Dynos in M'sia

may i know where's aerotech?
i mean which part of nilai?
any land mark or address?

heard a lot of 'things' about Speedwork....don't know why but some good tuners in Pandan Indah dyno their machine there....maybe it is near...

speedworks? heard alot of things? eg? :shocked:

haiya just dyno at millennium motorsport asia la.. in sunway.. 3 runs RM60onli if bring more than 10 cars RM50.. murah ni what

I heard that penang has 2nd dyno already, somewhere near the jelutong expressway.

nope, not near Jelutong ler. Its in Sg. Ara, name of the shop is Northern Garage.

joe:u forgot about yrself... dat dyno behind yr house dat u use to dyno yr cars... ...

raja_emeperor,
Under5ive has moved to USJ 1 new industrial area for months already.
Previously was in Kota Kemuning.
Oh and they are using Dyno Dynamics 2WD :_:

where is sungai ara? izit have to turn left to gelugor n bayan lepas road if coming from mainland to penang island by penang bridge? got any landmark? northern garage big anot?

ok here are some info i got for dyno runs:

1. Before dyno run, make sure your car is in healthy condition, no oil leak, no electrical problems. To be better still, do a compression check and leak check of your engine (I did mine) because these 2 are the basic check every tuned cars should do from day 1. From there dyno using different runs will tell what are the strong, weak and problems of the vehicles.

2. Choose the right dyno machine. Choose the dyno machine that practice SAE CF (ambient correction), so far only i been to, GTAuto and Speedworks are using, Links is using manual CF.

3. Choose a wideband dyno machine, as i know so far i tried GTAuto, because a wideband reading will give more accurate and detail reading from the dyno session.

4. Choose an experienced dyno tuner (sifus), someone who is experienced and I will not go Speedworks for some reasons.

hope this information helps. 2 cents on the dyno machines.

i want to tune my mcrotech..
which best place to tune?
n who expert in mcrotech lt10?:listen:

hey pk1chew,

I'm from mainland not sure about the location.Can you guide me, pls ?:driver: