GT4 Nűrburgring Nordschleife Challenge

player

http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j234/Player10101/GT4Logo.jpg
This thread is created to group all GT4 gamers to compete in this circuit(Nűrburgring Nordschleife).

Divided to 3 categories by car powers-
350HP,650HP and MAX HP

Maximum on list gamers limited to 15 per categories.
Gamers must post a photo of the best time for evidence use.
Tyres level is unlimited due to there is no way for us to detect wat tyres u using
to set the time.So,just get your best time by using watever tyre u want.
Photo must be clear with best time(refer photo attach for example)
and 1 more right after pass finish line.For us to check whether NOS been use.
Power cannot be trusted in that photo,found there is a game error(not showing a correct power).Judge by possible max hp of the car(much more easier).

http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j234/Player10101/03042007559.jpg

Besides that, we will also discuss about how to fine tune the cars to adapt this difficult long circuit and help the beginners.And also others discussion about GT4 are welcomed(drifting,photo drive,game errors, etc)

Challenge 350HP
Car Name________________Power____Best Time_____Username_____Page

1)SPRINTER TRUENO GT-APEX S.S Ver. - 7'15.277 - 243HP - player -1
2)Nissan Skyline R34 GTR V-Spec II - 7.29.076 - 348HP - Edward_Chew - 1
3)
4)
5)

Challenge 650HP
Car Name _______________ Power ____Best Time_____Username_____Page
1)Nissan Skyline R34 GTR V-Spec II - 6.22.746 - 648HP - Edward_Chew - 1
2)
3)
4)
5)

Challenge MAX HP
Car Name _______________ Power_____Best Time____Username_____Page

1)Sauber Mercedes C 9 race Car '89 - 5'13.414 - 1135hp - player - 1
2)Nissan Skyline R34 GTR V-Spec II - 6.10.432 - 804HP - Edward_Chew - 1
3)
4)
5)

Alright alright. Since this thread can talk about other types of related stuff too, i support. Haha.
You are so crazy with the RING ah. Ok. I'll work my best to get my name in all the above categorioes. :p

Hey. Suggestion, how bout posting the screen just after we click on the "A-Spec"??? There got show HP too. I think that is more accurately.
And before posting a post, how bout putting a "title" on the top of the post as well. So when we started talking about other stuff, we won't find it so hard to spot the related topic we were talking about.haha

Thanks for your support.
Im choose this ring bcos of this is the longest circuit and the most difficult of the game.Gamers need to memorize all the curves and surfaces to get a complete lap.

click right after press "A-Spec"...wow...u really need to get your camera ready.
Bcos that screen not going to stay long ya..
Photo is very important , to support your time is not cheating.
Any suggestion will do to rule this competition nicely.

Here are what i did today.
Challenge 350HP - Nissan Skyline R34 GTR V-Spec II - 7.29.076 - 348HP
Image1181.jpg

Challenge 650HP - Nissan Skyline R34 GTR V-Spec II - 6.22.746 - 648HP
Image1192.jpg

Challenge MAX HP - Nissan Skyline R34 GTR V-Spec II - 6.10.432 - 804HP
Image1190.jpg

Formula Polyphony - 5.27.150 - 904HP

Hey. See this. Different places shows different HP.
Is a Stock Nissan Skyline R34 GTR V-Spec II with only oil change and car wash.
Image1183.jpg

Image1184.jpg

Image1186.jpg

Image1187.jpg

Ya..Thats y i said...
There is some game error in this game..
actually the photo that u submit in...it can be judged, all best time into MAX HP.
Bcos photo din shows any HP...and the possibility max HP of this car is more than 650HP.
it can be considered as a MAX upgraded car.

for the 650HP challenge...can u put in more photo for support..
erm...feels the time not right...thks...if unable..im going to transfer it into MAX

this time will never stay long there dude..

This is my first attack ....hope this will stay at that position steadily...hahaha

Challenge MAX HP Sauber Mercedes C 9 race Car '89 - 5'13.414 - 1135hp

Picture to check full car name.
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j234/Player10101/Time%20Attack/05042007570.jpg

Picture to check whether NOS been use
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j234/Player10101/Time%20Attack/05042007569.jpg

Challenge 350HP

SPRINTER TRUENO GT-APEX S.S Ver. - 7'15.277 - 243HP - 1

http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j234/Player10101/Time%20Attack/05042007572.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j234/Player10101/Time%20Attack/05042007571.jpg

just like touge...haha
light weight NA power ...
no cheat ok...
honestly say..im still using RACING SOFT..not yet to the SUPER SOFT

I already did man. How to prove it now? haha
Believe it or not, you try it. It was using RSS. And it was suprisingly stable at 648HP rather than 804HP. And i use the NOS till habis la...

oh...NOS and RSS...now a bit tough..
i will try to beat your time by not to use NOS.hehe
Also using Racing Soft only

Beside that...its there anyway to copy or paste a PS2 file from its memory card to PC??

Any car will do man...most important thing is clearly show a photo of the best time and HP.
i try to decide categories of the car by max HP of the car.

oh...NOS and RSS...now a bit tough..
i will try to beat your time by not to use NOS.hehe
Also using Racing Soft only

Beside that...its there anyway to copy or paste a PS2 file from its memory card to PC??
Yeah.Im sure you can beat the time. I made mistakes in that lap. haha

Any car will do man...most important thing is clearly show a photo of the best time and HP.
i try to decide categories of the car by max HP of the car.
You decide??? I don't agree that. Of course we try to mod the car to the specific HP to enter a specific category.
I don't agree...

HAHA...thks u saying this...actually i dun wan to decide....
but at the first place everyone must show the HP and time and also if using NOS.
so for long term ...there is no misunderstanding or arguing about the
truth of the fast time..

Haha. Actually i never think about putting them in categories that determined by HP. Seems like you are copying the method from that website. hehehe...

this is complicated...
why not just post the settings u had for the car and the lap times.
we're all grown ups. if there are ppl who wanna cheat let them be.
further more this is all just for the fun. be sporting. dont cheat.

taking pix and posting is a bit mafan..
if wanna post pix post la..
if the times are way off, im sure u guys can tell :biggrin:

im just an amateur who likes playing the game very much.

player: nice of you to think of this.. fun.. good job!
i'd like to know wat settings u used for ur sprinter trueno run.

alien,

ya...it is really complicated...
but anyway...since u saying that ppl no point in cheating here...
then now its free for all to post a time here..

regarding the setting of the SPRINTER TRUENO GT-APEX
the car is fully modified and using Racing/Soft tyre.
Brake Balance Controller standard..

Suspension
spring rate - F9.5 R7.6 (rear must be less than front to make the car slide a bit during cornering
ride height - F85 R85 (nurburgring track do not accept low profile car, too low will cause the car spin out due to chassis running on the floor)
damper - all 6.0
camber angle - F3.0 R1.5
toe angle - F0.0 R0.0

transmission - auto setting 10

driving aids - all set to 0

downforce - no wing for this car

LSD - standard

Horsepower of the car should be at 245hp running as NA(no turbo)

wa wa..
i cant wait to test tis..
my ps2 kong d.. the lense needs replacing..
as i got other priorities.. i had to postpone fixing it..
budget problem.. :p

but u guys are great!
the settings, u guys actually go out there and try each and each of the set ups till u get it right..
player, i salute u!