Need Advice for DC5 - Dilemma on exhaust

it might be true in theory ...

if you put open pod filters only and the rest is stock, i bet that not much diff. can be felt.

all this add ons modification is good for about 2-5hp ... some you gain and if wrongly moddded you'll lose ...

the most important part is the tuning ...

and dc5 modification is a lil bit tricky ... the recipe must be 'CUN' or you'll lose some ponies really bad
ps: haiishhh i miss my wira turbo ... add on lil bit ... increase a lot!!! :banghead: lucky this dc5 is a head turner :driver:

it might be true in theory ...

if you put open pod filters only and the rest is stock, i bet that not much diff. can be felt.

all this add ons modification is good for about 2-5hp ... some you gain and if wrongly moddded you'll lose ...

the most important part is the tuning ...

and dc5 modification is a lil bit tricky ... the recipe must be 'CUN' or you'll lose some ponies really bad
ps: haiishhh i miss my wira turbo ... add on lil bit ... increase a lot!!! :banghead: lucky this dc5 is a head turner :driver:

Thanks for the info!

no problem buddy ...

still a noob for VTEC ... thats why my experiment alwaiz fail .... ahhaaha

:banghead::banghead::banghead:

for me i think open pod is better...n i try lt of filter..the better is hks ..n greddy airlink..u can feel much better acerelate n more touge..i try k&n the carbon bmc airbox,n blizt.mugen..but i prefer the cheaper open pod hks n greddy airlink is the best.haha..:driver:

anyone intersted the bmc carbon airbox..wanna sell at rm600 only...very nice condition..but whithout the intake rampaip...is good for track n traffic jam area...is cool enought :driver::driver:for your engine..

Bump: for me i think open pod is better...n i try lt of filter..the better is hks ..n greddy airlink..u can feel much better acerelate n more touge..i try k&n the carbon bmc airbox,n blizt.mugen..but i prefer the cheaper open pod hks n greddy airlink is the best.haha..:driver:

anyone intersted the bmc carbon airbox..wanna sell at rm600 only...very nice condition..but whithout the intake rampaip...is good for track n traffic jam area...is cool enought :driver::driver:for your engine..

for me i think open pod is better...n i try lt of filter..the better is hks ..n greddy airlink..u can feel much better acerelate n more touge..i try k&n the carbon bmc airbox,n blizt.mugen..but i prefer the cheaper open pod hks n greddy airlink is the best.haha..:driver:

Bump: for me i think open pod is better...n i try lt of filter..the better is hks ..n greddy airlink..u can feel much better acerelate n more touge..i try k&n the carbon bmc airbox,n blizt.mugen..but i prefer the cheaper open pod hks n greddy airlink is the best.haha..:driver:

Thanks for the tip!

hmmm..slick..dont just chuck in the open pod like that without any ecu to compensate the fueling. Bare in mind yes the power is greater due to more air suction BUT it leans down your car. Long term not good ler run lean. Better be safe than sorry. So if you wanna go open pod, get a piggyback or hondata :)

the stock ecu does allow slight corrections to be made on the run ........

a think an open pod will not hurt , unless coupled with a big TB and intake manifold as well .......

the stock ecu does allow slight corrections to be made on the run ........

a think an open pod will not hurt , unless coupled with a big TB and intake manifold as well .......

can use all also without upgrading ecu 1st,,,,,proven fact........

hmmm..slick..dont just chuck in the open pod like that without any ecu to compensate the fueling. Bare in mind yes the power is greater due to more air suction BUT it leans down your car. Long term not good ler run lean. Better be safe than sorry. So if you wanna go open pod, get a piggyback or hondata :)

Other than hondata, what's my second best option?
Any suggestions?

mooooogen .... but expensive than hondata unless u can get ur hands on used ones ...

cheap one step is getting E and V Manage

cheapest get a SAFC ...

cheers bro!

mooooogen .... but expensive than hondata unless u can get ur hands on used ones ...

cheap one step is getting E and V Manage

cheapest get a SAFC ...

cheers bro!

Thanks for the info bro.
Will discuss more on this during TT tmr.

Bump: Guys, got a question here.

Is exhaust burble a good thing or a bad thing or it's nothing?

can use all also without upgrading ecu 1st,,,,,proven fact........

weh..proven fact by who? if you i dont believe..because you only had no ecu short while la..what i meant was over a period of time..not 1 night stand la! :rofl:

thinking to sell my mugen airbox..anyone interested??pm me...

p/s: change back to stock air filter..already retired.. :thefinger:

slick ... apa lagi ... cepat la pm ahahhaha

Bump: slick ... apa lagi ... cepat la pm ahahhaha

easy payment plan disediakan..kad kredit utama diterima...

racun..racun....:nurse:

nice ............ weii raja ... if i'm looking for an upgrade ... i tak boleh tahan already la like this ...

ehehhehe

:nurse::rofl:

hahahah...kasik tambah racun sikitla...

"sejak saya menggunakan mugen air box ini..saya dapat rasakan prestasi nye unggul dan kepoweran nye terserlah.. setakat prasath tu..bole la sambil isap rokok je...cucuk angin.."

:smokin::smokin: