4age engine questions

What bro 2o2r said is true..since ur budget is only in 10K...u have to consider on what kind of set up u wan. Turbo or N/A.. u know better urself. Your driving an EE90 rite?? If u wanted to upgrade from 2e engine to a ST185 3sgte.... u might need to spend quite a lot on the labour charge. And this is also all depending on u wanted to make it 2wd/4wd?? As from what i know.... from a 1.3cc chassis convert to a 2.0cc turbo.... i think you need to get a runner to adjust on the JPJ inspection. Cus at my howetown here kuching....few of my frend driving ae90 convert to ST185 3sgte had spend more than 10K ...... all including the halfcut,engine transplant chargers,4wd setup charges and also runner for JPJ inspection. Just my 20cent....correct me if i am wrong.

i go a idea... u got 10K on hand cash.. go search track car halfcut for 20V ... i think 10K enuf to buy halfcut...

then giv labor for conversion .. then 10 plus a bit can settle.ahah.. but this lkind of rare halfcut very less.. hahahah...

another idea is go for Supercharge ae92.. fast n easy way...

but even the ae101 Supercharger pun 165hp only, he wans a 200hp wor... make it this way lah....u wan a 200hp engine on ur car... u just need to spend more than 10k....

I think what Bro Hoong means is after Super Charger, then sell the charge and change to turbo, with the low compression pistion and charger ECU, is it much more easy to bolt turbo on and get to 200hp... even beyond that.. hehe

hope your chasis can handle the speed once you succed to put in the monster

Yah...what bro SE.G said might be true also....by the time u reach that monster stage than u might need to toughten ur chassis...than tats another part of money to be spend.

On the part about undertable, I think it's best we not talk about it in the open. It's a "sensitive" issue.

If you want to do things thru the front door, log on to the JPJ website, send your enquiry to the "Kawal Selia, Bahagian Teknik" yourself. It's actually not a standardise law, meaning it's up to their discretion whether to approve or not. Who knows, you may get lucky & you don't even have to pay a single sen to do it & better still, it's totally legal. I've been told that for special cases like these, you'll need to apply for a "BG10" form or something; meaning, you'll have to go thru 2 inspections rather than the usual one. First, the JPJ will test your car & after they're happy with it, they'll issue you a letter. Then only you bring this letter for the PUSPAKOM for inspection. After that, it's home run; just get it registered at the JPJ.

But in your case, your original chasis being EE90; meaning it's a 1.3, so it may be more difficult as compared to if you had an original 1.6 chasis, bro.

Your RM 10k budget may just be enough to dump in the ST185's 3S-GTE. Here's a rough estimation:

1. ST185 halfcut RM 2.8k
2. MR2 gerabox RM 1.8k
3. 4A-GZE drive shafts RM 400
4. Workmanship RM 2k
Total RM 7k

You still have a balance of RM 3k to do all the minor stuff e.g. timing belts, lubricant & stuff... etc, etc...

So I think you may just barely pull thru.

Handling wise, it'll be advisable to use higher rate springs on your front as the 3S engine is much heavier than the 4A.

*Disclaimer: I'm no expert, so if I'm wrong, pls don't shoot me. What I said here is just based on my experience & personal knowledge.:biggrin:

Thanks for ur info bro.I know bolt a turbo on is the fast way to upgrade power.Wat the cost if i bolt a turbo on?How many boost n how many hp can get?Thanks again bro....

my fren Ae92 chasis, Ae101 supercharge convert to Gurret ar70 Turbo. On wheel 250hp, 1.2bar boost. But surprisingly the fuel consumption rm50 can run 350km. Really save minyak. Test drive his car b4. anytime can tapau 4g93T

I get a estimate quote to Bolt on turbo for my BT is around 10k. Which incude turbo, custom downpipe, 4agze forged piston, ECU, MAP sensor, Intercooler and other small item. Not sure worth it or not.

my fren Ae92 chasis, Ae101 supercharge convert to Gurret ar70 Turbo. On wheel 250hp, 1.2bar boost. But surprisingly the fuel consumption rm50 can run 350km. Really save minyak. Test drive his car b4. anytime can tapau 4g93T

I get a estimate quote to Bolt on turbo for my BT is around 10k. Which incude turbo, custom downpipe, 4agze forged piston, ECU, MAP sensor, Intercooler and other small item. Not sure worth it or not.

Seriosly??? Rm50 for rm350!!! :adore: :adore: :adore: My 4age can only run for rm50 250km the most~

Actually its not wise to put 3S into AE body coz it will screw up the weight distribution of the ride. You might get over 200whp and all, but whats the point having that much power without control? IMO, its better to stick with 1.6 or 1.8 on AE body.

Heck, one of my fren here runs a 4AGE 16V turbo on AE80... once the boost kicks in, his car will start to loose control. Just after 2 months, his drive shaft broke into half! Another dude has 3SGTE on AE80, even worst handling.

Of coz turbo is all fun and games, but this mostly applies for drag and traffic light runs. But once you start to take tight corners, you'd better watch out for the walls.

Seriosly??? Rm50 for rm350!!! :adore: :adore: :adore: My 4age can only run for rm50 250km the most~

It depends on how you drive lar. If drive like an old lady or highway, maybe lar. If you spin your wheels at every traffic light, then it'd be really amazing to see if that kinda fuel consumption can still be achieved.

Actually its not wise to put 3S into AE body coz it will screw up the [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]weight distribution[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] of the ride. You might get over 200whp and all, but whats the point having that much power without control? IMO, its better to stick with 1.6 or 1.8 on AE body.

Heck, one of my fren here runs a 4AGE 16V [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]turbo[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] on AE80... once the boost kicks in, his car will start to loose control. Just after 2 months, his [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]drive shaft[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] broke into half! Another dude has 3SGTE on AE80, even worst handling.

Of coz turbo is all fun and games, but this mostly applies for drag and traffic light runs. But once you start to take tight corners, you'd better watch out for the walls.

Hahaha. I think you're right, bro but where can ask for everything with such a tiny budget. If can get everything perfect, then nobody will need to buy a sports car anymore lor. Then all those Ferrari, Porsche & Lambo owners should sell their expensive toys & get a Corolla to mod instead, way, way cheaper . I think their shock absorbers alone probably cost as much or more than our cars' worth, don't you think so ?:rofl:

We have a fellow forumer here that has a 3S-GTE under his AE101 hood; Harris3S. We should ask him how his car handles :biggrin:. Harris, where are you, busy eating lemang ke ?

ya la....all that power without control...waste of time/money...
if drag, then considered ok la...
if like to play cornering..??aiyo..

I have both a 4A & a 3S in a same type of body shell. I agree with PCmod that the one with the lighter 4A engine is more nimble in handling. You can really feel the extra weight with the 3S.

However, the body with the "3S inside" has been reinforced, uprated suspension, brakes & wider tyres with a lower profile. So I feel that after all those parts upgraded, it handles just as well; if not better.:biggrin:

Thanks for ur all precious idea.I think more better to spend $to upgrade for good handling.

if too powerful engine on ur chasis u also need to strengthen the chasis like wat bro 2o2r said....but for wat i think is better play wit NA first if u dun have confident on handling a turbo car....sudden jump on horsepower really can me ur car snake and bang....
wit 4afe and 4age in my car...when i drive 4age time ..if i 1st shift 2nd really can snake ....thx for the levin steering rack tat make the handling better alot..coz levin steering more keras...

i am located in bintulu,sarawak right now

can anyone get me a full half cut for bt 20v??

5 speed manual

what is the price diff for bt and svt?

Since u are in Bintulu, i can help u to get a half cut for 20v BT. Half cut in Levin AE-101. ok? The halfcut u wan send to bintulu ?