For Advan Neova lovers....when will the AD08 come to Malaysia

AD08 ad in HT is a false alarm...not launched yet

True, don't believe too much on HyperTune. Sometimes the infos is not so rite.:hmmmm:

So when this tyre will market in MAS. Plan to change from AD07 to AD08 b4 this coming Aidilfitri if price reasonable.

I saw AD08 at a booth at Super GT recently.
http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/5559/ad08.jpg

yeah,dats true..

must improve well on dry and wet road..

coz rm280 already can get falken 215/40/R17 u know..:argh:

is ziex 912??? made in thailand. quite comfort lah, less noise, normal driving ok,

GT_AUTO : Yes.. I agree.. Mine 205/40/17 also RM350 per piece for Bridgestone tyres.. If I am not mistaken, last time I bought Yokohama ADvan Neova AD07 @ RM 240 per piece after discount..

I saw AD08 at a booth at Super GT recently.
http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/5559/ad08.jpg

asked the salesman there edy... the answer is:

"Dunno wat price yet....."
"Dunno when will launch... mayb 3, 4 month later kua..."
"Dunno got how many pcs that company oredi bring in, mayb 2pcs only kua..."
"Dunno wat price Japan selling la..."
"I really dunno anything ma..........:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:"

"Cannot la, this 1 for display only la... i cannot sell to u la....:bawling:"

so, is that clear out u guys mind now...???
clearly that u guys know wat i'm asked him...:banghead::banghead::banghead:

Hi guys.. Any update on the Yokohama Advan AD08, is it available anywhere here in Malaysia? Thanks..

Gen2R3
:burnout:

the AD08 has been release here in the Philippines last week of July/early August - the price difference between AD07 and AD08 is U.S $42 more for the AD08 size 195/55/15

media also got to test drive the new tires on different vehicles like the STI and the EVO, time difference on a roadcourse was about half a second average faster per lap with the AD08 quicker.

Tevs

JINEIL2EN..

Sure or not bro'.. I'd just gone to tyre shop Klang Valley area, they all said 'scared' also to bringing IN due to very high price tag (I guess very high cost-price).. So might be cannot sell as other same size and brands of tyres..
Please do double confirm IF It is true that they might be bringing IN to the place that you'd been asking, I mean the tyre shop that you know that will be bringing IN.. ;-)

Gen2R3 :burnout:

JINEIL2EN..

Sure or not bro'.. I'd just gone to tyre shop Klang Valley area, they all said 'scared' also to bringing IN due to very high price tag (I guess very high cost-price).. So might be cannot sell as other same size and brands of tyres..
Please do double confirm IF It is true that they might be bringing IN to the place that you'd been asking, I mean the tyre shop that you know that will be bringing IN.. ;-)

why must compare wit Klang shop ler..?? they scared is their prob, i get this info from the Yoko opposite N1 & another shop in Pandan Indah... sure no prod 1...
now all depends on Yoko malaysia only...
the price tag is almost fixed at rm400+- for 195/55-15...
now the Falken oso waiting the price tag of AD08, if they selling rm400 pc or above, Falken will bring the RT615 that might selling rm450+- pc to 'cha' the Yoko...
bliv onot, thats depends on u only, coz i'm not from Yoko or Falken...

mayb u can get some info from HS Sunway as well...

as my own, will reach here by mid of Oct... hhehehee... dun bother Yoko M, will bring in onot...

but as for sure, the AD08 in Mys sure will cheaper than in Jap...

JINEIL2EN..

Hey bro'.. I said Klang Valley, not Klang lor.. What I mean is Sunway and Subang Jaya area.. Anyway, RM400+- for AD08 size 195/55R15, wooosh that is too expensive.. It is not slick tyres, but near to slick tyres price tag already.. :-(
So.. we'll wait until October lah then to know what's the exact price they'll put.. I wish RM300 for 195/50 or 195/55 15inch, RM400++ for 205/45R16 and RM450++ for 205/40 or 215/40 17inch.. That's the price range for performance tyres that available in Malaysian market currently... ;-)

JINEIL2EN..

Hey bro'.. I said Klang Valley, not Klang lor.. What I mean is Sunway and Subang Jaya area.. Anyway, RM400+- for AD08 size 195/55R15, wooosh that is too expensive.. It is not slick tyres, but near to slick tyres price tag already.. :-(
So.. we'll wait until October lah then to know what's the exact price they'll put.. I wish RM300 for 195/50 or 195/55 15inch, RM400++ for 205/45R16 and RM450++ for 205/40 or 215/40 17inch.. That's the price range for performance tyres that available in Malaysian market currently... ;-)

my bad... hahahaha...:adore:

but still cheaper than in Japan...