4g67 turbo..

wat the cost to make 2.2 or 2.3 or 2.4L kit inside 67 blok? anyone there? i juz bought 67 blok coz my putra evo can't endorse..huhu..

From my our Xperience..67 block(no oil spray) have no problem with turbo setup.two years we running for drag street the engine can tahan until now.we just bore 85mm wiseco and stock rod,98octane fuel at 1.6bar of boost and GT28 turbo.the power rated 400whp .most important thing is a good tuning.

would like to know guys, wht crank do u guys use to stroke up to 2.2 , i dnt wish to use the 4g64 7bolt , any 6 bolt cranks to look for ?

From my our Xperience..67 block(no oil spray) have no problem with turbo setup.two years we running for drag street the engine can tahan until now.we just bore 85mm wiseco and stock rod,98octane fuel at 1.6bar of boost and GT28 turbo.the power rated 400whp .most important thing is a good tuning.

how much the cost?

would like to know guys, wht crank do u guys use to stroke up to 2.2 , i dnt wish to use the 4g64 7bolt , any 6 bolt cranks to look for ?

jinkl what's wrong with 4g64 7 bolt? if it's prep properly can withstand up to 500- 600lbs torque.I/m planning to built full 2.4 setup with the 7 bolt 4g64.Got all the thing lying on my floor at home.Just need new pistons,rods n few other stuffs. For 2.2 setup u might wana consider getting an aftermarket crankshaft the cheapest of the bunch is from eagle.Get the 94mm crank + 156mm rods + custom pistons there u go..a 2.2 litre with a 10000RPM capable engine huhuhu

Fuh..massive mods! Sorry interupt bros, If revving high enough until 10000RPM!! how bout the valve spring, retainers and etc.?? Using the stock one?

My engine only Rev 7900 rpm.over than that u have to change the custom valve spring.and u have to fit the gurdle at crank better with harmonic balancer.
Fuh..massive mods! Sorry interupt bros, If revving high enough until 10000RPM!! how bout the valve spring, retainers and etc.?? Using the stock one?

D-stroke 64 block,u can rev 11.000 rpm.Ucan order from magnus motorsport for stuff.hp can up to 1000hp.
jinkl what's wrong with 4g64 7 bolt? if it's prep properly can withstand up to 500- 600lbs torque.I/m planning to built full 2.4 setup with the 7 bolt 4g64.Got all the thing lying on my floor at home.Just need new pistons,rods n few other stuffs. For 2.2 setup u might wana consider getting an aftermarket crankshaft the cheapest of the bunch is from eagle.Get the 94mm crank + 156mm rods + custom pistons there u go..a 2.2 litre with a 10000RPM capable engine huhuhu

how about cost using 4g64? if u said can archive 1000hp, cost mayb 30k above..

talk about cost..looking who are u.Like me are rebuilder the cost is below..but you are custemer more xspensive..D stroker kit with aluminium rod n custom piston only 11k,Injectors 1700cc x4 2k,Engineering work 1k,Harmonic balancer n gurder 1500,Head work with new valve spring,Regrind cam n retainer 2500,Turbo GT42 with duel seramic ballbearing 7500..but important is a Methanol race fuel and tuning perfectly to give u a HP.
how about cost using 4g64? if u said can a rhive 1000hp, cost mayb 30k above..

7 bolt errrr , not a fan of it, cos i cranked walked 2-3 blocks cos of it
im getting wiseco's and scat rods , so i thought might as well get a 2.3L and rev low
but then again im already using a 6bolt block , lazy to go find a 7bolt core block and redo again :D
slowboy is selling 6 bolt cranks :P but shipping tht heavy thing, urggghhh

Jink,u have get a closed with their staff.Same like me 1st time shipping xspansive.Now im happy.now can couwtim laa.
im getting wiseco's and scat rods , so i thought might as well get a 2.3L and rev low
but then again im already using a 6bolt block , lazy to go find a 7bolt core block and redo again :D

Jink,u have get a closed with their staff.Same like me 1st time shipping xspansive.Now im happy.now can couwtim laa.

hehe im not like u bro , u got customers so can purchase from them now and then , i buy for myself :D , im close to maperformance , so have to stick with them la :)

aiyoo jinkl,the crank walk issue can kawtim, got the anticrankwalk thing the dowel pin plug in the main cap. I knw 7 bolt is well known for their crankwalk issue but if properly done dun think it should be a problem. Magnus,ams performance,buschur racing has proven that 7 bolt engine is capable of producing up to 1200hp with proper prep for the bottom end.

Definitely need good head job la. Valve,springs n retainer,lifters. Plus revving your car that high is only for drag purpose and massive turbo's.Standard valve terrain will not handle that kind of high revving.

U can send the head set to Aussy.Cheap and not to far.He got same facility an USA.
Definitely need good head job la. Valve,springs n retainer,lifters. Plus revving your car that high is only for drag purpose and massive turbo's.Standard valve terrain will not handle that kind of high revving.

bro sorry for this noob question...
from what i know 4G67 displaced 1836 cc. Bore x Stroke [mm]: 81.5 x 88...
is it safe to bore until 86mm coz the differences look quit big..

bro sorry for this noob question...
from what i know 4G67 displaced 1836 cc. Bore x Stroke [mm]: 81.5 x 88...
is it safe to bore until 86mm coz the differences look quit big..

86.0-81.5/2 = 2.25mm to be bore from surface