ALTiS ENGINE SWAP

then manual should be something ard 9k liao

2zz short block is about RM6k.... I doubt halfcuts are that cheap.....

Any more changes of Engine other than Celica? Does Alteeza Engine fit? If change mounting and all is it still possible?

Is there any more transplant ? Is Alteeza engine fit? Can make to fit or not?

Any more changes of Engine other than Celica? Does Alteeza Engine fit? If change mounting and all is it still possible?

Is there any more transplant ? Is Alteeza engine fit? Can make to fit or not?

just a tip for u, b4 kena shoot by most taiko here, i think u better do some homework in web search, for both engine and even from the pic also u will kno that no way altezza engine of 3SGE will fit into Altis nicely...and both are from diff class.. and even diff drive system (FF vs. FR)

but if u hv tones of monies and plan to re-shape the engine bay + re-construct the whole
drive system, i think u can do it....

here comes some photo about thailand fella done on their altis...
http://www.altisclub.com/gallery/pictures/ac004.jpg

http://www.altisclub.com/gallery/pictures/ac004_139.jpg

http://www.altisclub.com/gallery/pictures/ac004_029.jpg

http://www.altisclub.com/gallery/pictures/ac004_043.jpg

http://www.altisclub.com/gallery/pictures/ac004_050.jpg

http://www.altisclub.com/gallery/pictures/ac004_055.jpg

http://www.altisclub.com/gallery/pictures/ac004_072.jpg

http://www.altisclub.com/gallery/pictures/ac004_071.jpg

http://www.altisclub.com/gallery/pictures/ac004_070.jpg

http://www.altisclub.com/gallery/pictures/ac004_090.jpg

this topic i bring up on 2007...now 2009...still play with ae series..
altis can consider new car...to project it...:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

hm... somehow i dont think altis can compare with seg though. I had Seg for mod mod and altis for daily usage. Both car give totally diff feel and sense of driving. maybe i didnt mod my altis hardcore enough but seg actually more fun to drive around. No doubt Altis FC and comfort level is much better thn seg. whahahhaha....

I've seen be4 though 2zzge in altis. The owner temp me for swapping his engine to my altis as he is scrapping his car. After much think think think, i decided give it a pass. But i much regret later coz he send that engine to scrap along with his car :banghead::banghead::banghead:

Talking about 3SGE on Altis, I think 3SGE VVTi (Redtop) would fit on Altis. Anyways, Altis is best matched with 2ZZ engines as it is the right platform for it... heck Altis (Corolla RunX or sumthing) in other countries comes standard fitted with 2ZZGE powerplant.

bro..the red head beams best fit in older camry, if fit in altis, the mounting position have to change also..
plus, the manifold are the different also...

yes sir..i found one at my place half cut shop..one beauty altis halfcut with 2zzge in it..i didnt check whether it's manual or auto..:love:

just a tip for u, b4 kena shoot by most taiko here, i think u better do some homework in web search, for both engine and even from the pic also u will kno that no way altezza engine of 3SGE will fit into Altis nicely...and both are from diff class.. and even diff drive system (FF vs. FR)

but if u hv tones of monies and plan to re-shape the engine bay + re-construct the whole
drive system, i think u can do it....

Hehe, Dunt get angry aa too fast la bro.. I been using Altis for more than 5 years. I also know the 3SGE wont fit. The current mod done that i have seen is with Wish Engine. (Which have the same power also) . Just curious wheter someone really into business rather talking of modding all the time coz the engine transplant for this machine will cost a bomb..

Some different view for you guys..
before
http://www.myaltis.com/forum/index.php?topic=2761.0
and after
http://www.myaltis.com/forum/index.php?topic=2758.msg43132#new

Sorry Taiko's..:adore:

me just bought an ALTIS 2 month ago......(family grow liau)
previous ride SE with 5 speed BT......
totaly 2 different feel.... :love: