New Police Opt

kelv!n

just now heard from news that the police will set road block to catch those cars or bikes with headlight that is close to sun beam which is those HID type or 4800k and above due to is too glaring for those driver at the opposite direction and summom will cost RM200...

anyone can clarify whethere is it true anot.. coz i oso heard abit oly from the news..:shocked:

better equip my trusty yellow lamp just in case for occasions...
HIDS are indeed glaring, they are meant for projectors..

just now heard from news that the police will set road block to catch those cars or bikes with headlight that is close to sun beam which is those HID type or 4800k and above due to is too glaring for those driver at the opposite direction and summom will cost RM200...

anyone can clarify whethere is it true anot.. coz i oso heard abit oly from the news..:shocked:

I am all for this call. I support all the actions that being taken or will be taken in ensuring more safety of the road users.

This HID type and 'white' headlights are a pain in the asx. The lights are very bright. Even blinded me and other road users for a second or two. Why would u install such light at the first place? I guess sometime ago, it was a trend, and now what? better view? Dont bluff me. Fine them, i dont care.

The standard fitting by the manufacturers is good. Never bothers me. infact, the other day, driving infront of an S-Class even the light was 'white' I haven't being blinded at all. No distruption. Easy. But, when a proton waja and a Hyundai coming across with these HID lights, they bother me very much. Much worse, a Kancil with this colour of light. or a Honda Ex5.

And talking about safety of the roadusers, that includes the motorist who drives/ ride below, well below the speed limit. please give way of u are doing 30kmh on the national road which the speed limit is what...70? 90? kmh. please. and also, police, fine these 'slow-sentimential-rubbish' road users.

done.

from the astro ch19 aec night news lo.... duno sure anot... need check it out... im planning to take out my LED light and replace back wif normal yellow bulb ady... precaution...
and waja user shudnt be a prob actually.. coz they are using projector head lamp.. unless they put it at the high beam which indeed very glaring for opposite road user...

but mine is guided by original projector lamp wor...
how??..........

*innocent look*

I am all for this call. I support all the actions that being taken or will be taken in ensuring more safety of the road users.

This HID type and 'white' headlights are a pain in the asx. The lights are very bright. Even blinded me and other road users for a second or two. Why would u install such light at the first place? I guess sometime ago, it was a trend, and now what? better view? Dont bluff me. Fine them, i dont care.

The standard fitting by the manufacturers is good. Never bothers me. infact, the other day, driving infront of an S-Class even the light was 'white' I haven't being blinded at all. No distruption. Easy. But, when a proton waja and a Hyundai coming across with these HID lights, they bother me very much. Much worse, a Kancil with this colour of light. or a Honda Ex5.

And talking about safety of the roadusers, that includes the motorist who drives/ ride below, well below the speed limit. please give way of u are doing 30kmh on the national road which the speed limit is what...70? 90? kmh. please. and also, police, fine these 'slow-sentimential-rubbish' road users.

done.

is it a big deal if car with hid? just glaring about a second to other user? just dont stare at the lamp if irritate ur eyes. how about driving like barbarian ppl zig zaging n speeding on heavy traffic road? can accident n kill innocent ppl? u r bias to proton and perodua owners. indeed waja is projector headlamp like any conti cars that oem hid. y u still said it glaring? n hid is better view than halogen. if jpj o police want to summon all cars that have hid all the conti oso will kena jugak. n its standard spec with hid. so is it fair to summon them? so want to summon car that mod to hid only? is it fair to them oso? u can ask the police under what act is hid illegal to use.:confused_smile:

People don't give a shit about proper installation and that's how the white lights become flood lights. I've personally driven in front of a 4x4 (like those mitsubishi storm kind of 4x4) and he had white lights installed. He was just behind me at a near by safe distance and his light was SO NOT glaring. It was by far one of the best installations I've seen and I know that that 4x4 model don't come stock with white lights. I moved over to the left lane and when he slowly over took me, the beam of his light shined on the road with good light and good distance ahead of him. And all this without the glaing from the white lights.

hmm... mayb is not just catch hid la but those that is glaring wan... if those OEM like conti cars mayb wont kena... i not really sure oso coz i oly heard partly from the news.. thats why need to double check wif u guyz over here....

from my experience only few cars that glaring. yes proper installation and adjust the beam will not glare to others. n put glare shield if glaring. solve the prob. no harm man.

aiyo true ka? if like that susa lo. mine is lo only. haha. mine is ok lo. no glare. put glare shield d. hid is better view ma.

Pfft. Normal halogen bulbs on lamps adjusted wrongly can glare the hell out of any road user too. Why target HIDs specifically when its the installation thats the problem? Wrong variable.

I dont use HIDs btw.

HID that's higher than 6000k shall need to be eradicated. Especially those like stadium lights damn freaking annoying ones.

Police, do your job! Nicee..

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2007/6/14/nation/18020400&sec=nation

ok, prepare for mayhem....*sweat*

Is Xenon the same as HID?

Anyway, my opinion is that, a misaligned halogen bulb is as bad as a misaligned HID light. Bottomline is, there are a lot of HID retrofitted headlights users out there with misaligned light, and hence causing glaring to oncoming traffics.
And of course, those users who think that the whiter the light is, the better illuminated the roads are, which is not true.

If i remember correctly, i read from a website (don't have the address with me now) which says that bulbs temperature should not be more than 6000K coz at 4600K, it is already the closest resemblance to sunlight.

that means those merc and civic no need to come out liao lor...
LAW LACK!!! ori cars can escape but modified cars can not...WTF....
set a law la.. if wanna to use HID or Xenon have to go for inspection...

Install a HID on a car is ok.. But some of the owner don't really care to adjust the beam.. If glaring, then put glaring shield lor.. I had some friend driving Waja and kancil. They put alot of afford to adjust the beam and also DIY Glare Sheild.. And some driver really very selfish.. They not thinking others driver... Put HID below 5k is ok, but even I seen people putting 8k HID. just like those spot light in the football field. That already too much..

motherfuckers... set the rules earlier and control the sellers instead of the buyers la.. imagine... u buy HID.. on the shelves.. thinking it's ok.. u install.. next day paper say police mau tangkap... what happens to yr money? down d drain.. y not control on the selling level instead of consumers? so if we kena block can we bring this to the jabatan konsumer or watever they call it? then who's wrong? us? the consumer? or them the sellers? or the government for not being firm on the items that's legal to be used... same goes for tinting... so? makahai, we pay tax to the government to govern the country and the laws to protect us.. not to make us pour money down the drain.. all these are excuses to either re-focus our attention from the numerous robberies and gang rapes on the streets (as published in the star, yes, ANOTHER ONE HAD OCCURED IN JB!) or to conjur up opportunities for more cup of coffee$ on their table...

*yawn*
would I pass??
hmmmm....
let me drive thru road block and see........
on second thought; I don't want to not because of HID...but other mods.
kekekeke