it will highlight the affected areas).no issue in doing that...
do you have anything that can do dataloging...:hmmmm:
btw, it's very hard to get the wiring diagram nowadays... coz em blue is considered old model...
some info if you browse thru --> http://www.diytuning.com/forums/index.php
to thread owner --> apologies if it seems i've hijacked this thread, just wanted more infromation related to ecu...
btw, nowadays techinal duscussion is getting lesser...![]()