balancer shaft removal

i cant thank you enough for providing us with the diagram alucard :adore:

so there may have been misalignment of the balance shaft then? i dont see many mechs give attention to these additional markings when installing the timing belt, the one dat does, ive never heard any issue on the balance shaft causing any trouble from their work. interesting..

i cant thank you enough for providing us with the diagram alucard :adore:

so there may have been misalignment of the balance shaft then? i dont see many mechs give attention to these additional markings when installing the timing belt, the one dat does, ive never heard any issue on the balance shaft causing any trouble from their work. interesting..

Agreed & Thanks Alucard...:driver:

Hey... no probs guys. Glad to be helpful. I have that from the engine manual for the 4G63. But it got hijacked by my mech now. I'm sure you could get this from the googling :)

mood raya sir, not into doing any research rite about now. dis is a new issue for me, prior to dis i only knew people remove the said shaft to increase power jer..

some updates- vr4 block without balancer shaft installed and the result is superb!! very good response at low rev and very very minor vibration to notice...oil pressure all fine, as normal...still running in mode...anyone can reccon what mileage to run in?

just be careful of dat vibration, resonance can even kill big bridges sir..

some updates- vr4 block without balancer shaft installed and the result is superb!! very good response at low rev and very very minor vibration to notice...oil pressure all fine, as normal...still running in mode...anyone can reccon what mileage to run in?

if want running in the engine,better is 5000km for safety

did u just potong the balancer shaft or did u use a eliminator kit??
coz i heard if you do it the proper way there will be almost negatives plus u reap all the benefits
but this method is definitely more costly than just simply potong :banghead:

did u just potong the balancer shaft or did u use a eliminator kit??
coz i heard if you do it the proper way there will be almost negatives plus u reap all the benefits
but this method is definitely more costly than just simply potong :banghead:

kumar, i send the oem balancer shaft to machine shop and machine it to the spec of the eliminator kit...so u can call it home made eliminator kit:biggrin:

ehh, cheap gila laaa.. and since the engine is already down, u dont to pay too much for removal / installation of the balance shaft. nice one sir..