Want 2 modified my dad's toyota unser 1.8gli

Those who says Unser got a heavy body .. have you ever drove one actually ? I drive Unser to do delivery everytime and I think this car is quite light considering its size .. the equipments and all the parts on the car of this size is so damn minimal .. very practical car there is not a single thing that is not useful ..

Aisay. People mod their cars to feel good when driving it. Not to race mah. Not me anyway. Incidentally, if you hang around Cheras enough, you'll come across a turbocharged Unser terrorizing Jln Cheras around 5am to 6am every weekday. The bloody Unser looks so stock except it can overtake you in an instant and that blow off is the only dead giveaway. Scary ass Unser I tell you. I have no idea how he can control the car though. Leaf springs, cruddy brakes, heavy body.. it's suicide to put that much speed in a car like that.

Phantom Unser :biggrin:
Like Takumi's AE86 in Initial D. Overtaking all other cars around his area.

Those who says Unser got a heavy body .. have you ever drove one actually ? I drive Unser to do delivery everytime and I think this car is quite light considering its size .. the equipments and all the parts on the car of this size is so damn minimal .. very practical car there is not a single thing that is not useful ..

To maneuver around in the Unser it's quite ok. It's when you have to brake then only do you realise how heavy the car is. I owned one la. It's scary to jam brake in.

Talking about brakes, if Myvi brake sucks...wait till you drive Alza. The brakes like doesn't bite at all.
Giving me the creeps in driving it at a time from KLIA to Ipoh. Worse than my Saga BLM though mine have no ABS. Feels like is gonna skid if i were to jam the brakes during emergency.

I had to keep at least 2 1/2 to 3 cars distance.

Belongs to the father and underage to drive....:driver:

He drives to college everyday, so should be old enough to drive :biggrin:

Anyway to TS, best to sell off the Unser if your dad can afford a new car. Get at least a Innova
if your dad still wants an affordable MPV. Much better than the Unser. No point modding
an Unser where it is not even steady at high speeds.

SF, are you kidding me?? Innova?? =.=' I would stay far far away from that car.....better off with a Grand Livina or a Exora CFE.

How come? Even izso likes it. If for ferrying goods should be okay ma.. :rofl:

Grand Livina is good. But a bit cramp in terms of space. I never like it. Don't feel comfortable
for rear passengers. Just feel very narrow. Toyota Wish better :smile:

Exora CFE also a good choice.
Ya can consider Exora CFE :biggrin: :top:

You try to drive one and see. I even service them before.....I won't say much. Differrent people, different choice but the local Toyotas are already out of my "car that worth buying" list long long time ago....

Time to go Honda. :smokin:

Talking about brakes, if Myvi brake sucks...wait till you drive Alza. The brakes like doesn't bite at all.
Giving me the creeps in driving it at a time from KLIA to Ipoh. Worse than my Saga BLM though mine have no ABS. Feels like is gonna skid if i were to jam the brakes during emergency.

I had to keep at least 2 1/2 to 3 cars distance.

He drives to college everyday, so should be old enough to drive :biggrin:

Anyway to TS, best to sell off the Unser if your dad can afford a new car. Get at least a Innova
if your dad still wants an affordable MPV. Much better than the Unser. No point modding
an Unser where it is not even steady at high speeds.

Going to skid means brakes makan mah! tyres no good....heh! heh!

Oh! I was referring to TS, got 2 members here with father's Unser.....ha! ha!:rofl:

Going to skid means brakes makan mah! tyres no good....heh! heh!

Oh! I was referring to TS, got 2 members here with father's Unser.....ha! ha!:rofl:

Is it? :rofl: Ya but then I told gf's sister's bf before to change but he dont want he say seldom come back from SG to drive...

I say Silverstone better throw....

Is it? :rofl: Ya but then I told gf's sister's bf before to change but he dont want he say seldom come back from SG to drive...

I say Silverstone better throw....

Both my Hyundai and VR OE tyres were Sime, and when I upgraded, I gave them to my mechanic for his old Volvo....

Not that bad la. The Innova just has old tech built into the car so for 100k you're paying for old tech. That I don't like. But if you look past that it's big, comfy, quite gutsy and quite a big improvement over the Unser.

But you need to watch out for the HU and dash area...

Izso, I had got a few complains on the 1st gen Innova mostly HU problem and the dash bracket breaking after like few months then you hear rattling noise. The worst was a 3 weeks old Innova had to change the whole dash....cumbersome job and the risk of scratching other interior parts of the car if the people working on it not careful. I'm not sure about the newer ones.

hye...i'm new here...

• Screenshot_20170411-185107.jpg
    Screenshot_20170411-185107.jpg
    119.1 KB · Views: 88
  • 20170411_140102.jpg
    20170411_140102.jpg
    542.7 KB · Views: 103
  • IMG-20180329-WA0009.jpeg
    IMG-20180329-WA0009.jpeg
    191.9 KB · Views: 93
  • P_20180425_203228_vHDR_On.jpg