[WTA]B16B Valve Springs

SimonsayZ

Dec 27, 2004
Puchong
Hi all sifu, Wana ask if B16B valve springs can be used on B16A?

Will it make any difference or must it have to match with B16B cams? :hmmmm:

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
Sure can!!!!!!!!!!!
If comes with b16b cam oso cun.....

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
Definitely can.....

Like pencalat said....better to match with b16b for more performance....

but even if you use on b16a also can.....

guangek9

8,000 RPM
May 7, 2008
Can be use but I think cannot feel any power up lor.r Because u still using b16a cam.

SimonsayZ

Dec 27, 2004
Puchong
Ok thanks all sifu for the info. :adore:

So that means no point even if I use it with stock B16a cams. How much are the B16B cams selling in the market now?

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
Yea...if you're getting it for damn cheap or wat..then buy 1st and keep..no need install..save on labour...until you get the cams...b16b Rm1xxx...

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
type R valve spring is double.one big one small spring to make sure ur valve din float on high rev. valve float at high rpm can cause piston to valve impact and ur compression wont be that good on high rev coz the valve is float and din seal properly for the compression stroke.

Kobra

Feb 6, 2008
very2 correct la..
EK4 also have dual spring for both side..

guangek9

8,000 RPM
May 7, 2008
Better u keep the money get the b16b high cam only install together. Don't waste the times and money on the valve spring. Because valve spring very hard to install.

zendengoh

Feb 11, 2008
KL Kepong
www.zhapalang.com.my
Skunk2 do have all the items u need :wavey:

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
Better u keep the money get the b16b high cam only install together. Don't waste the times and money on the valve spring. Because valve spring very hard to install.
agreed with u guang.....

Kobra

Feb 6, 2008
korek..korek..

my bro call me n ask me to go n register shell card..wat?
ask me?for wat?
he say got RM 50 cash back + free GPS + everyday 8% rebates..a good deal now?
but i seldom drive car wat...ask me for wat?
he attracted by the GPS only la..so good deal?i dun think so lo...n you?