B-series gearbox question

I3en_I3en

hi sifu~~~
now i using B18C1 with B20B block~auto transmission~honda eg8
planing to change manuel gearbox...:joyman:
heard tat the cable type gearbox is cheaper than pump 1...
wat different between cable and pump???
and wat use of lsd in a FF car???coz the price is so expensive...:bawling:
and any kaki got performance parts for sell???
coz my car now like turtle~~~:turtle:
thanks for helping~

hi sifu~~~
thanks for helping~

Hydraulic better than cable for the feel and pedal pressure.

LSD is to prevent one wheel from losing grip (which will make your open diff if non LSD put power to that one wheel) and making your car swerve to one side under hard acceleration.

As for performance parts, depend on what you're looking for..
See my sig?

agree wit shiro. get the r gbox. price quite ok these days. ppl
r selling s lo s 2.4k (4.4fin), 2.6k oso can sapu edi.
i just manualize my ride, now i think i shud've got the
r box instead the ol eg one.

r box means type r gearbox???with lsd?
2.4k is with padle and all the thing need for the conversion?

wah~~~
nid so many parts...
if nid to convert to m/t nid about how much?3k?4k?over budget for going cluth pump gearbox~

it would be wiser to seek your chosen workshop and ask the quotation from them. its not a cheap swap definitely.

wah~~~
nid so many parts...
if nid to convert to m/t nid about how much?3k?4k?over budget for going cluth pump gearbox~

thas y always manual halfcut was expensive then the auto price so far aways..

gearbox 4.4 final (eg b16a STD) without lsd rm 1500-1800
gearbox for type r 4.4final will rm 2500-3000 depend location/shop
gearbox dc2 98 spec 4.785 final rm 3800-4300
the workman ship will around rm 500-700 to complete convert

clutch pump(rm 150)
pedal (rm 150)
clutch cover+flywheel(rm 250)
flywheel screw(rm 50)
starter(rm 150)
gear linkage(250)
intermediated shaft (rm 250)
manual gearbox mounting(rm 100)

so this will roughly price u to complete convert to manual

for d series about 2k oso

if u take complete set maybe some 1 will offer u a good price include everything

u can call this number to ask 012-2123802

I wonder what is the speed for 4.785FD when cruising at 3K rpm. For those 4.4FD it is Approximately 90kmh. what for 4.785 ?

waaa..mie..not much different aa...
now i want to start counting money inside
my chicken tabung lah..ekekekke..
reserve me one 4.785FD Gearbox lah macam tu
ekekekekk...

Yes, very true... but there is alternatives to the 4.785 ratio.. but since it's yet unproven I'm going to be the guinea pig and do it.

not so soon though, because I need to fix new LMAs into my engine.. it's making the rattle of "I want money".. And also new tires.. Haih! (>_<)

Since bukit akina is my route everyday, I need more torque. seem like dis 4.7FD is the answer. Heard dat dis 4.7 kill your top speed but not everyday i used heway.

aduiii...found only RM30.45 inside my chicken tabung. Need to korek the watermelon tabung after dis :P

i got tepr r lma.. hehe

Yeah.. plonking in those.. getting new ones. :P

Now debating if I can stretch just a bit futher for flat valves, but new tires and timing belt/water pump maintainance bill coming soon :P

Since bukit akina is my route everyday, I need more torque. seem like dis 4.7FD is the answer. Heard dat dis 4.7 kill your top speed but not everyday i used heway.

aduiii...found only RM30.45 inside my chicken tabung. Need to korek the watermelon tabung after dis :P

not very obvious the speed different. can easily get 220kmph... if compare to 4.4 u'll be at 220 faster than 4.4. by that time if found that u already on ur top speed then slow down to show that u give chance to 4.4 laa... haha

hi sifu~~~
thanks for helping~[/quote

HI, i hv a set of performance brke for sale

eg9 performance rotor ( uk) c/w EBC green stuff pad,both are used 5k km only,jus plug & play for ur eg8
selling @ 700.00 nego, if interesting pls cal 0123203713,tq

new one RM80/unit rite?

For the LMA or the flat valves? (O_o)

Actually I'm not even sure it's called the LMA.. for me, it looks like a bullet, a spring loaded tip, and the mid rocker sits on it.. (O_o)

From what i've heard, this parts usually fails if you rev too high without v-tec turning on because the mid rocker floats on this, causing wear and etc.