4G91 Gang..

91 head with 93 block compatible. reliability i dunno. never try it =p
but like what alvin said .. u need more than just block. need bigger injector , bigger fuel pump , and yes 1.8 ecu. long stroke ecu mapping is different from short stroke.

RM1,100 for the mivec block wif kastam form????
or including workmanship???

simply said....
once u touch somethin in the engine....
u r gonna touch all the other "connected" things....
till u forget wat r u actually looking for...
wahahaha

Bump: RM1,100 for the mivec block wif kastam form????
or including workmanship???

simply said....
once u touch somethin in the engine....
u r gonna touch all the other "connected" things....
till u forget wat r u actually looking for...
wahahaha

ACQ,
misalignment of the oil passage is very little, can't say for sure how much unless i got the engine blueprints. =p Maybe 1-2mm only, nonetheless still not a good thing, coz' that would mean that your oil passage is smaller already (due to the misalignment). If a paper gasket is used, because of the misalignment, you risk having a gasket leak easier.

Gobbi_21,
I don't think there's a difference for auto or manual punya bullet.

Wira86,
To be honest, i don't think its worth it to upgrade to 4G92 block. The money spent for just 100cc increase, not really very good power-to-money ratio. 4G93 should be a better choice, because anyway also u gotta jpj inspection and all again, the only difference in the amount of cash spent is the difference in block price.

Bump: ACQ,
misalignment of the oil passage is very little, can't say for sure how much unless i got the engine blueprints. =p Maybe 1-2mm only, nonetheless still not a good thing, coz' that would mean that your oil passage is smaller already (due to the misalignment). If a paper gasket is used, because of the misalignment, you risk having a gasket leak easier.

Gobbi_21,
I don't think there's a difference for auto or manual punya bullet.

Wira86,
To be honest, i don't think its worth it to upgrade to 4G92 block. The money spent for just 100cc increase, not really very good power-to-money ratio. 4G93 should be a better choice, because anyway also u gotta jpj inspection and all again, the only difference in the amount of cash spent is the difference in block price.

hai all otai2..hehe..i want to ask a couple of questions..

1. my 4g91 doesnt have an autochoke..is it ok not to have it coz my car will start in low rpm when initial idling start n need to manually rev rpm a little bit high to make the engine warm faster

2. the step motor in my throttle body already gone..maybe it already damage or melted..it have been change to manual control(kembara model maybe) and not to used built in sensor..it have been change by previous owner of my car..what is the fuction of the manual control?is it to control air cond idling same as FICD?is it because of already not using the step motor sensor,my "check engine" light indicator in my meter panel doesn't show this indicator when i turn the ignition key on?i have known that in injection car this indicator will show about 5 second when we turn on key and shut off when the step motor in tb is ready or ecu doesn't have an error....is it true?

3. is it ok not to have the exhaust sensor?my exhaust manifold n catalic converter doesn't have built in sendor coz i used stndrd manifold with out sensor(non injection 1.3 catalic converter n manifold)what is the advantage and disadvantage using exhaust sensor?

joe,ur using a 93 block with a 91 head now isit? coz its reliability that im looking for,and power next.. was thinking of the two, a 93 block, or just reboring my 91 block,and use pistons for a 1.6, mivec..at least dnt really have to change much if its just an increase of 100cc...
alvin,yeap,that was what im worried of...a small difference might just kill of an engine,so better play it safe..

Bump: joe,ur using a 93 block with a 91 head now isit? coz its reliability that im looking for,and power next.. was thinking of the two, a 93 block, or just reboring my 91 block,and use pistons for a 1.6, mivec..at least dnt really have to change much if its just an increase of 100cc...
alvin,yeap,that was what im worried of...a small difference might just kill of an engine,so better play it safe..

ACQ,
I've heard of conversions (91 head 93 block) using metal head gaskets that don't really get a leaking gasket problem (or maybe just not yet! hehe). Paper gaskets tend to last between 6-12months, at least thats what I heard.

N.A.,
Choke is for carburetor engines only.

Check light turns on when u turn ur key to the "on" position, and then goes off after 5 seconds or so. If yours don't turn on, it is likely the previous owner removed the LED light for the engine check light. Thats what most people do when they find the 'check engine' light irritating. =p

The sensor on the exhaust manifold is the O2 (oxygen) sensor. Reason for this is the give feedback to the ECU. Our ECU is programmed to change its maps based on your driving style, in lame terms: its a self-learning ECU. The O2 sensor gives feedback readings to your ECU as to whether you are running rich or lean, and the the ECU self-adjusts to try to get a stoichiometric reaction (optimum air:fuel ratio).

In other words... IT IS IMPORTANT! Get a mech to customize the sensor fitting so u can put it back on. =p

joe,ur using a 93 block with a 91 head now isit? coz its reliability that im looking for,and power next.. was thinking of the two, a 93 block, or just reboring my 91 block,and use pistons for a 1.6, mivec..at least dnt really have to change much if its just an increase of 100cc...

nope .. im using 93 head in my 93 =P .. all 93 parts except the gb .. just the gb still remain 91. dun have money to buy mivec gb!!

if im not mistaken fred (fstrader) last time use 91 head on his 93 .. try PM him. he might help you =) ......... his 91+93 rojak powerful :adore:

btw in this case , rebored 91 block vs standard 93 block , i will go for 93 block. reasons? Ok no 1, is reliability factor and second, the 300 cc different.. is a lot u know. u can feel more power /torque especially at 3rd gear. but then , please bare in mind that with this block conversion , u must look for other parts too such as fuel pump, injector etc. and one more, u need to pay higher tax! and the tax difference is a lot too =p
... a lot of thing that u must take in consideration.

the decision is yours.

p/s:modifications never end... FYI , im also otw to overhaul my 93 and put in oversized piston..hahaha. too addicted to world of modification.

Re: 4g91 clan

HYE bro..
nice to know u..
my nme is firz...me also use the satria 1.3 4g91..
hope u will teach me more about this engine...

Bump: hye all bro..
i'm new here..
nice know u all...

hai all otai2..hehe..i want to ask a couple of questions..

1. my 4g91 doesnt have an autochoke..is it ok not to have it coz my car will start in low rpm when initial idling start n need to manually rev rpm a little bit high to make the engine warm faster

2. the step motor in my throttle body already gone..maybe it already damage or melted..it have been change to manual control(kembara model maybe) and not to used built in sensor..it have been change by previous owner of my car..what is the fuction of the manual control?is it to control air cond idling same as FICD?is it because of already not using the step motor sensor,my "check engine" light indicator in my meter panel doesn't show this indicator when i turn the ignition key on?i have known that in injection car this indicator will show about 5 second when we turn on key and shut off when the step motor in tb is ready or ecu doesn't have an error....is it true?

3. is it ok not to have the exhaust sensor?my exhaust manifold n catalic converter doesn't have built in sendor coz i used stndrd manifold with out sensor(non injection 1.3 catalic converter n manifold)what is the advantage and disadvantage using exhaust sensor?

N.A.,
Choke is for carburetor engines only.

Check light turns on when u turn ur key to the "on" position, and then goes off after 5 seconds or so. If yours don't turn on, it is likely the previous owner removed the LED light for the engine check light. Thats what most people do when they find the 'check engine' light irritating. =p

The sensor on the exhaust manifold is the O2 (oxygen) sensor. Reason for this is the give feedback to the ECU. Our ECU is programmed to change its maps based on your driving style, in lame terms: its a self-learning ECU. The O2 sensor gives feedback readings to your ECU as to whether you are running rich or lean, and the the ECU self-adjusts to try to get a stoichiometric reaction (optimum air:fuel ratio).

In other words... IT IS IMPORTANT! Get a mech to customize the sensor fitting so u can put it back on. =p

but i already check the "check engine" led light n it still ok..is it coz of not using the step motor sensor in throttle body that the check engine light doesn't appear? alvin,can u tell me where is the workshop or mechanic that can tuning n expert about 4g91 engine n sensor?

N.A.,
so means your check engine light got appear for 5 seconds when you turn the key on? IF that's the case, maybe the previous owner somehow found a way to customize a sensor on or something, hard to say. =p
I wouldn't say that I know an EXPERT on 4G91, but since the 4G91 pretty much works the same way as a 4G93 (GTi, putra, 1.8 Wira), any proton service center can do, as well as every other tom, dick and harry workshop out there, because if they don't know how to fix protons, they don't need to cari makan already!

JoeMirage,
Wahlau... rebore your 4G93... you GOT BALLS! I like your style! haha... I didn't dare to rebore my engine last time, 4G9x got very thin cylinder walls thats very close to the water jackets. =p IF not careful enough, your block will blow very easily. Let us know what happens. =)

hehe ... hopefully everything will be alright. u pray for me la alvin! ...hahahahaha

Hi i am Leong.
I new here.
Pls guide me.
I just change to 4G91 on my wira aeroback.
My current mod cam pulley, use REV-apexi, use 1.6 clutch, 2.0inch piping.
My problem is my engine less power time i access.

welcome to the clubs guys .... i guess we need to have a TT section ...

N.A.,
so means your check engine light got appear for 5 seconds when you turn the key on? IF that's the case, maybe the previous owner somehow found a way to customize a sensor on or something, hard to say. =p
I wouldn't say that I know an EXPERT on 4G91, but since the 4G91 pretty much works the same way as a 4G93 (GTi, putra, 1.8 Wira), any proton service center can do, as well as every other tom, dick and harry workshop out there, because if they don't know how to fix protons, they don't need to cari makan already!

no alvin..my check engine light not appear at all when i turn on the key..i thought maybe it have wiring or sensor problem

i already went to one of eon service n they can't do tuning at my car coz the mechanic said they doesn't have a software for 4g91 engine..:confused:

where were the workshop that u usually service n tuning your car alvin?are u from kl?

hahah
i support u bro joe..
soon we'll have 2.0 4g93 with wat else g91 on ur engine? heheheh

me driving anak2 car only laa..
study first..now save on scholar money to overhaul my engine 1st lor..
and together put lightened crank pulley..

N.A.,
Means your engine check light is not working lo. =p
Of course cannot tune lar, coz' oem ECUs are non-programmable ECUs mar. =p Most proton centers got the device to diagnose your car ECU/wiring/sensors. Just a handheld computer to plug into your ECU and then it can detect what is working and what is not (forgot wat u call that thing, sorry). For 4G91 can use the same one they use for 4G93. =p

Yeap, I'm from KL. I got 2 usual workshops, one's in Balakong (near my house, I stay in Serdang), and another is in Taman Sunway Mas (next to Dataran Prima), coz' from my office go there not too far.

hbO15369,
Welcome! Whut's up with the nick? Like some random inserted characters only. haha... welcome welcome! What's REV-apexi? 4G91 and 1.6 clutch is memang the same whut... no meh?

N.A.,
Means your engine check light is not working lo. =p
Of course cannot tune lar, coz' oem ECUs are non-programmable ECUs mar. =p Most proton centers got the device to diagnose your car ECU/wiring/sensors. Just a handheld computer to plug into your ECU and then it can detect what is working and what is not (forgot wat u call that thing, sorry). For 4G91 can use the same one they use for 4G93. =p

Yeap, I'm from KL. I got 2 usual workshops, one's in Balakong (near my house, I stay in Serdang), and another is in Taman Sunway Mas (next to Dataran Prima), coz' from my office go there not too far.

oic..can't tune but only can check sensor fault lor....i think i know that thing name..its PDT and MUT tuning device isn't it?PDT for step 2 engine that can't tune n only can diagnose n MUT for step 1 engine(mitsubishi) that can tune n diagnose..i think la..coz i had work at eon service long year ago a couple of month but not expert la..sket2 lor..hehe..hmm how much the cost?do u know where is the workshop can tune 4g91?

oo thats cantek la..my home at balakong area..:)..what is the workshop name?..i hope u can pm me the adress..hehe..anyway, is it tmn sunway mas @ sunway,pj area?

Greetings!
I'm newbie in modification.I wanted to know about transplant and gearbox.

1.Izit legal to transplant Iswara 1.3M to 4G91?

Wanna ask u all,i want to convert my Iswara 1.3M to 4G91 Auto(No choice,I have to make it Auto) but as told by mech,the 4G91 gearbox won't fit in iswara without modification and even after mod to fit,it's not legal.So,do wira autobox will fit nicely in iswara and izit legal to do so?

N.A.,
Sunway Mas is not anywhere near Sunway, PJ (despite the common name). Its around Bandar Utama that side.

Wuish! You Balakong punya orang! Quite nearby me, I can show u where my workshop is, but you gotta wait for me to go balik first, I don't know the address, and i'm overseas at the moment, I travel for work a lot. I should be back in Malaysia by the end of this month. I'll keep you posted. =p I gotta stay at least another 2-3 weeks more before I can chao from here. That's if everything goes smoothly la... haha *fingers crossed*

My workshop cash terms only though, dun accept credit card punya. In case u were wondering. But price wise very reasonable wan la. I've been going to him I think for about 6-7 years now.

scoty20,
Search for someone by the nickname hydrogenx on ZTH, and PM him for advice on transplanting 4G91 into an Iswara. He used to drive a 4G91 Iswara. Tell him alvin24 asked u to PM him for this advice. =p

owo,nice 2 see more ppl using this engine..hehehe.. balance of both worlds?? fuel economy and power,for a 1.5...hehehe..
joe,ur gona rebore ur 93?? woooowww... cool.. let us knw what the results is and when its done..wud luv to knw..
not really thinking of goin up 2 use 93 pistons,coz m afraid its to big, just up to 1.6.. just hope the reboring part dnt screw up and reassembly..hehe..
btw,rm30 of fuel plus minus 200km,is that normal?? since we did had a discussion abt FC a few pages b4..hehe..

Bump: owo,nice 2 see more ppl using this engine..hehehe.. balance of both worlds?? fuel economy and power,for a 1.5...hehehe..
joe,ur gona rebore ur 93?? woooowww... cool.. let us knw what the results is and when its done..wud luv to knw..
not really thinking of goin up 2 use 93 pistons,coz m afraid its to big, just up to 1.6.. just hope the reboring part dnt screw up and reassembly..hehe..
btw,rm30 of fuel plus minus 200km,is that normal?? since we did had a discussion abt FC a few pages b4..hehe..