Mitsubishi Lancer 2.0 GT Owners' List

Do not wash your engine bay not good for long run :)

But bro dewa, u know la.. raining season ar.. my engine bay very dirty + dusty liao :banghead::banghead::banghead:

so your advice is better let it dirty + dusty? :confused:

anyway, noted with your advice... :driver:

---------- Post added at 12:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:17 AM ----------

u can wash yr engine bay but not always. send it to wash, 1 time to get rid of all the oil stains and grim, then thereon, wipe it with a damp cloth weekly (if possible), hence you will be able to maintain the cleanliness of your engine bay.

err... actually i've sent for car wash but after i saw the ECU at engine bay, then i cancel order liao..
juz wash the the car body only.. hm.. any Lancer GT owner wash their ride engine bay?? :confused:

I dont wash my engine so far, and it is not advisable, so far car wash only dare to sweep with wet cloth with some solution like from nxt or meguair.

I use sunlight (dish washer) to clean my engine. jz use normal abrasive cloth and wipe through all engine bay area. do not directly spraying water to ur engine. normal wiping will do just fine.

hm.. good idea bro GOD... hehehe... will take ur idea to wash my engine bay too... :biggrin::biggrin:

Hi guys, I m in the mids of getting a Lancer too, would like to know what are the pros and cons of the car?? How much is a full tank of petrol last for city driving?? max km??? Hope you lancer owners can share some opinion.

Just got my new lancer 2009 last week, tested full tank went slightly more 500km.
Overall the car is more than what i expected, i have no complaint and the gearbox is equip with oil cooler for this model.

Gooo,
your full tank was with which petrol? ron 95? 97?

Wow 500km for full tank, thats alot, but so far I'm hearing feedbacks of getting 400+- for full tank only for city driving la. Plus, would like to check if the the sound proofing is really that bad as some claims, as i didn't manage to test drive the car on highway with high speed. Cruising around in city roads seems fine tho. Hows the maintenance like?? Is it very costly for the parts and all??

were using 97 petrol, apparently i have 150km cruising on the highway. nah, the sound proofing wasnt really that bad. i have yet to test on high speed, currently running in the engine, clocking to 1k km :( , yeah around city seem ok with me.

Bro, ur speedo clocking only 1000km, surely safe petrol ler... :banghead::banghead: try after few months then give feed back again :driver:

hows the performance?? I know the pickup is abit laggy due to the heavy chasis and wheels.

Dear all new Lancer GT owner,

To start things off, please list down some info (username, location, color of your ride, status) about your new ride in the specific region listed below. Maybe we can have a group photoshoot once the members' ride have arrived.

Central Region
1) kwtong, PJ(Selangor), Grey, waiting for car to arrive
2) Otobott, Puchong, Red, still in waiting list..hopefully by the end of sept
3) alxand, Pj/Sunway, RED, RIDING MY NEW BABY... CLOCKING 1000kmz
4) dd05, Damansara, Met Red, Wxx 7x7x
5) GOOoo, Damansara, White, going for 1st service soon.

Northen Region
1) angax, Butterworth(Penang), Silver, registered today 27th Aug
2) zacxdillarocha, Kangar (Perlis), White, Waiting for car to arrive may be end of this month.
3)

Southern Region
1)
2)
3)

Happy Modding

Hi guys!

hi bro Goooo,

eh juz realise u from damansara... hehehe... wanna join us TT at N9 tonite? hahaha

Ops.. Am i new to MLOC? Hehe..
Got myself a GT for a daily use car.. Overall, the car seems to perform more than wat i expected.. In terms of FC, from PG to KL full tank-RM115 base on V power gives me more than 550km.. Drivin speed base on 140km - 180km all the way.. As for town use base on ron97 bout 500km. The car seems to impress me lots.. N now abit gatai wanna mode alittle d..

Just to share a little in term of performance did by Speed Works -demo car:- When i test drove the car.. Fuyoo.. All time manual(gear swift) the GT seems to be very responsive.. Far way beyond my imagination.. No joke! In fact the lilttle mode did by Speed Works is the most usual stuff ppl would do.. - full exhaust system replace by Hot Bits, Open POD K&N filter yet the car has perform even better as compared to stock.. In terms of handlin of a STOCK gt, body roll is there, but gripin is there to hold on.. BUT the stock tires abit noisy.. Most ppl would like it.. BUT i would think it's sucks.. :( Guess is the only cons.. Like i always say, never would i regret getting a MITSUBISHI.. From TME to a LANCER GT..