Greddy Emanage, Ultimate & V-Manage

Nowadays how much for Emanage blue package? (Emanage + Installation + Injector harness + IGN harness + Dyno Tune). maybe wanna set a trip to KL next month to fine tune my engine performance, FC and AFR. And which shop have good reputable in this emanage tuning...?

joe_mivec : You can go to RS impressive(puchong) for your dyno tuning coz the tuner Robyn..is really doing a great job for e-manage tuning which he can customise your E-manage with built-in turbo module if you driving a turbo car.In my experience after tuning my e-manage with a few tuners around KL area..i get more 20-30hp from Robyn's tuning compare to other tuners.So far, already 2 years with his tuning...my engine running well.Thanks to Robyn....

bro jegvd, im planning to put e manage to my satria neo..heard its possible right now. but will do engine upgrade 1st like port n polish, hi cam n all.. when i wanna do, hope u can help me bro...

joe_mivec : You can go to RS impressive(puchong) for your dyno tuning coz the tuner Robyn..is really doing a great job for e-manage tuning which he can customise your E-manage with built-in turbo module if you driving a turbo car.In my experience after tuning my e-manage with a few tuners around KL area..i get more 20-30hp from Robyn's tuning compare to other tuners.So far, already 2 years with his tuning...my engine running well.Thanks to Robyn....

ok thanks..so it's RS impressive(puchong)....ur gain around 20-30hp for NA or Turbo? mine just NA only...so how much is that for all package? thanks...

I used to go to N1 with my modified 4G18. He simply increase 3WHP only using newly installed emanage. WTF... then I went to Links. Increase another 12whp. So, Links are better than N1....

ya so Links better than N1...how much they charge u? is it include ignition harness and tuning?

Who has Greddy E-manage on their OBD-0 b16a wired up??

Hi, any one of you guys are running Greddy E-manage ultimate on your b16a OBD-0 honda? I've been trying to figure out whats wrong with my car. Its throwing some error commands which i can't seem to figure out. Some error commands are like
1- unable to open crank.dat
2- unable to open afc_sw.dat

Greddy has poor customer support so i can;t ask them. Now i can't get the fuelling to go up when i tune the car.

How emanage work

May I know how emanage work as piggyback to control the fuel? is it control the injector or it similar to SAFC which control air flow to cheat the ECU (correct me if I am wrong)?

it's a piggyback hence the similarities applied. Unichip, emanage, SAFC, obit and all others piggybacks works on the similar principal by altering sensors (MAF, MAP to name a few) data in order to create an alternative data in a pre-determined scope to enable fine tuning including AFR, ignition (SAFC cannot), rev limiter removal, boost removal and some datalogging functions.

Thanks for reply,:_: , can all these piggy control the injector? I means control how much fuel to inject rather than alter the signal from MAF/MAP?

emanage ultimate for sure can. and it can independently without any interference from the ignition map unlike SAFC2. Unichip i believe can also - refer lim @ rs impressive if u r in klang valley.

or u can get away by installing bigger injectors. work out the ratio, original vs replacement, then adjust the compensation on SAFC, emanage and the rest can do that do. of coz, be sure u have a better flow fuel pump also.

good luck.

asking about emanage.. i use the blue one...my question is... if i unplugged the main car battery does the setting is still in memory or just gone like that.? coz what i realized that there is no cmos batery in the emanage..

Aiyo, not like pc la wei. Emanage like most other automotive electronics use non volatile memory unlike pc rom/ram. Basically the data is stored safely n password protected (if required). Not all electronics use cmos batt as backup power.

imagine the hassle if everytime a battery change involved - users will hv to find the tuner n pay RM.... Tuners would be richer than greddy. Haaa...

usually when cabut battery the Throttle body ISC go haywire.

ISC will be resetted via ori ECU to compensate aka like PC rebooting. Infact, self learning auto gearbox ECU will be resetted as well. As for ECU relearning, u should be able to notice the rpm goes hunting or slightly higher than usual for the first few minutes before settling like usual.

emanage and bpt

guys, does e manage perform well with b8?...i heard about something like e manage tak berapa ngam dengan b8...im sure all the humble sifus here has more expriance than i am here...im planning to get one...

and one more, thinking of getting a safc at the first time...but kindda like 50-50 about it...

e manage or safc?