DOHC not necessary more power den SOHC... depends on tuning and application... high revs DOHC better... low revs and low rpm torque, SOHC better...
Thanks /danzeterna for the comment. I'm not pro on performance part and just want to convert to more powerfull instead my 12years plus 4G13. But I guess will satisfied me coz it's a twincam and save fuel:p
bro thunderbird, ofcause I want manual la, feeling good when moving my gearknob :p
different ppl different preferences, who can read your mind when you didn't mention u want manual.
For 4g91 half cut, range from rm4500 to rm5500, depending the conditions.
there is 1 seller selling the whole halfcut for 3k in the marketplace try searching around

nice price.![]()
Hi there, nice to meet u.. :wavey:
---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:56 PM ----------
Hi all sifu n bro, wanted to ask do anyone know the different between changing peformance cams and 1.8block into 4g91? which 1 will gain more hp?? ^^
hi there , i am also in the process of converting my 4g91 with a 4g93 bottom.
together involved are a skunk intake with a mugen air box.battery is relocated at the bonnet.
the problem is now i cant use back my throttle body from eterna which i used for 4g13/15
i refuse to use s90 throttle body so best option is ?... evo3 /GSR/ any thing 60mm?
one of the reason is my head is still stock 4g91.. and sadly now searching for cams...budget
jasma camshaft ok ?... or just find 4g93 N/A head..?..
secondly is my transmission is still auto...
which gear box best to use...?
I'm now also sourcing for coil on plugs... any suggestions ?... i heard from a supplier that need to use management .. is this true?...