Government To Phase-out Import Of Used Car Parts & Components Starting June 1

new parts is new but those taiwan or local made parts doesn't seems as good and reliable as japan made USED parts...what a situbit thinking gunman....:stupid:

change gomen laa..try..we dont earn enough la to buy new parts..malaysian power to buy annually only RM5000 compare to singaporean RM30K ANNUALLY..how come??

new parts is new but those taiwan or local made parts doesn't seems as good and reliable as japan made USED parts...what a situbit thinking gunman....:stupid:

Disagree on the taiwan made part they were good and reliable as japan made and plus some even more better than JAPAN

Means bodypart will be band too ? which means every onwers that who convert to japan bodyparts like kenari, kelisa, myvi and etc should be a problem ? if let say get accident and have to change back local bodyparts ??

the more they banned, the more they suffer. because we modifiers will only choose the true goverment who allow us to mod cars!

election is near, vote the right party to stop the anti-car modders goverment from banning us!

Choose the "true government" ?

Exactly which one do you think will fit that description ?

Right now the only real choices in this country is to choose between the pigs in BN or the apes in the Opposition. Amongst the apes, those monkeys in Kelantan obviously have their own agenda with Hudud Laws and an Islamic State, banning of lottery tickets, forcing their brand of 'morality' on others, etc etc.

You seriously think the importation of carparts will rank as an important issue with these idiots ?

Choose the "true government" ?

Exactly which one do you think will fit that description ?

Right now the only real choices in this country is to choose between the pigs in BN or the apes in the Opposition. Amongst the apes, those monkeys in Kelantan obviously have their own agenda with Hudud Laws and an Islamic State, banning of lottery tickets, forcing their brand of 'morality' on others, etc etc.

You seriously think the importation of carparts will rank as an important issue with these idiots ?

Don't so hot and don't give up. Just do our responsibility at voters... For me personally, the apes are better than the pigs who abuse power for over 40 years and deserve the benefit of the doubt. That is for me, but if you think otherwise, the I believe that among the pigs, there are still people that are upright and honorable. Even though its not a lot... They can be our voices...Just gotta pray and hope man...

they will ban the used braking system, includes disc, calipers, brake pad, ......, so no more used endless or brembo calipers for u!!

My car was modded with JDM engine and now I believe all modded cars willl be more vulnerable to be stolen for the parts especially when the 2nd hand parts become no where to be found in half-cut shops or those parts will become more expensive.

My suggestion to all modded car owners who still want to keep the modded car need to be more alert i.e. stay low profile (u should know what I mean, right?). It is now the right time to concentrate of equipping better alarm system, getting unique car-security locks etc for the modded car.

My car equipped with 5 locks (2 "expensive" steering locks (not from Local Accesories Shop), one pedals lock with immobiliser, 2 locks in the gear shifter. special ignition key, 1 simple alarm system.

I am currently planning to get a better alarm system (remember if you stay in KL you must not install in KL but do it out of State and if windscreen stickers giving indication your residence location must be removed when installing alarm system).

In addition, time to go to do research what type of parts that will not easily be available (even the new one) and we (modded owners) must start going to half-cut shops to source those parts to be kept as spare like ECU, throttle body. etc.

Intervener:bawling:

My car was modded with JDM engine and now I believe all modded cars willl be more vulnerable to be stolen for the parts especially when the 2nd hand parts become no where to be found in half-cut shops or those parts will become more expensive.

My suggestion to all modded car owners who still want to keep the modded car need to be more alert i.e. stay low profile (u should know what I mean, right?). It is now the right time to concentrate of equipping better alarm system, getting unique car-security locks etc for the modded car.

My car equipped with 5 locks (2 "expensive" steering locks (not from Local Accesories Shop), one pedals lock with immobiliser, 2 locks in the gear shifter. special ignition key, 1 simple alarm system.

I am currently planning to get a better alarm system (remember if you stay in KL you must not install in KL but do it out of State and if windscreen stickers giving indication your residence location must be removed when installing alarm system).

In addition, time to go to do research what type of parts that will not easily be available (even the new one) and we (modded owners) must start going to half-cut shops to source those parts to be kept as spare like ECU, throttle body. etc.

Intervener:bawling:

I'm really interested with special ignition key that you mentioned. How does it look like? some kind of special key with some kind of chip installed or smth similar, just like those installed in BMW, Benz etc etc?

any gov also the same thing..

looks like we r getting new aftermarket parts.. awesome..:biggrin:

but the price.??. :thumpdown::bawling:

Sheeshh... its been decades since i got myself back into teh forumz...

anyway June is around the corner. Any ideas what the government is planning right now? Sorry I've been in Oz nearly 4 years already and of course there are some issues that I might overlooked hehehhe.

If conform no kereta potong, looks like my corolla will be stuck with an Auto BT back home. Then again, my 77 y.o. dad is driving it, so I guess there is goodness in it.