AudiNewsVideos

Video: Audi R8 LMS Hits The Race Track

race-audi-r8

How do you improve on perfection? That is the opening line for Audi’s new promotional video on the Audi R8 LMS. The well-shot, fun to watch, two minute long video shows the Audi R8 LMS as it jumps off the line and takes a blazing fast lap around a racetrack.

According to WorldCarFans, the LMS will be a part of Formula GT3 beginning next year, with LMS customers as the actual race drivers. As many as eight of these drivers will compete in a variety of European circuits.

Getting 500 horsepower from its V10, the Audi R8 LMS will be a sought after variant for fans of the R8. The car has a six speed sequential gearbox so the driver can take full control as he or she pushes the car around the track. The Audi R8 LMS comes with a €262,000 (RM1.28million) pre-tax price tag.

Source: Audi via WorldCarFans

S
  • S
    sohai
  • Dec 3, 2008
can skyline R35 compete with thid audi?
D
  • D
    drew1.0beta
  • Dec 3, 2008
oops...i need a new pair of pants....
L
  • L
    looseand
  • Dec 3, 2008
Why can't proton or perdua build this kind of cars ( i mean the design ) , ALL SHOW , NO GO its also alright..As some people would just buy for its look / design..
I
  • I
    iann
  • Dec 4, 2008
compete..? i dont think so... Even if this thing is equal to a Porsche, for some annoying reason, German science still has the upper hand... Someday we'll change that! hahaha...
T
  • T
    teamsleepnine
  • Dec 4, 2008
if the gtr r35 compete with its road chasis and engine i dont think so...but those gtr r35 super gt race car can absolute ass kick this car...then again the super gt gtr r35 is a tube/space frame chasis with a 8 cylinder engine..which has nothing to do with the road version except the rear,front light and radiator grill design,
which look like the road version
I
  • I
    infinity
  • Dec 4, 2008
lets see Audi R8 LMS can really challenge Ferrari F430 on 2009 GT3 races. Porsche 997 did poorly on last season.

wonder why Nissan don't field their new GTR on LeMans / FIA GT race?
not up to mark yet?
I
  • I
    iann
  • Dec 4, 2008
i guess the FIA is still somewhat... intimidated?
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Dec 5, 2008
No money no race. See Honda F1 article.
N