FerrariNews

Limited Edition Ferrari 599 GTB Fiorano HGTE China

Ferrari will soon release a limited edition 599 GTB Fiorano China for the (you’ve guessed it) Chinese market. Less than a dozen of the limited edition model will be made available for sale.

So what’s so special about the 599 GTB Fiorano HGTE China? Well, it still features the same horsepower and torque and all other significant numbers, in fact nothing has changed except for the colour scheme and certain Chinese markings.

The China is a product of a partnership between Ferrari and celebrated Chinese artist Lu Hao and features a two-tone colour scheme with a special Rosso Fuoco “fire red” body colour mated to a grey roof. The design is also infused with Chinese elements by the artist Lu Hao, inspired by Ge Kiln porcelain and the legendary Silk Road (which brought Italian explorer Marco Polo to China) of Chinese literature.

Hao also uses an ancient Chinese script called “Xiao Zhuan” to engrave a name plaque for each edition as well as mark the car throughout, such as on the engine start button and the rev counter.

In addition to the Chinese touch, Ferrari has also included the HGTE package to make this limited edition model a top performer.

Source: World Car Fans

W
  • W
    Weeren
  • Oct 6, 2009
Can Ferrari cames out with a Malaysia version?

RPM dial can be written with:-

Satu, Dua, Tiga, Empat...(BM version)

Satu, Lua, Tiga, Ampat...(for Chinapek)

and also have LARGE numeric for the viually impaired uncles/auntie too?

I bet the cars will be most popular
S
  • S
    sunil
  • Oct 6, 2009
hahaha :P
S
  • S
    sicilian_defense
  • Oct 6, 2009
is it april 2010 already?
P
  • P
    PocketRocket
  • Oct 6, 2009
how bout "wune, rende, mulle, nalle, anji, etc....instead of a prancing horse, replace with a prancing elephant
J
  • J
    jc
  • Oct 6, 2009
right, make it happen in malaysia, then only ghost will buy the car.
lots of malaysian can afford ferrari, but not the tax. hahaahaa
Z
  • Z
    zain
  • Oct 6, 2009
For the Rich Politicians, they can have

1Malaysia
1+1Malaysia
2+1Malaysia
3+1Malaysia...

hahahaha..
T
  • T
    targasus
  • Oct 6, 2009
prancing elephant and signed by rajnikhant. must be interesting
    1Malaysia
  • Oct 7, 2009
Prancing kancil is even better, with "rempit" on the start button.
B
  • B
    bapakkau
  • Oct 7, 2009
hahahahhaha
T
  • T
    TiM
  • Oct 7, 2009
Its not Ferrari....spell it Felali...haha.
H
  • H
    HaZaRd
  • Oct 8, 2009
is it cheap?
even USB pendrive from china damn cheap!
T
  • T
    td
  • Oct 8, 2009
damn..even Ferrari couldn't escape china
K
  • K
    Kenzo
  • Oct 8, 2009
hahah bro 'td', good one! even ferrari cant escape from china lol
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Oct 9, 2009
Ferarri needs money. They don't care who they sell(out) to so long they have the money. Like every car manufacturer it is the same case.
I
The best way of forgetting how you think you feel is to concentrate on what you know you know
I