helo
Bro...according to my fren from e&e he said that LED also got life span....varies from types to brands..... so let say the LED is about 3.3V (average for all LED), a resistor of 220ohm will allow the LED to stay at its brightest performance....therefore the life span will be shorter and hence U will have to change it once it blows...(i am sure that will be quite troublesome, take out lamp cover, this and that). There for i am now using a 560ohm(i think). althought it will not be that bright but at nite the eye look very nice.........yeah........ this way is to increase its life span so dun have to change it that often............
This is just my opinion and from my fren...............hahahaha
220 Ohm resistor if u use the brightest LED
Bro...according to my fren from e&e he said that LED also got life span....varies from types to brands..... so let say the LED is about 3.3V (average for all LED), a resistor of 220ohm will allow the LED to stay at its brightest performance....therefore the life span will be shorter and hence U will have to change it once it blows...(i am sure that will be quite troublesome, take out lamp cover, this and that). There for i am now using a 560ohm(i think). althought it will not be that bright but at nite the eye look very nice.........yeah........ this way is to increase its life span so dun have to change it that often............
This is just my opinion and from my fren...............hahahaha