Perak Drift Showoff! 26th February 2006

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
me dunno how to drift supra la.....supra too clumsy to drift...hahaha....

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
klgauto said:
i drive my TE and bring my fishing gear there can ....hehehe
nice track
bring anything...we dun mind...err...if can, bring few more spare chicks for cheering and....XXXXing.....hahahaha!

e39a

OZ
klgauto said:
i drive my TE and bring my fishing gear there can ....hehehe
nice track
wen ya...i've tested the track.....IMHO, it's a really nice drift track....i was damn happy drifting that day....pls do come over and support us!

give me a call when u r there...

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
it's located in kampung gajah, adjacent to Pasir salak in perak. it's an island by itself and the only way in is thru a small, one lane bridge! :D hehehe

maps will be posted up later along with some preview photos and videos. ;)

the response has been great... so far, there's about 55 drifters wanted to join in. Sadly though, i had to limit it to 40 drifters. anyway, the other 15 drifters, u know who u are, please do make yourself available on registration day in case someone pulls out.

see u guys there!

klgauto

Oct 27, 2004
Klang Sentral
www.klgauto.zoomshare.com
e39a said:
wen ya...i've tested the track.....IMHO, it's a really nice drift track....i was damn happy drifting that day....pls do come over and support us!

give me a call when u r there...
last sunday you when there......but at ipoh is too far from here , 6.5hour to drive , if got chicks wanted to follow than can lar......hehehe

DarkFibre

Oct 6, 2005
topui11 said:
Thumbs Up Motorsport, with cooperation from FTS MotorWorks, and the help of i-D1, is proud to bring u Drift til lebam!
venue : Dato' Sagor Drift/Drag track
about 40 minutes away from Simpang Pulai Exit on N-S Hiway.

Date : Sunday, 26th February 2006
from 10 am to 6 pm.

Convoy : gather at Sungai Buloh R&R by 8 a.m or can meet up with i-D1 fellas if you're in ipoh/north region already (PM to dzal_a).

Max 30 cars.

Fee : RM70 per car

Travel expenses : tol about RM30+ to-fro, if jalan dalam, no toll but lots of speed traps.
hehehe

pictures of the track :-
http://www.drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4539

http://www.drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4540

put down your nick and phone number. if not, sms/PM to me. 0193977042
Good event dude...

any idea when will it comes to KL? anyone new about drift schedule for whole of this year?

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
i can get the schedule for SSO and also for some of the events by DCM, but none is confirmed yet.

btw, some promo vids and pics has been up in DCM. check it out!

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
ricaro

so far, the entry has been closed. we have about 40 confirmed drifters and about 10 on the wait list.

PM me your number so i can let u know in advance when is the next event.

ricaro

Dec 9, 2005
topui11 said:
ricaro

so far, the entry has been closed. we have about 40 confirmed drifters and about 10 on the wait list.

PM me your number so i can let u know in advance when is the next event.

Thanks dude...this my num.019.2322.671.

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
first post updated with track layout.. rough sketch of it.. not up to scale.

Hi guys

My car produces weird sound when moving in gear, but not when it is moving while free gear (in its kinetic energy). I consult a mechanic and he said this is the problem with the bearing inside the gearbox. I asked whether that can be replaced, and he said people usually just changed the whole gearbox, not just the bearing.

Is this true? Need help. Appreciate your advise. Thanks.