Perak Drift Showoff! 26th February 2006

topui11

Mar 15, 2004

Thumbs Up Motorsport, with cooperation from FTS MotorWorks, and the help of i-D1, is proud to bring u Drift til lebam!
venue : Dato' Sagor Drift/Drag track
about 40 minutes away from Simpang Pulai Exit on N-S Hiway or exit Bidor.

Date : Saturday 25th February 2006 and Sunday, 26th February 2006
from 10 am to 6 pm.

Spectator : fee applied by track management.

Convoy : gather at Sungai Buloh R&R by 8 a.m or can meet up with i-D1 fellas if you're in ipoh/north region already (PM to dzal_a).

Fee : RM70 per day per car
RM120 for 2 days

Travel expenses : tol about RM30+ to-fro, if jalan dalam, no toll but lots of speed traps.
hehehe

pictures of the track :-
http://www.drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4539

MAP AND DIRECTION TO TRACK FROM KL/SOUTH.

http://www.drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4540

put down your nick and phone number. if not, sms/PM to me. 0193977042

OFFICIAL LIST OF DRIFTERS

1. yolk
2. ZeE
3. terence lim
4. reserved for smith
5. reserved for smith
6. reserved for smith
7. reserved for smith
8. reserved for smith
9. reserved for smith
10. TIRESMOKE
11. Tok Hoi (Eiki)
12. Ivan Choo
13. I.M. Ow
14. monsterv6
15. MK (balik kampung.... ho ho ho balik kampung.....)
16. NottyEddy
17. wong KE70
18. bee KE70
19. banting group Naik Divider Turun Longkang Clan
20. banting group Naik Divider Turun Longkang Clan
21. banting group Naik Divider Turun Longkang Clan
22. banting group Naik Divider Turun Longkang Clan
23. Jonn AE86
24. along A31
25. along A31 fren
26. along A31 fren
27. along A31 fren
28. along A31 fren
29. leman ( hope my car is ready)
30. joe69
31. KP61 (if car can be ready)
32. Hazerin H2D2
33. along A31 fren
34. kazuto soon
35. wong GSRturbo
36. i-D1
37. i-D1
38. i-D1
39. i-D1
40. i-D1

There's about 5 more spaces open. To those who would like to join, kindy PM/sms/call me 019 3977042.

Thanks!

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
Cool!! on sunday isnt it? not cool, im working! hope someone out there do catch it on videos!

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
yep

the main reason we're doing it on sunday is because people working on saturday. ;) hehehe

anyway, we're trying to arrange for some video crews all around the track. will keep u updated!

SR20KET

Dec 22, 2005
is this another new drift track like the one in port dickson?

can come and watch only ah? how to get there? i dunno anybody woh........................

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
click on the links given. u'll see the track.

spectators are welcome. maps and directions will be up soon.

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
jaza:where this track located?

is it open to public?

near to teluk intan?

e39a

OZ
Dzal_a is one of the I-D1 taikors. He can provide information and any queries can go to him or topui11 via PM or SMS.

They will, of course put up a map, when the time is right.

PS: the Event is now a 2-day event. Accommodation is being looked into by the organisers as we speak.

rgds.

dzal_a

Apr 12, 2005
e39a said:
Dzal_a is one of the I-D1 taikors. .
dont like that la kawan.....where got taikorrr....:embaressed_smile: ...we all the same....

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
TEAMADVAN:not interesting for u,your car too wide for the track.hahahaha:X-:

e39a

OZ
We have tested the track....it's width is at least 2 cars wide...and more on certain parts of the track...

So, it should be alright, if u are driving a car....not OK if u r driving a trailer....lol....:_:

anyways, pls do come over and support the event. it's a nice place, where the view is superb...the countryside, the track, the river....

PS: bring your fishing rods as well....:_:

yolk

wei
got ppl wanna go there just for fishing can ah !??!? if tangkap buaya how ?!?!? :emoticon_U: muhahahahahha

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
jaza:i think it will be nearer if u guys exit at tapah tol

tapah tol->kampar->kampung gajah

tapah tol exit to kampar 15 minutes

kampar to kampung gajah 45 minutes(not confirm,maybe faster)

Engine HeadCover

Check this site out
http://www.geocities.com/r3dfire/DIY_engineheadcoverpaint.html

Its about painting the Engine's headcover.
I know this has been brought up before but I thought why not show again with extra details and photos.

I will be putting up the next DIY instructions a few days later which is the see-thru fuel cap cover. I did this on my '97 Hyundai Accent a few months ago.

More photos (and) instructions of other DIY's coming....soon as...