SEG Chassis Mod

actually for more precious feedback, u shld install the arb and rear sturt on different time else u wont know which is the one given u the most effect result

not to promote, even though UR is using my car pics for AE111 fender and 3pt upper front.
yes it's best with to experince them coz a lot of factor contribute to handling ie. tire grip, camber degree etc.
first i've done...3pt front upper + fender + 2pt rear mid (AE110 cannot use the 2pt top)...
then after increase the power abit plus change from GAB to TITAN...add 19mm rear ARB...
then after convert to manual and increase spring rate of the TITAN... add CUSCO 2pt lower bar...

overall best coz not to rigid...
at least i don't have to change to TRD ARB set...:proud:

I'm interested to install a 2-point top strut bar at the rear of my AE111 but worried that the seat cannot be fixed properly. Got suggestions to install rear mid (as u mentioned) but will lose boot space pulak.. Anyone got info on this?

From the pic in UR website HERE, it seems like the seat can be fixed back properly, but i just want to be sure..

sorry boss for hijacking ur thread a bit..heheh

thanks guys!

normality78 - yes definitely, u got a point there hahah
FGT - no problem, good info for us ;)
meg_omen - what is 2pt rear mid?

I'm interested to install a 2-point top strut bar at the rear of my AE111 but worried that the seat cannot be fixed properly. Got suggestions to install rear mid (as u mentioned) but will lose boot space pulak.. Anyone got info on this?

From the pic in UR website HERE, it seems like the seat can be fixed back properly, but i just want to be sure..

sorry boss for hijacking ur thread a bit..heheh

thanks guys!

last year try to install 2point top s.bar at the rear but UR only have ae101, ae111 dont have....

AE110 can use this without the rear seat like going for track, unless you're driving daily without them seat...:hmmmm:
not sure about AE111...
http://www.ultraracing.com.my/vgreenwap/image/model/Toyota/Toyota AE101 rear up.JPG

yeah..probably i'll remove my seat and see if there's space and where the brackets are.. if no space, 4-point lor.. but i know the bar on the absorber housing/mount is more effective in reducing flex.. :|

last year try to install 2point top s.bar at the rear but UR only have ae101, ae111 dont have....

that's y..even in UR site there's a note with AE101, no AE111. Have to check with dealer.. cheers bro

ooops my bad !

ill be calling this forummer who is a dealer to enquire.

also, apart from UR, have anyone tried Ctech etC?

i personally dun like the after effect of installing the 2 point mid rear bar. yes u can feel the car handling improve but in the long run u can feel the rear chassis start to give up (maybe placebo effect), cuz it produce weird noise. now removed od and tighten th hole wif bolts. suspect due to improperly align/level the bar right angel to the chassis. i don now
* i try one bar at time so can feel the effect.

ahaw : 2 point mid rear refers to the one that stretches across the boot ? or the one holding the rear suspension?

FGT : contacted a UR person, said can fix back the back seat.. but dunno how la. so will probably meet up on monday/tuesday to "inspection" hehe

i personally dun like the after effect of installing the 2 point mid rear bar. yes u can feel the car handling improve but in the long run u can feel the rear chassis start to give up (maybe placebo effect), cuz it produce weird noise. now removed od and tighten th hole wif bolts. suspect due to improperly align/level the bar right angel to the chassis. i don now
* i try one bar at time so can feel the effect.

Accurate installation is very important for that bar. I used to have it in my good old LE. I installed it myself and had to measured like hell to get the most centred point. But the result was noticeable :)

ahaw : 2 point mid rear refers to the one that stretches across the boot ? or the one holding the rear suspension?

FGT : contacted a UR person, said can fix back the back seat.. but dunno how la. so will probably meet up on monday/tuesday to "inspection" hehe

yup..that's the 2 point mid. there's no hole and fixed place for u to mount it which is why it's tricky to install..

nice..if u dont mind, pm me the price u got bro.. can compare2..heheh

from my point of view, material used for every item is important.
exemple:
cusco underbrace - material aluminium i guess (which type not sure)
refer to this cases..after accident i notice the cusco 4 point underbrace was broken. why it broken, i believe, their engineer have calculate which point this thing will broken and not effected the chasis.

just question: other brand izzit they do calculation until that limit..or just copy the idea and do most likely same pattern?..that thing you'll should think before install it. i have compare cusco and local made...the material is diffreant...yes local made looks more hard/tough...yes that meet the purpose...but when accident happen..izzit the item will prevent/reduce ur chasis due to impact during accident....

just my 5cent opinion

from my point of view, material used for every item is important.
exemple:
cusco underbrace - material aluminium i guess (which type not sure)
refer to this cases..after accident i notice the cusco 4 point underbrace was broken. why it broken, i believe, their engineer have calculate which point this thing will broken and not effected the chasis.

just question: other brand izzit they do calculation until that limit..or just copy the idea and do most likely same pattern?..that thing you'll should think before install it. i have compare cusco and local made...the material is diffreant...yes local made looks more hard/tough...yes that meet the purpose...but when accident happen..izzit the item will prevent/reduce ur chasis due to impact during accident....

just my 5cent opinion

I have my reservations on that bro coz i think increasing body rigidity of the vehicle actually makes the car stronger hence protecting the ppl inside -- just like a rollcage. Also a bent strut bar is way much better than a broken one because, touch wood, the loose sharp end can go anywhere and poke thru metal....i think u get what i mean. Anyway, those bars are also installed a good distance from the crumpling zone which is usually from the bumper until the engine block.

I dont know about other local brands but I'm quite sure ultra racing have had their research because they are also selling in major countries with stricter safety regulations than Malaysia. Buy only genuine! :D

Ctech derived from Zenden btw.

Hi guys, especially FGT who have been asking if the UR rear strut can fit in ae101. Answer is YES it can! However, still no bar for ae111.

refer the pics below

22042010130.jpg

Notice the no.1 there the lock that holds the rear seat? It has to be cut of about 1 cm because the UR bar is resting on it, therefore u can see the gaps in no. 2 and 3 also.
22042010131.jpg

After cutting the "lock", the UR bar rests nicely on the car body. Notice the no.3 gap is no more !
22042010134.jpg

and this is the look after re-installing the seats.

PS : forgot to take pic of the modified lock pai seh :X

work done at EA Autoworks by howiechoo, also a forumer.