Dear bros,
I wanted to ask this question. About 1 month plus ago, I went to change my tyres and to a full alignment, camber & balancing. While doing balancing, the guy told me the front rims bengkok a bit. So when driving high speed, will feel steering vibrate. He suggested to move the slightly dented rims to the back, and move the back rims to the front.
I asked whether ok or not. If necessary, I change the rims. said I don't want the dented rims to "makan tayar". He said its ok. Dented rims won't makan tayar. Just will feel vibration and not stable at high speed. He said once move it to the back will be okay. Sound a bit no sense
I want to ask. Is this true? I really want to know whether it will cause my tyres to wear off faster...
Thank you guys...
I wanted to ask this question. About 1 month plus ago, I went to change my tyres and to a full alignment, camber & balancing. While doing balancing, the guy told me the front rims bengkok a bit. So when driving high speed, will feel steering vibrate. He suggested to move the slightly dented rims to the back, and move the back rims to the front.
I asked whether ok or not. If necessary, I change the rims. said I don't want the dented rims to "makan tayar". He said its ok. Dented rims won't makan tayar. Just will feel vibration and not stable at high speed. He said once move it to the back will be okay. Sound a bit no sense

I want to ask. Is this true? I really want to know whether it will cause my tyres to wear off faster...
Thank you guys...