DC5 Advice

hasukyo: ur using Ohlins rite? did you managed to resolve the pillow ball mount issues?

yo prasath, yea using ohlin pcv ...still not solve the issue, sometimes got sound sometimes gone..so i lazy to bother, coz already get used to the sound..i called japan ohlin before regarding this...to replace it will cost more than rm300 per pillow ball, i think u can custom here at machine shop..just need the size and show them...coz dc5 pre-facelift and facelift have different diameter for pillow ball size, i think facelift diameter is 20mm if not mistaken. but i dunno here in kl can o/h ohlins suspension o not? u know?

bro are u the one driving white NFL DC5 with plate JXX 212? i saw the car at the curve last 2 weeks if im not wrong

nope. thats not me. i seen the car around JB. but dont know the owner. someone said the owner from kampung melayu. hehe. r u in jb or kl.

cusco have to special order in ........... as the demand for cusco specialised/car particular parts are not very popular.

BDL throttle body, listed price i think was about RM17XX ++, if not mistaken, but i asked Loo to bring it in for me cheaper, as he buys stuff from USA in bulk.

wa...so expensive...better save for hondata..lol

yo prasath, yea using ohlin pcv ...still not solve the issue, sometimes got sound sometimes gone..so i lazy to bother, coz already get used to the sound..i called japan ohlin before regarding this...to replace it will cost more than rm300 per pillow ball, i think u can custom here at machine shop..just need the size and show them...coz dc5 pre-facelift and facelift have different diameter for pillow ball size, i think facelift diameter is 20mm if not mistaken. but i dunno here in kl can o/h ohlins suspension o not? u know?

Rm300 sounds a good solution for the noise i guess. I haven't try searching place to O/H but sure someone can do it in Sunway..... my camber plate also gone ready....

haksuyo:

mate............... machining a pillow ball mount is impossible in malaysia , i checked :biggrin:
as the pillow ball contains a free rotational ball joint, ....... i havent really seen any CNC / machining shop which can produce such items in malaysia.

may have to invest the RM 300 :biggrin:

haksuyo:

mate............... machining a pillow ball mount is impossible in malaysia , i checked :biggrin:
as the pillow ball contains a free rotational ball joint, ....... i havent really seen any CNC / machining shop which can produce such items in malaysia.

may have to invest the RM 300 :biggrin:

oh isit? lol...i thought can..if like dat ar..need to order from ohlin in japan lor..i asked last time is 9000yen per pillow ball and plus delivery fee, dunno if they got change the price o not, now japanese yen is so high...if really want need to tt money to my fren there and ask him to order...better make sure 1st if the pillow ball is the reason for ur suspension sound problem..
thanks for info tim!

get it checked out first :biggrin:

a couple of my friends had the same issue ........... it turns out to be their mounting, as those parts tend to creak without the propper lubrication (non silicon based) and maintenance.

i had the same issue with my rear camber kits .............

ON! we meet at a location in bukit jalill that everyone is familiar, then convoy to mamak lo

or

I try to give direction.
Coming from sunway toll(ldp highway), after toll make a left turn to kesas highway,reach rm2.20 toll, after toll go up 1st left intersection(should see Taman bukit jalil sign), traffic light turn right go straight, 2nd traffic light turn right, AFC on your right side, 1st right(jalil damai condo on your left side) go straight untill see MAMAK stall on 1st left corner(right side is new house JalilGrove)

if diffficult to follow then meet and go together

:itsme:I know where that the route my way back after work everyday! quite new area.. sure alots car park infront the mamak.. see you guys!

if nt mistaken its frm CF around jln klang lama .. black 04 dc5.
went there to view it half year ago ..

subcon : any recommendation on alarm system ? i need to fix em asap coz quite scared smtg happen. the 3rd question was actually the sound of the fender when u go across pile of water on da road. its louder than normal for my case ..

CF motor Jln klang lama that where i bought my DC5R.. that time (6 months ago) the black DC5R 04 is there and offered me rm155k!

Stylite-X:

Mate, i know which car you're talking about on the Old Klang Road :biggrin:

it's IMPOSSIBLE to test drive! there are like...... 1,000,000,000 cars parked around it !!!!

condition of the car looks ok, VIN plate shows that it's an ORIGINAL type R ........ but the price .......:stupid:

there are slightly better bargains around old klang road ........ try the shop a few doors down.

hahah.. is possible! cos when i tested my car they reversed 6 cars from behind of my car in order for me to test my car. :stupid:

Stylite-X,
If you interested the car I can go wif you to nego the price.:wavey:

eh,... lightningfield upgrade to teg???
i think ur ef (or izzit crx???) is already super duper faster than the dc5???

oh isit? lol...i thought can..if like dat ar..need to order from ohlin in japan lor..i asked last time is 9000yen per pillow ball and plus delivery fee, dunno if they got change the price o not, now japanese yen is so high...if really want need to tt money to my fren there and ask him to order...better make sure 1st if the pillow ball is the reason for ur suspension sound problem..
thanks for info tim!

weh. tak try spore. mane tau ade. kalo ade aku bleh tlg amik kan ke. hehe.