Preve Hatch Launching this Saturday Yoo!

Agree with you. Integra looked more like a sports car than EK9.

Those can't be converted?

I think DC2 has won some award in some car mag as one of the best driving FWD ever. Suprima S can't even come close even with it's turbo. :rofl:

Convert hard lah. Cut here cut there.
I think in history, Alfa Romeo is the best FWD car in the world.

since we into short wheelbase vs long wheelbase I just share some of my knowledge on this.

Shorter wheelbase is easier to turn in at corners while longer wheelbase is harder. When it comes to turning 2 things center of gravity and rotational force others such as weight distribution also plays a role.
EK9 short WB, faster turn in but less stable (weight less) assuming the WB and track of EK9 is square
DC2 long WB longer turn in but more stable (weight more) assuming the DC2 WB and track is rectangular.

The stable here refers to how the car behave during the corner. without loosing control (spin) with that said the EK9 can enter a corner a much higher speed than a DC2 but risk spinning out during the corner because less stable but this also depends on weight distribution and driver skill on when to do steering correction but this don't mean the DC2 can enter the speed as EK9.

Then comes the rotational force thing, You try find 2 fans with different fan diameter a small and a big one. Then spin the blade with your hand the small one will require you very less effort to spin it and the bigger one will require you to input more force to spin it then count how many time both of the fan spin. The smaller one will spin more then the bigger one as it's smaller and lighter. When translate to car language. It take less lateral force to turn a short wheelbase car while it's the opposite for a longer wheelbase car but it also means a shorter wheelbase car can easily lose it because it take not much lateral force to overcome the car's intended line. So a longer wheelbase car will require more lateral force to make it turn slower turn in but it more stable because it also need more force to push it out of it's line.

If I have EK9 and DC2 at home, for touge or small track and tight corners which is low to medium speed I will take the EK9 and you will be slicing through the corners faster you can say cat in the hat. For high speed corners and a lot of long straight DC2 will be the choice. Longer wheelbase also more stable at higher speed. Because I love touge, That's why I use my 206 for touge session only it just cuts through the corners like cotton candy. Tracking very less...

What car also can mod, just depends on a person's mechanical knowledge + creative thinking and brain storming. There's always a way to something you just need to find the way to it, most people will think it's worth it or not worth it but if you get to syok sendiri why not and you can be the only 1 who has "been there, done that" Most important thing is other than theory, you still need to put those theory to practical and test whether your theory works. Trial and error, It didn't take Nissan,Ferrari, Lambo, Toyota, Honda, 1 day to build a supercar right? there's always refinement to it here and there and experience you learned from previous encounters.

Then is weird that Myvi can speed at high speeds and yet the driver aint scared as it is not stable :hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 03:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:59 PM ----------

Convert hard lah. Cut here cut there.
I think in history, Alfa Romeo is the best FWD car in the world.

Best FWD is Ford Focus RS :biggrin:

SF, dare to speed is 1 thing. What car also can go top speed but stability is the point. You can speed the MyVi to 200 or what ever you can then you try to take a high speed sweeping corner and see. Compare that to a Audi or a Preve who more stable and won't spin or flip over....

Most people only know straight line speeding (include you SF) but how many know their cars inside out and how stable it is on corners and so on....all just out from driving school straight want to become Kimi Raikonen...balls also not mature yet....tew...

SF, dare to speed is 1 thing. What car also can go top speed but stability is the point. You can speed the MyVi to 200 or what ever you can then you try to take a high speed sweeping corner and see. Compare that to a Audi or a Preve who more stable and won't spin or flip over....

Most people only know straight line speeding (include you SF) but how many know their cars inside out and how stable it is on corners and so on....all just out from driving school straight want to become Kimi Raikonen...balls also not mature yet....tew...

Ya, me is a slow and careful driver. Only drive according to speed limits :biggrin:
Talking about sweeping corners at high speed, really seen a lot of myvi doing that...

Can only :adore: them with titanium balls.

since we into short wheelbase vs long wheelbase I just share some of my knowledge on this.

Shorter wheelbase is easier to turn in at corners while longer wheelbase is harder. When it comes to turning 2 things center of gravity and rotational force others such as weight distribution also plays a role.
EK9 short WB, faster turn in but less stable (weight less) assuming the WB and track of EK9 is square
DC2 long WB longer turn in but more stable (weight more) assuming the DC2 WB and track is rectangular.

The stable here refers to how the car behave during the corner. without loosing control (spin) with that said the EK9 can enter a corner a much higher speed than a DC2 but risk spinning out during the corner because less stable but this also depends on weight distribution and driver skill on when to do steering correction but this don't mean the DC2 can enter the speed as EK9.

Then comes the rotational force thing, You try find 2 fans with different fan diameter a small and a big one. Then spin the blade with your hand the small one will require you very less effort to spin it and the bigger one will require you to input more force to spin it then count how many time both of the fan spin. The smaller one will spin more then the bigger one as it's smaller and lighter. When translate to car language. It take less lateral force to turn a short wheelbase car while it's the opposite for a longer wheelbase car but it also means a shorter wheelbase car can easily lose it because it take not much lateral force to overcome the car's intended line. So a longer wheelbase car will require more lateral force to make it turn slower turn in but it more stable because it also need more force to push it out of it's line.

If I have EK9 and DC2 at home, for touge or small track and tight corners which is low to medium speed I will take the EK9 and you will be slicing through the corners faster you can say cat in the hat. For high speed corners and a lot of long straight DC2 will be the choice. Longer wheelbase also more stable at higher speed. Because I love touge, That's why I use my 206 for touge session only it just cuts through the corners like cotton candy. Tracking very less...

What car also can mod, just depends on a person's mechanical knowledge + creative thinking and brain storming. There's always a way to something you just need to find the way to it, most people will think it's worth it or not worth it but if you get to syok sendiri why not and you can be the only 1 who has "been there, done that" Most important thing is other than theory, you still need to put those theory to practical and test whether your theory works. Trial and error, It didn't take Nissan,Ferrari, Lambo, Toyota, Honda, 1 day to build a supercar right? there's always refinement to it here and there and experience you learned from previous encounters.

yup very well said...
let me make it a summary...

lets take the ELITE Speedway track.
With a satria neo, i can clock much faster time then my altis.
Granted my altis is stock and the neo has the suspension done up but that is not an issue.

The neo feels much better in the small track compared to my altis. The neo just turn and shoot where as the altis felt like a titanic in klang river. The altis just wont turn.

Now bring it to Sepang track. The neo felt nervous while pushing down turn 5 to turn 6. Its a down hill sweeping left-hander (turn 5) then a right hander (turn 6). Even with the suspension done up, i can feel the rear is very much eager to swap place with the front anytime.
With the altis in the same corner, although the car lean heavily to one side (stock suspension maaa), the rear never feels like its gonna step out..
(some might say ESP, i say no.. cuz if ESP is doing correction work, the indicator will blink like christmas tree)

there is pro and cons on short and long wheel base car... advancement in technology will not alter physics.. only raise the limits where we can push it before physics comes into play...

yup very well said...
let me make it a summary...

lets take the ELITE Speedway track.
With a satria neo, i can clock much faster time then my altis.
Granted my altis is stock and the neo has the suspension done up but that is not an issue.

The neo feels much better in the small track compared to my altis. The neo just turn and shoot where as the altis felt like a titanic in klang river. The altis just wont turn.

Now bring it to Sepang track. The neo felt nervous while pushing down turn 5 to turn 6. Its a down hill sweeping left-hander (turn 5) then a right hander (turn 6). Even with the suspension done up, i can feel the rear is very much eager to swap place with the front anytime.
With the altis in the same corner, although the car lean heavily to one side (stock suspension maaa), the rear never feels like its gonna step out..
(some might say ESP, i say no.. cuz if ESP is doing correction work, the indicator will blink like christmas tree)

there is pro and cons on short and long wheel base car... advancement in technology will not alter physics.. only raise the limits where we can push it before physics comes into play...

How come your Altis have ESP and mine don't have? :hmmmm2: :biggrin:

Ya, me is a slow and careful driver. Only drive according to speed limits :biggrin:
Talking about sweeping corners at high speed, really seen a lot of myvi doing that...

Can only :adore: them with titanium balls.

You slow and careful driver??? Nah...bluebird (read in hokkien) you always like to speed one...

They sweep corners most of the time end up flipping one or you tell them sweeping corner time give sudden input to the steering and you see what happen....

It's not have balls....is have no brains....

Thanks for all these good info. You are using 206 for touge, auto or manual? I don't often hear people using 206 as a touge car. But like what you have said, you won't know when you have not tried it.

Then is weird that Myvi can speed at high speeds and yet the driver aint scared as it is not stable :hmmmm:

Myvi failed probably due to it's higher center of gravity and it's torsion beam suspension I guess.

That's why I brought up Honda when they talk about handling because Honda is known for their good handling.

Got steel balls also can. But have seen many turtle Myvi woh....:smokin:

But also got turbo ones. From turtle to turbo. :biggrin:

You slow and careful driver??? Nah...bluebird (read in hokkien) you always like to speed one...

They sweep corners most of the time end up flipping one or you tell them sweeping corner time give sudden input to the steering and you see what happen....

Lol, now only I know SF is someone who speeds on driving. :rofl:

Renesis, AT with manual override.

SF very daring one...he use his Altis to challenge every possible cars that he deems he on't like...Muahahahah

Yah! No brains more like it.....:rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:06 AM ----------

SF very daring one...he use his Altis to challenge every possible cars that he deems he on't like...Muahahahah

So his post on cars tionk him is the other way around, he tionk people......hahahahahahaa:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Mana ada, you always come tiong me when in KL, if don't speed up, you tiong again. Then how?
You force me to speed mia :thefinger:

Thanks for all these good info. You are using 206 for touge, auto or manual? I don't often hear people using 206 as a touge car. But like what you have said, you won't know when you have not tried it.

Myvi failed probably due to it's higher center of gravity and it's torsion beam suspension I guess.

That's why I brought up Honda when they talk about handling because Honda is known for their good handling.

But also got turbo ones. From turtle to turbo. :biggrin:

Lol, now only I know SF is someone who speeds on driving. :rofl:

You will get use to it, once awhile, TR will put me on god's table and start the fairytale mia :rofl:

:thefinger: Really bluebird lo... SKL

this i got to agree..
i kena before..

:s:

:laugh: eh i had never even drive alongside with u before :rofl: Pakat with TR la now :damnmate:

So his post on cars tionk him is the other way around, he tionk people......hahahahahahaa:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Ish...me slow car drive slow one...TR is just putting me in his shoes to reflect himself mia.
:laugh:

Then I expect him to attack Almeras on the road as I don't think he likes that car much. :rofl:

this i got to agree..
i kena before..

:s:

Your twincharged 'altis' also he challenge?

---------- Post added at 09:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:06 AM ----------

Dangerous racer spotted. :rofl:

Mana ada, you always come tiong me when in KL, if don't speed up, you tiong again. Then how?
You force me to speed mia :thefinger:

You will get use to it, once awhile, TR will put me on god's table and start the fairytale mia :rofl:

:thefinger: Really bluebird lo... SKL

:laugh: eh i had never even drive alongside with u before :rofl: Pakat with TR la now :damnmate:

Ish...me slow car drive slow one...TR is just putting me in his shoes to reflect himself mia.
:laugh:

You drive Altis 1.6 auto also so scary already, I can't imagine what will you do if you got something more powerful and in manual transmission.:biggrin:

Then I expect him to attack Almeras on the road as I don't think he likes that car much. :rofl:

Your twincharged 'altis' also he challenge?

Dangerous racer spotted. :rofl:

You drive Altis 1.6 auto also so scary already, I can't imagine what will you do if you got something more powerful and in manual transmission.:biggrin:

Eh, no need continue the fairytale :rofl:

I don't drive fast one la, dun listen to him. I'm not as daring as TR. TR can even smoke
Toyota Vios, Civic and Camry in Seremban with his Saga FLX.

Saga FLX leh smoke cars like those...so how to say I'm fast :rofl:

I Better run liao LOL! :vroam: