DIY - CAI with Heat shield xD

Won't that plastic tupperware melt due to the heat from the engine bay?

i mean bigger tupperware, more space for the air circulation to feed the apexi openpod

Still confuse ..haha ..Ya , bigger tupperware cant fit in to the engine bay

---------- Post added at 05:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:30 PM ----------

Won't that plastic tupperware melt due to the heat from the engine bay?

Melt d ..PR got new diy project ..hahahha

havent melt larr

tigger - this setup happened to generate a better low end pickup than before and although there are many other ways to do it, i chose this way first. in time which i have more time on my hands i will test out some other methods but this is where i start.

i dont have to dyno my car because its not worth it unless you can sponsor me :biggrin:
but what i know is when my bonnet is closed, the open pod can still suck the air from the engine bay and while the car is moving, the open pod sucks air from the CAI as the air is also forced into the CAI. fyi

hahaha another Tupperware fanatic is happening! lol
think they must start a new product range titled " DIY CAR PRODUCT"
where ppl can buy for their carb or efi car! lol

fstrader:
wah...with this setup,confirm faster then last time~~~~+10hp...:rofl:

haha unker fred.. you still have ppl that letting go DCNF ? or DCOE?
i looking for 1 to keep for memory sake.. and for my next junker.

wah .. wat u use there bro ??

do you know some old type desktop's cover that is use for the cpu fan?

use that 1 can edi laa :rofl:

fstrader:
wah...with this setup,confirm faster then last time~~~~+10hp...:rofl:

fast also kenot tapau ur gaban kp61 lor :banghead:

haha unker fred.. you still have ppl that letting go DCNF ? or DCOE?
i looking for 1 to keep for memory sake.. and for my next junker.

ask ramly laa..he sure got many 1 :biggrin:

whats the point of using open-pod air filter if you're going to box it up again???

daremo - bunnyears heatshield DIY bunnyears

tiggR - Wahahahahahah ! if you're paying!!!

bunny ears = .V (insert sentence you want to sarcasm it even after some noobs cant read & understand simple english of topic title) V.