Modifications That Dont Work

how can we forget K2N power fuel save with special rocks!

power up! mercedes s280 power up to s350!

kekekekeekeke :rofl::rofl::rofl:

All junks, but many bought them and start giving good comments on what he spent, phycologically... :banghead:

i think without proper documented testing, it is unfair calling brand/products useless or a hoax.
eventhough unethical sellers claims that their products can do wonders.. it is up to a smart consumer to judge and to do a self research if the product really worked or otherwise.

for an instance as claimed by some company X... on a dyno chart tested on a Toyota Harrier it has an increase of more or less of 10bhp just by installing voltage regulator and dunno what photoconductor circuit and grounding. If it is real, I think that is a very good product indeed. However, I still feel that is not realistic on a properly tuned engine using such products will increase such hp. I'd buy if the increase of say 3-5bhp. but 10bhp??? that is a wonder without the need of tuning the fuel map and ignition map. APEXi SAFC, EMANAGE all can close shop

yalor...its so much crap like air kompressors...one advertiser start with saying 3-5 hp increase the next product try to beat it and claims 5-8 hp increase then other add on and on finally you see some stupid add that mat say.....

Add my air kompressor and gain 20 hp better than turbo....Garett then can close shop lor...hahaha.

from my experience i think my best investment has been on iridium plugs...

guys,

btw rite...have any of u tried d pivot spark ignition???ive got it installed but not exactly sure wat it actually does...or rather how it improves 'performance'...from my understanding it ensures a bigger spark frm d plug? if thats d case den iridium plugs plus pivot red works hand in hand...

hmmm....

i vote for spare Tyre,drop my car power,take out can save some fuel and lightweight,got Emergency Call AAM :rofl:joking

honest for me,grounding cable <==totally like no feeling on performance wise

i vote for turbojet/swirl effect

i tried last time n no effect at all.the best part, if u install it wrongly, ur 'check engine'light is on..i waste 200 on dat thing:banghead:

VS? Does it improve FC & HP as claimed?

Even after install, when switch on air-cond, lights still dim abit mayb 10% less only. Okay-la battery now last abit longer.....

you guys are just full of it... it will not beat the product i am going to tell you....

its in the magazine recently, brand new one ... two ad tickles me

1. sell pulley... and the ad state... never been installed or tried before :rofl:
2. sell brake pad... (premium page ad) the ad stated, high performance brake pad, stand up to 600 C and....&..... low metallic ...&...... bio soluble fibre :banghead:

what ever product u try didnt work... you can sure bet the two above will definitely be your top selection, why , because no need to try you already know doesnt work .. :proud:

I have try stromberg with normal sparkplug. In the first place yes it seem no effect. But after improve the grounding I feel more power and better FC. My opinion, once you upgrade a thing u may need to improve other before you got the efect.

My vote: never and ever use microcompressor and any magnetic device.

Last edited by a moderator:
Let list this one out.
Discuss about it and make it final for *bump* or Pinned
Too many people wanting to know about latest products.
So lets report stuff that dont work.

1. Turbojet -

2. Microcompressor

4. Surbo

4. Electronic Supercharger

5. Superione

6. Power Air Max

... please copy and add items
if any items need to be debated , then lets open for discussions.

-that 'magic jet' advert with simon yam's pic REALLY anoys me everytime i see it. how can one think it really works?

-turbo 'flutter' makes yur car go harder :rofl:

about this micro-compressor,not to say useless,but you really need to set the air properly,better with meter or dyno to get proper setting
some user brought it feel that useless,It might because of the installer who didn't set the air properly,maybe the air too rich or too less will effect the result

with a the original Issue of: http://www.micro-compressor.com.my/products.html

Or E-mail Karamjit Singh at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Karamjit-Singh/49921622143 ask him for the proper function because he said Micro-Compressor is good
YouTube- karamjit / micro compressor

1-Brembo,spoon,amg n etc brake caliper covers.. it does bad than good.. brake dust is not freely disperse n can cause brake jams.. and any car enthusiast will look down on you for this mod... my advise.. if you cant afford the real thing.. just paint your caliper.. its safer n ppl dont laugh at you..

2-throttle body upgrade to bigger size.. without boring the intake or replacing it with bigger or shorter runners.. there isnt much response.. only a lil bit responsive.. somethings just have to come in combination..

3-rechip ecu without rev cut limit n not upgrade internals n injector.. u can say good bye to engine in no time..

4-installing racing clutch with stock pressure plate which will reduce the clutch pedal stiffness.. would only leads to clutch slipping in due time.. racing clutch must go with racing pressure plate for optimum performance n long mileage usage..

I have try stromberg with normal sparkplug. In the first place yes it seem no effect. But after improve the grounding I feel more power and better FC. My opinion, once you upgrade a thing u may need to improve other before you got the efect.

My vote: never and ever use microcompressor and any magnetic device.

one weakness of the stromberg...gotta watch out for water, some users have had their car just die on them when it came into contact with a fair amount of water....not droplets la :P

-that 'magic jet' advert with simon yam's pic REALLY anoys me everytime i see it. how can one think it really works?

-turbo 'flutter' makes yur car go harder :rofl:

kesian simon yam....his reputation dropped by 65.2% as soon as he agreed to put his face on magic jet....wat da heck does he noe about cars, anyway :rofl: