Checking your O2 sensor

you can get a new genuine O2 sensor at RM450 @ Fortune autopart supplies. address is 6, Jalan 20/16A, taman paramount, 46300 PJ. I just bought this sensor from them last saturday :)

16v/20v svt /20v bt ? tq

Levin,
TPS won't give problem?? now i'm confusing what i had read here 4A-GE Throttle Position Sensor Adjustment

OIC, thought that your TPS is faulty...
If your TPS's position is out, you will either have high idling, or have extra 0.5s delay in throttle response. It won't cause engine running rich as describes in that page.
It is not adviceable to alter the TPS setting. If the setting is out then you are in trouble coz not many mech know how to set it back.

Problem found!! the vacuum connection on MAP sensor, Brown and Blue VSV were wrong.. No more dead engine on deceleration and hesitation...
Tengkiu Levin, you're very helpful.. nice to be in here for a newbee like me :proud:

But levin, tps was disturbed... Are there anything to b worry coz my car running well..

hohoho.. this is why i like using a 4AGE :biggrin:

lots of info online

thanx Levin818 :wink:

what about if the diagnostic connecter is malfunction? how to fix it... already send to my mech.... they can't detect the problem cause the diagnostic didn't give any result...

Diagnostic Connector malfunction? If all the wire connection to the Diagnostic Connector remain as original, then it shouldn't give you any problem. If it is really due to d/connector's problem, then we still can retrieve the error code by jumping TE1 and E1 pin at the ECU's terminals.
However, if you have problem but cannot retrieve any error code from the ECU, then perhaps its your ECU malfunction.
What is your ride btw?

---------- Post added at 07:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:32 AM ----------

thanks Sifoo Levin818...this thread really helpful to me..solved my makan minyak problem.
turbo10, i'm just a student not sifoo le.
Btw, glad to hear that you problem solved :)

levin818, seriously i got about more than 20% my fuel economy back...just because of a little single wire sensor (mine a gze)..that's without thermostat and planning to install one to save more operating in the correct temp region..

you also gze eh..? could i get little help... my used gze i recently bought didnt has O2 sensor..
The only left are 4 wires without socket, myb was cut...., which is grey, black/red, black/white n orange kut.. bcause after i buy other sensor soon i no idea which wire to connect the sensor.. thanks...

hi guys! i just bought a AE70 20v BT, with BT ecu.. im not sure if my car is running right or not... my friends KE70 20V BT feels different, but mayb thats becoz he is using different Final Drive.. i need some help on checking my cars wiring.. any workshop you guys can recommend that is expert in 4AGE wiring, diagnostics and everything?

LEVIN, if you have time one of these days can you take a look at my car? lol.. im desperate to know if my car got issues or not..
sometimes it runs super smooth, sometimes bogging, and semput2...
HelP! :(

Hello trust_Wrx,
Sure no problem. Give me a buzz if you would like to drop by my place.

Hello.,
Any idea where to get new o2 sensor for blacktop, already contact weng hin and fortune, no stock..
tq

sifu2,
just recently my car at the muffler there can smelt fuel.....anyone know how, ist cause by defective o2 sensor ? tq...n theres a sensor down the exhaust, ist that is o2 sensor?

this situation exist after change to fgk extractor

sifu2,
just recently my car at the muffler there can smelt fuel.....anyone know how, ist cause by defective o2 sensor ? tq...n theres a sensor down the exhaust, ist that is o2 sensor?

this situation exist after change to fgk extractor

Are u using after market FPR? If yes, what is the pressure set?

---------- Post added at 10:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:01 PM ----------

evo 3 stock..have how many pcs o2 sensor ?

I have rechip EVO I~III ECU before. From the ecu, i think it has only one Oxygen sensor.