How to rise the torque of an Auto N16 Sentra ... ??

its full set! haha go to their website n check out the technical stuff, i reassure u, it is better than those cheap ass pro-rs, i still believe british autosport's r&d more

Steel braided hoses do not help braking.

They do however help to lock up your rotors which in the case of emergency braking means YOU'RE IN DEEP SHIT.

steel braided hoses do not help braking but lock up? er, so bigger rotor + more pot caliper dont lock up?

When the slave cylinder hits the master cylinder but with much higher pounds per square inch due to the steel braided hoses, the wheels lock up prematurely.

I don know about others but the spongy feel of brakes helps me to better regulate how much of stopage I'm appliying to the wheels.

agrees with your explaination, but since it gives u more feedback on ur paddle, u do not need to press as hard as b4. for me its an advantage, n since abs n ebd is quite standard for nissan, brake lock when pressed too hard can be countered, tho it render the better brake useless if your style is still like u used to be.

for me, its an upgrade that gives me more control over the car, i drove 1 with solely this hose on w/o any aftermarket pad, it gives me way more feedback than it used to be. when on track, this really gives u more security than spongy feeling ;) just my dua cent

mit,
u can get the steel braided hose from here.

http://www.pentagon.com.my/index.php?option=com_contact&task=view&contact_id=1&Itemid=3&mosmsg=Thank+you+for+your+e-mail

Cool !! If i have time will be travelling down there to get one set !! Will my pads have to change since its ad been used for 2 and a half years without changing , yet it shows no sypthoms that its running out , only need to press that little bit harder to complete stop the car when in deep shit !! Nissan does make a good braking system for this car ...

dont think u need to replace the pad. yes N16 brake is better than B14.
the steel braided pipe would help if u always keep braking kaw kaw cozs when the brake oil get hot the brake pipe will expand. better u change the rotor and caliper not expensive mar. less than rm500 can get 1 set from halfcut but i not sure which car punya brake can fit into N16. i believe a bigger rotor with more caliper will give u better stopping power than just the steel braided pipe.:biggrin:

Yup ... I will get AXT this time , half cut shop i will pass , unless my wheels is uprated to 17" that can fits GTR R32 4 pistons caliper ... Or else i will pass ... Yeah my pads are on time ad ... Need to replace them soon. Hey man , anyone know that whenever it is possible to port throttle body of n16 or swapped from the other car ? Will it kill the MAF sensor ?

MAF sensor is located before the throttle body. so u can plug in watever TB as u like but not all can fit with ur intake manifold.
QG16DE is built for economically use so the performance parts available is very limited or almost none. maybe u can take other nissan parts from other engine and plug in. even though u plug in a bigger TB but the performance output is a bit difference only cozs u havent done p n p, longer duration camshaft.
so wat's ur next plan to mod ur car?
421? safc? TB? pnp?

Dude ... 4-2-1 has been done ... My whole exhaust system is replaced for godsake !! Safc ?! Nope ... Hunting for unichip !! They work better than SAFC !! I have seen 1 on n16 , dragged with this n16 once !! Damn responsive compared to mine ... PNP ? Where to port and polish first ? Intake manifold ? Exhaust manifold ? Bore for larger Pistons ??? Don't know le ... ? Can you elaborate on PNP ?:biggrin:

Well i don know whenver my puny little puff no fire QG16DE can PNP or not ... Will really need a piggyback to fine tune that time , mind that i am still running on auto !! Expert on nissan please help !!

yes u can pnp ur Qg16DE. make the exhausts port bigger too cozs nissan make the exhaust port too small.

I can ?? Well porting the exhaust port means porting the 4 holes that connects the extractor is it ?

not just that.
i show u the pic. port then polish all the ports(valve inlet for intake & exhaust)
here is the pics.
http://www.automotivemachine.com/mshop.htm

they will port and polish according to ur camshaft duration, TB, and other mod u did. i heard got stage 1-5. haha.......... cost u few hundred to rm1k++.

Hehe ... Interesting ... Think that could make out might be a powerful QG out with NA mods ... Lolx ... Snail Cheating is still in my mind ... Well i think port the intake manifold first will be great .. !!

Hmm do i need to change the internal parts ? Er , how do i increase the displacement of the engine ?? Sorry real new in the field ...

1. put in bigger piston which means u need to rebore the block to fit in bigger bore piston. perhapr QG18DE piston can be hantam in(i not sure)
2. use stroker kit which make the stroke longer. so far i never heard got stroker kit for QG16DE. maybe some sifu can DIY mix and match the crankshaft and piston and conrod to be a stroker kit for your engine. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stroker_Kit
3. u can do 1 & 2 together which will give u even more displacement.
4. try to put in a high compression piston sure u will love the power.

if u are using B16A or B18C then they are tons of performance parts available for u. u will headache in choosing which stroker kit size u want also. plenty of upgrade for those engines.