unless u prefer to getting headache..i cant say anythin...heheheyalah,no need to headache buying an expensive parts..
forced induction+mod+expensive part = headache

unless u prefer to getting headache..i cant say anythin...heheheyalah,no need to headache buying an expensive parts..

From my our Xperience..67 block(no oil spray) have no problem with turbo setup.two years we running for drag street the engine can tahan until now.we just bore 85mm wiseco and stock rod,98octane fuel at 1.6bar of boost and GT28 turbo.the power rated 400whp .most important thing is a good tuning.
would like to know guys, wht crank do u guys use to stroke up to 2.2 , i dnt wish to use the 4g64 7bolt , any 6 bolt cranks to look for ?
Fuh..massive mods! Sorry interupt bros, If revving high enough until 10000RPM!! how bout the valve spring, retainers and etc.?? Using the stock one?
jinkl what's wrong with 4g64 7 bolt? if it's prep properly can withstand up to 500- 600lbs torque.I/m planning to built full 2.4 setup with the 7 bolt 4g64.Got all the thing lying on my floor at home.Just need new pistons,rods n few other stuffs. For 2.2 setup u might wana consider getting an aftermarket crankshaft the cheapest of the bunch is from eagle.Get the 94mm crank + 156mm rods + custom pistons there u go..a 2.2 litre with a 10000RPM capable engine huhuhu
how about cost using 4g64? if u said can a rhive 1000hp, cost mayb 30k above..
7 bolt errrr , not a fan of it, cos i cranked walked 2-3 blocks cos of it
im getting wiseco's and scat rods , so i thought might as well get a 2.3L and rev low
but then again im already using a 6bolt block , lazy to go find a 7bolt core block and redo again :D
slowboy is selling 6 bolt cranks :P but shipping tht heavy thing, urggghhh
Jink,u have get a closed with their staff.Same like me 1st time shipping xspansive.Now im happy.now can couwtim laa.
7 bolt errrr , not a fan of it, cos i cranked walked 2-3 blocks cos of it
im getting wiseco's and scat rods , so i thought might as well get a 2.3L and rev low
but then again im already using a 6bolt block , lazy to go find a 7bolt core block and redo again :D
slowboy is selling 6 bolt cranks :P but shipping tht heavy thing, urggghhh
Fuh..massive mods! Sorry interupt bros, If revving high enough until 10000RPM!! how bout the valve spring, retainers and etc.?? Using the stock one?
Definitely need good head job la. Valve,springs n retainer,lifters. Plus revving your car that high is only for drag purpose and massive turbo's.Standard valve terrain will not handle that kind of high revving.
bro sorry for this noob question...
from what i know 4G67 displaced 1836 cc. Bore x Stroke [mm]: 81.5 x 88...
is it safe to bore until 86mm coz the differences look quit big..
86.0-81.5/2 = 2.25mm to be bore from surface