mods on Accord CF4

fobs,

my car not nice yet, will post the pics when everything is done lah.. im thinking of spraying the rims to gun metal ce28 color... i think it is suit to my black color

fobs,

my car not nice yet, will post the pics when everything is done lah.. im thinking of spraying the rims to gun metal ce28 color... i think it is suit to my black color

ce28 color okay chun chun,...
keep in mind u have the blue cover,... make sure it match,...
and also, coverwith masking tape the center area where the thread for the big cap is,... if not later u find it very difficult to screw that thing in,...

the seller got gv u the middle thing,... with lock-on clips??? and also got the spanner wrench to open the blue cover? my case i spare a small oil filter openner,... then lapik with clotch to open,... that middle big nut now all scratches,...haiiiihhhhhhyahhhhh,...

bronze colour nice gak... but gun metal rims are really useful when ur brake pads are the berabuk banyak type :)

mine pearl white color ooooo,... nxt time if wanna repaint i'll put that ce28 color also,... coz that color will ngam with all car color,... and also dirty wont be noticeable,...

mine also berabuk,... after worn off what pads that dont berhabuk to use ah? and how much??? nissin ah? i remember somewhere in the thread i think aja say 135 a set for front, rite? back leh? mmmm, come to think of it, my front habuk a bit,... back no habuk ooooh,....

faisal, or others broz,... talking abt ABS,... i tried testing once,... the vibration is outside at the wheels ah? coz i think my foot pressing the brake pedal no vibrate also. Didnt kasi mati brake anyway,...

i felt the brake paddle juddering when i tested the brake some time ago.

anyway paid 140 for my front brake pads... nissin... personally don't really mind the bad berabuk since my rims are dark-coloured :)

fobs,
yeah ive got the emblem TC one w/ clips but the BIG nut i dont have. hand tighten only. got to ask the shop about that... or find one that match. rim color have to standby 1st since have to look other black cars rims btw mine was red lining. just got michelin tyre PP2 on it. trade 6 month old 16in tyre and have to top-up for that :(.

how about endless brake pad? is it good n expensive... i saw it at N1 but even bother to ask them how much.

fobs,
yeah ive got the emblem TC one w/ clips but the BIG nut i dont have. hand tighten only. got to ask the shop about that... or find one that match. rim color have to standby 1st since have to look other black cars rims btw mine was red lining. just got michelin tyre PP2 on it. trade 6 month old 16in tyre and have to top-up for that :(.

how about endless brake pad? is it good n expensive... i saw it at N1 but even bother to ask them how much.

what u mean BIG nut u dun have??? the wrench u mean???

red lining??? u mean the big cap mine blue, ur's red?
are we talking abt same rims ah???? wait, let me upload pic.

http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/9771/p6060004ji8.jpg

weih... last friday who went for the TT... this friday maybe got TT oso... 5efte will confirm later kot...

sloth... if u r coming for the TT from the east coast... keropok lekor RM10 kirim

fobs,
yes the wrench, i don't hav it... sori beb...

tell me about the showa things... may need that to lower the car a bit... tein dont have the comfort model for cf4, we can only install flex----> is it comfy? anybody? or just cut 1 coil of the original spring... kampung style since it is very hard to get parts...

faisal,
maybe im coming to TT this friday... putrajaya again? y not make it in cheras mamak near my place.... ha ha... teh tarik still the same taste...

tein flex is not that hard actually. after a few days you will realise that.

anyway if you're buying brand new frm japan, you can even ask them to fit the softest springs with spring rate almost similar to the stock springs. but you will not be able to get that super good handling during track days har har har...

weih... TT in putrajaya la like always... true la in cheras or anywhere else teh tarik tastes the same but in putrajaya you have many uniten la mmu aweks la har har har

fobs,
yes the wrench, i don't hav it... sori beb...

tell me about the showa things... may need that to lower the car a bit... tein dont have the comfort model for cf4, we can only install flex----> is it comfy? anybody? or just cut 1 coil of the original spring... kampung style since it is very hard to get parts...

faisal,
maybe im coming to TT this friday... putrajaya again? y not make it in cheras mamak near my place.... ha ha... teh tarik still the same taste...

no need wrench,... just buy the small wrench for opening the oil filter,... then protect with thick cloth,... can open already. Anyway also u will need to spare this in ur car.

eh, mine blue, urs red ah???? then the BIG nut is light gold???

mugen-showa brand new abt 5k,...
comfort like stock,... and lowered till normal person can tolerate,... less than two fingers all around,... the up-down play is minimal,... and u'll hit the stoppers quite frequently,... handling is much better than stock,... u wont lambung if the highway got oppression/depression,...

there might be one set available soon,... will keep u updated.

maybe my kawan here wanna letgo his hks adjustable,... later see if he will come into the forum,... juz met him at the w/shop,... the one and only sireuro,... red SiR with full euro-R bodikits,...

eh,... teh tarik in bworth/penang also same taste mahhhh, come loooooooohhhh,...

weih... last friday who went for the TT... this friday maybe got TT oso... 5efte will confirm later kot...

sloth... if u r coming for the TT from the east coast... keropok lekor RM10 kirim

faisal,

noted. going back thursday evening, friday nite if got TT pass to u.

not really familiar with putrajaya - only know how to go to alamanda.. hehehhe.

Anybody interested to join if we organised go-kart event among us.. We can race with each order

dzulx... go karting sounds nice... and then if enuff ppl maybe can do paintball oso... venue sunway extreme park ke?

If karting, shah alam suffice already. Sunway and shah alam which one more expensive? Heheh Elite USj R&R also okay. I tried last week.. Damn syiok.. Everytime want to go crazy with the car have to think about maintenance, clutch everthing. With karting, just press on fuel and off you go.. hehe thrilling.

So anybody interested? Healthier alternative guys.. hehe

yup healthier alternative... the healthiest guy among us i bet is cat77... badminton la futsal la football la... real sportsman :)

weh... sato, jackie, fobs

http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=92605

basically this is a used torneo CF bootlid i think. the translation using google gave me "Carbon fiber tail Hamplang"... man i can't figure out what hamplang really means la...

could you guys ask the seller if he is willing to send to malaysia and what his best price is. and the condition of the item oso la.

yup healthier alternative... the healthiest guy among us i bet is cat77... badminton la futsal la football la... real sportsman :)

weh... sato, jackie, fobs

http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=92605

basically this is a used torneo CF bootlid i think. the translation using google gave me "Carbon fiber tail Hamplang"... man i can't figure out what hamplang really means la...

could you guys ask the seller if he is willing to send to malaysia and what his best price is. and the condition of the item oso la.

let's see if jackie can help,... or sato.

hamplang in english,... if in cantonese lingo,... means all give to u, semua!

faisal,

noted. going back thursday evening, friday nite if got TT pass to u.

not really familiar with putrajaya - only know how to go to alamanda.. hehehhe.

No problem, we can wait at Alamanda!. I`m also rm10 keropok lekor...

so keropok

3 x RM10. one for aja, 5efte and me..

so who will participate?

1. 5efte
2. Aja
3. Me
4. Sloth
5. Awitgg

anybody else?