WTF : shifter made of steel

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
hi,
currently im searching for shifter as pic attached.
http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i234/n0th1n/cars/gear shift/DSCN5869.jpg
close up
http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i234/n0th1n/cars/gear shift/DSCN5870.jpg

made of steel.
i believe it is from local se.g ae101 / ae111.
so for those who might already converted to levin / tureno shifter, might supply me the steel shifter. if the price ngam, ill buy from you. come2 sell to me, compared to only lying in your store room. clear space, got some money.
if permits, dont la high price.

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
ceo,
aiya, mine old one was that also.. i guess this is from the first batch of
SEG 92~93 model.... but too bad mine was sold together with my enigne..
ah ngah there i think have.. go ask him and see.

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
i am using it on my car now.. ceo.. wat u planning to do ...

DIY short shifter???? hahhaha.. me thinking of tat last time.. but dun hav spare ... tat y not dare to do it .. hahahaha

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
change u want ka khwong? i got plastic one, levin version. i just want the cables la.

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
bro 7.. how to mod into short shift.... hahah

me also thinking to DIy.. any picbro to share...

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
how? emm.... find other models car short shift that almost like toyota 1 and mod it in lo....

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
currently using plastic, which come with levin halfcut.
unfortunately, i want to test this steel shifter. so just change like that, cannot. the cable for plastic is not ngam with cable for steel.

so anybody have?

kayy

Dec 7, 2005
nothin..
is steel shifter better than plastic meh?
or u want to rojak?
new project eh :)

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
ya, what nothin said is true, the plastic based and the steelbasd one their parts is not interchangeable one, if u change, u change the whole thing.

nothin, tumpang thread can ar ?
i got one trd replica quick shift (suitable for ae101 which use the steel based, refer below pic) thinking to let go, price will be rm200 nego.
item include the shift-stick & 2 brackets. item used for 6~8 months, not using it now as i've changed to auto-tranny.
anyone interested ? pls pm me.

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
ei that seems like same like mine 1 la bro mike, wondering urs shorter then me or not? if shorter then mine im interested la hehehe....
tonight i try to post mine shifter pic here to share share ya...

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
come come post post here.. i also wan short shifter...

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
ha,
kayy,
as i mentioned earlier. if want to use the steel, the cables also have to tukar. cannot rojak unless mod it. my problem is dont have the cables for steel. if cannot find, might DIY the plastic's cables to suits steel shifter.

mikey, the shifter not include the cables ka?
the gambar, got cables.
if got, share2 la with bro 7. he take shifter, ill take cables hahhahahha

One of the biggest obstacles when electric cars first came about was the lack of noise it produced, taking away one of the first warning signs that a car was approaching, especially for the blind.

Now that that issue has been sorted, we get to see all kinds of electric vehicles on the roads and even the tracks. The first Grand Prix Electrique was held in France last weekend with 11 all-electric cars on...